We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay and convenient to airport and metro stop”
Review of Maydrit Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Maydrit Hotel
Ranked #107 of 437 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 April 2012

Very nice, modern hotel. Stayed there on April 7th and 8th 2012. They picked us up at the airport and were very helpful with advising us of what to do and see on our trip. Would definitely stay there again.

Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank ShelleyP3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,469)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

474 - 478 of 1,469 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2012

Was a guest at this hotel March 18-19 for a 22hr layover in Madrid. I was pleasantly surprised by how modern it was. I've never heard of the chain, but would definitely look them up for another stay. They do offer a free shuttle, but should list their name on the shuttle board outside the airport. We checked into the hotel and then left to see Madrid. Its not close to town, but only a 15-20min metro ride to Gran Via.
The room was spacious, but had one major flaw, the design of the shower. Its about half and inch off the floor, completely flat, with nothing preventing water from spilling out. My wife showered and water was ALL over the bathroom and hallway. There were places where the wood was warped and cracked because of it.
Great Stay

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tlittlej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2012

Nice, modern hotel. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The food is good too. And the most important thing is the stuff and specially at the reception they are very nice, smiley and helpful. I enjoyed Madrid and my short stay at Maydrit hotel. Thank U

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deepfeeling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2012

I stayed four nights at the Maydrit. Unfortunately, two of the nights and days, I was sick with flu. I was miserable, but, my room was so comfortable: bed comfortable, clean bathroom.
Staff: pleasant and helpful.
Location: an airport motel. but close to the metro, with about 30 minutes ride to main sites of Madrid. Quicker, easier and cheaper than trying to drive and park in town. If you are up for a walk, cross the footbridge across Ave de America, and within 15 minutes easy walk to very large mall: Centro Plenilunio.
TIPS: Plan ahead, book online to get the best deals and special offers, like free wi-fi in the room. I didn't eat in the restaurant. There are no cafes or small restaurants near, exception is a Chinese restaurant across the street, opening late afternoon.
Overall, I was impressed with the hotel, the staff, and location. I had to take a taxi to the airport and the fare was very reasonable.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sierragoddess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2012

Stayed here overnight for a connecting flight at Madrid International Airport. Used pre-booked airport shuttle which was OK but would would advise you phone the hotel to confirm you are at the airport to minimise the waiting time. Booking in was hassle free. Bedroom was modern, clean and spacious. Unusual bathroom area, just off the entrance area of the room. No doors to the double washbasins and part clear / part frosted glass doors to the shower and separate toilet areas. So only share a room with someone you are happy to be seen naked by. Restaurant was adequate but not an extensive menu.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaseyGarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Airport / Barajas
Hilton Madrid Airport
Hilton Madrid Airport
#81 of 437 in Madrid
3,116 reviews
San Blas
Axor Barajas Hotel
Axor Barajas Hotel
#131 of 437 in Madrid
1,407 reviews
NH Madrid Ventas
#59 of 437 in Madrid
776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Blas
Axor Feria Hotel
Axor Feria Hotel
#155 of 437 in Madrid
1,525 reviews
Melia Barajas
#182 of 437 in Madrid
1,415 reviews
Airport / Barajas
Pullman Madrid Airport & Feria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maydrit Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maydrit Hotel

Address: Calle Piragua 1, 28042 Madrid, Spain
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#36 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#39 Business Hotel in Madrid
#42 Family Hotel in Madrid
#78 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
Price Range: ₹ 5,147 - ₹ 13,356 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Maydrit Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Maydrit, inaugurated in summer 2008, is a modern, functional 4-star hotel with a privileged location in Madrid, between Barajas Airport and IFEMA fairgrounds, one of the busiest commercial areas in the northeast of Madrid. Well-connected to the city center by road (A2 & M40) and Metro, Hotel Maydrit is your best choice to spend a few days in the capital of Spain.Free Shuttle to the airport 24hrs and swimming pool open in summer ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Maydrit Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maydrit Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing