We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was...”
Review of Maydrit Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Maydrit Hotel
Ranked #107 of 437 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 June 2012

Hotel Maydrit was quiet, peaceful and nice. It wasn't a far commute to anywhere honestly and the rooms were spectacular, for the most part. Hotel Maydrit is off the beaten path, so, it is a little confusing to get to the first time or so, but you work it out and it becomes easier to find each time.
They have a great breakfast array that is included but the dining room isn't a large one, so, if can be fairly crowded in the later morning part for dining. THe selections were pretty standard, yet good.
There is a Chinese restaurant across the street we checked out and we *heart* it. The owners and staff were so nice and warm, that was our experience with them, they treated us great!
There is like four playgrounds near each end of the hotel, all dedicated by age and was something for your kids to do besides the walk and view. There is also a commercial center across the way that is huge and has just about the basics plus more, and Mercadona.
Our room was clean, bright, white, very corporate-like and a decent size. The television had no English channels even though it stated it did, couldn't figure that part out and normally we always do...Everything was glass, so, with my 3 year old it was party-time for her (mouth on the glass, hand prints, kisses, etc. The usual), so on that note, not kid-proof, not sure if kid-friendly but we made it work. We were there for a week on business and pleasure!
***Madrid has fake police that try to scam tourists by asking to see your passport or something like that, we got approach by the worse looking-fake-police I've seen. He actually was scared of me when I started asking him to show HIS identity and the sped off. This took place Directly in front of our hotel, I told the man at the desk and he said that is normal and took note.*** Be wise people.
Besides that the stay was great! No fancy views, but quiet and peaceful. Can get extremely crowded, OH, forgot to mention the pool, which wasn't open yet :-( But I would, maybe go back if it was just me and my husband...

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank LaTashaMarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,469)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

464 - 468 of 1,469 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2012

Fantastic rooms stunning bathrooms and showers, not far from city centre , friendly staff
fantastic hotel. Very great value for the price i paid as well sound system in the bathroom and fully stocked minibar. Very stilish hotel the swimming pool was not open but it was ok.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harm L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2012

I was staying in Madrid for a 2 day layover before meeting my group in Seville. I was referrred to this Hotel from Air Canada.
To ANY one coming to Madrid, ensure you have the ADDRESS in hand! Cab drivers have no idea what / where Hotel Maydrit /Hotele Santos is. Even the airport shuttle bus guy had a challenge. They need the address... " Calle de Piragua 1"
Write it down keep it with you for the duration of your stay.
As for the hotel. Amazing helpful staff! Full points...
Personally, I am VERY limited in my Spanish but if you approach them with humbleness, state "lo siento, habla espanol poquito poquito." they spoke to you in English...some more fluent than others, but I always got my needs met. The greatest thing I learned from them was using the subways. OMG what a huge savings from cabs and so much quicker.
The room was amazing for the price I paid ... kicked butt on several big names hotels I stayed @ in other places. It was clean, ultra modern & chic.
My advice though, ensure the shower door is right tight and the bath mat up close as the design doesn't hold the water in well. Also I was not aware that the power comes on ONLY when your room key is placed in the slot of a box, to the left, on the wall as you enter the room (or it was left in my suite).
AVOID the bar fridge... Pringles, wee can 5 euros & water 9.
There was no free internet*** If you used their computer / 6 euros for one hour.
If you used your laptop 10 euro for 24 hours.
Yes I would use this Hotel again if I needed to be close to the airport, the area was quiet and with the Subway sytem could be down town in 10 minutes. Awesome stay. Pool and court yard ...LOVELY
Sorry, can't comment on the bar or food I was exploring those venues downtown, and enjoying the city.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Angel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

FANTASTIC hotel. Stayed from 14th - 17th June 2012. 10 minutes from the airport. Hotel offers free shuttle service but only between certain hours. We got a taxi. Very easy and only 15 euros. Hotel staff extremely friendly especially Alexandria at check in. Spotlessly clean and very modern fixtures and fittings. Only 300 mtrs from metro station and super easy to get into the city centre, journey was about 25 minutes. Metro very clean and felt extremely safe even returning to hotel late at night. A two day unlimited metro card costs about 13 euros. Food in the hotel was lovely and bar staff friendly. Prepare yourself for very strong drinks. I had 4 drinks over the three nights and had nearly 3/4 of a bottle of vodka. Definately would return to this hotel, in a very quiet district. Can't fault it. 10/10

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank allip1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2012

We stayed for one night before our morning flight from Barajas. The hotel is modern, has a convenient restaurant, and comfortable and reliable shuttle service to the airport. It is also located two blocks away from a metro station and about 20 minutes by metro from Downtown/sightseeing areas. The room and bathroom were spacious and comfortable. The restaurant was good. We made a mistake in our reservation (three people in a triple room, reservation was for one guest) and the receptionist was very helpful meeting us halfway on the rate difference. We recommend it as a comfortable full-service hotel near the airport.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maduarte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Airport / Barajas
Hilton Madrid Airport
Hilton Madrid Airport
#81 of 437 in Madrid
3,116 reviews
San Blas
Axor Barajas Hotel
Axor Barajas Hotel
#131 of 437 in Madrid
1,407 reviews
NH Madrid Ventas
#59 of 437 in Madrid
776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Blas
Axor Feria Hotel
Axor Feria Hotel
#155 of 437 in Madrid
1,525 reviews
Melia Barajas
#182 of 437 in Madrid
1,415 reviews
Airport / Barajas
Pullman Madrid Airport & Feria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maydrit Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maydrit Hotel

Address: Calle Piragua 1, 28042 Madrid, Spain
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#36 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#39 Business Hotel in Madrid
#42 Family Hotel in Madrid
#78 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
Price Range: ₹ 5,147 - ₹ 13,356 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Maydrit Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Maydrit, inaugurated in summer 2008, is a modern, functional 4-star hotel with a privileged location in Madrid, between Barajas Airport and IFEMA fairgrounds, one of the busiest commercial areas in the northeast of Madrid. Well-connected to the city center by road (A2 & M40) and Metro, Hotel Maydrit is your best choice to spend a few days in the capital of Spain.Free Shuttle to the airport 24hrs and swimming pool open in summer ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Maydrit Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maydrit Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing