We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
8
17
15
6
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
17
15
6
8
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2015

We had seen a very mixed bag of reviews for these apartments but when we arrived we were nicely surprised with the modern amenities and cleanliness. We were told that our towels would be changed every 3/4 days but no body came to clean or change towels for the 7 days that we stayed. The walls in the apartment block were very thin but as we were out most of the day and too tired to stay awake in the night after long days in the city we didn't really notice the noise too much. The Wi-Fi was also a bit touch and go but when it did work it was fast enough.

The location is excellent. it is walking to distance to most main attractions and there are several supermarkets nearby. We frequently stocked up at Lidle which is just by the metro station.

The flat was small but it was all we needed really for two people. For the price we paid I think we got a good deal and I was happy with our stay.

Room Tip: We heard that the lower ground apartments were more noisy, we were on the third floor and noise from outside the apartment block seemed minimal.
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

The appartment is very cute with all necessary amenities! Small kitchenette, microwave, fridge, plates etc.. All clean and functioning. Very good quality of Wi-Fi! The only problem is that in spite the accomodation is considered for 2 persons, there is only one bed which you can use for sleeping. The indicated sofa is not suitable for sleeping at all. Also the check-in time is quite late - 3 pm, check-out time - 11 am and no flexibility. If you are travelling outside of the indicated times, no possibility to store the luggage inside of the house.

Room Tip: If you are not a couple and do not want to share the same bed, then this appartment is not suitable for 2.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oksana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2013

The apartment was absolutely tiny. We booked an apartment for 3 people, even though it was only the two of us and truly can not imagine another person staying there. There's a bar downstairs and it's very noisy at night. Bed was hard and pillows were the most uncomfortable I've ever slept on. Not what you want after long day sightseeing. It's located quite centrally but not in a very nice part of the city. You can walk to most tourist attractions. All in all I would not recommend it. I'm sure there are much nicer apartments in Madrid for the same price if not cheaper.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elma-Lucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2013

This is a handy place so close to the metro and SOL town centre which connects you to all the places you want to be. Shops, supermarkets and fruit/vegi shops around for you to organise your stay. We stayed 6 nigts from 8th Jan '13. Bed room is bit tight with the double bed and barely any room on the sides to move around and most probably you might knock your knee at the sharp corner of the footing frame. Well! I did anyway. Good kitchen, fridge, tv and strong wifi connection. There's an iron if you want, but no kettle. Shame, but you can use the saucepan. Shower sliding door falls apart and previous GUEST had smoked in the bathroom leaving the foul smell to contend with. Noisy bar in the early hours around 3am to 5am when they come out. When we were there around 10am they let us in although the checkin time was 15.00hrs. Agent came later to sign the contract. Advised to left the keys on the table, as we leave.

Room Tip: Take few photos of the condition as you leave for your records since they take your signature with the credit card details.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WasanthaSamarasekera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

This is a really lovely little apartment, with a good use of a small space and its well located near the centre and the metro. Its does have some big problems however... Firstly, we said what time we'd be arriving and had to wait (not long, only about 15 minutes) after chasing our booking company for someone to arrive with a key. They let us leave our bags and we checked in later on. The lady checking us in was very friendly, but had we known there is no other information in the apartment (other than a TV manual) we may have asked her a few more questions. My tip would be - there's no kettle (but there are saucepans), find out how to use the blinds - the curtains are white and thin, you leave the keys on the table at check-out and the TV plugs in on the wall by the lamp.

Also, it is noisy. The apartment is actually beside and above a bar (well our bedroom was) and the noise (shouting, singing, dogs then barking etc) went on till 2 and 4 respectively. Ear plugs are a necessity and I think should be in the description of the apartment!

Our last problem was that the kind lady who checked us in had said that they would keep our bags on the sunday until 6pm (as we had a late flight). We rang them in the morning to check where to leave our keys and spoke to someone with little English (and my Spanish is not great). She said that they now could 't take our bags (what would have happened if we'd left the bags as they'd stated and not called about the keys???) and then a gruff gentleman who then said he'd take them till 3.30pm. Although the 'reception' is 10 minutes away (so we were told) they couldn't come back later to let us have the bags at a later and more convenient time It felt like poor customer service and although is quite a small thing, disrupted the plans we'd made.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Poopyscoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews