We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,670)
Filter reviews
1,670 results
Traveller rating
819
615
126
30
80
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
819
615
126
30
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the airportfree shuttleel caprichoexpress breakfastmetro stationmadrid airportshuttle servicean early flightresidential areanext morninggreat airport hotelcity centreone night staybetween flightsdouble sinksminutes from the airportthe hotel offers
Filter
Updating list...
548 - 553 of 1,670 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2012

Was a guest at this hotel March 18-19 for a 22hr layover in Madrid. I was pleasantly surprised by how modern it was. I've never heard of the chain, but would definitely look them up for another stay. They do offer a free shuttle, but should list their name on the shuttle board outside the airport. We checked into the hotel and then left to see Madrid. Its not close to town, but only a 15-20min metro ride to Gran Via.
The room was spacious, but had one major flaw, the design of the shower. Its about half and inch off the floor, completely flat, with nothing preventing water from spilling out. My wife showered and water was ALL over the bathroom and hallway. There were places where the wood was warped and cracked because of it.
Great Stay

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tlittlej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2012

Nice, modern hotel. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The food is good too. And the most important thing is the stuff and specially at the reception they are very nice, smiley and helpful. I enjoyed Madrid and my short stay at Maydrit hotel. Thank U

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deepfeeling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2012

I stayed four nights at the Maydrit. Unfortunately, two of the nights and days, I was sick with flu. I was miserable, but, my room was so comfortable: bed comfortable, clean bathroom.
Staff: pleasant and helpful.
Location: an airport motel. but close to the metro, with about 30 minutes ride to main sites of Madrid. Quicker, easier and cheaper than trying to drive and park in town. If you are up for a walk, cross the footbridge across Ave de America, and within 15 minutes easy walk to very large mall: Centro Plenilunio.
TIPS: Plan ahead, book online to get the best deals and special offers, like free wi-fi in the room. I didn't eat in the restaurant. There are no cafes or small restaurants near, exception is a Chinese restaurant across the street, opening late afternoon.
Overall, I was impressed with the hotel, the staff, and location. I had to take a taxi to the airport and the fare was very reasonable.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Darla H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2012

Stayed here overnight for a connecting flight at Madrid International Airport. Used pre-booked airport shuttle which was OK but would would advise you phone the hotel to confirm you are at the airport to minimise the waiting time. Booking in was hassle free. Bedroom was modern, clean and spacious. Unusual bathroom area, just off the entrance area of the room. No doors to the double washbasins and part clear / part frosted glass doors to the shower and separate toilet areas. So only share a room with someone you are happy to be seen naked by. Restaurant was adequate but not an extensive menu.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaseyGarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2012

If your idea is going to palacio de los congresos , ok. But if you intend going to the center of madrid for lunch or dinner, forget it. The crew is good and helps you a lot. The transfer is invaluable , without it they would have to close the hotel. Metro (los caprichos) is 5 minutes to the hotel, but 30 minutes to centre. Breakfast (14€ per head) not worth it.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank paulus70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews