We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“READ ALL THE REVIEWS AND MAKE SURE IT'S FOR YOU !!!!!”

Apartamentos Tirso de Molina
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Apartamentos Tirso de Molina
Ranked #253 of 424 Speciality Lodging in Madrid
Reviewed 24 January 2016

We stayed in apartment 3D for 2 weeks during January. The apartment was tiny and certainly not suitable for 3 people. The bed was so close to the wardrobe that you could not open the doors and even the fittest of people had to be contortionists to get around the bed. The mattress was unusually down almost at floor level (futon style), The dining table was a tiny high round table with 3 high barstools and not suitable for having a meal on. The area is very noisy throughout the night sometimes until 6 o'clock in the morning. the double glazing is not effective and unless you are stone deaf you cannot get any sleep without earplugs. The area is a narrow back street area with bars and clubs on every corner with up to a hundred people at a time stood out in the street below your window with drinks in thier hands, chain smoking and singing and shouting at the top of thier voices. We made the mistake of hiring a car. DON'T DO IT. There is nowhere to park in the streets anywhere near these apartments and we had to park in a garage 5 blocks away at a cost of 150 Euros. Rather annoying really as I had had an e mail from booking . com saying that the letting agents had assured them that there was public parking outside and that the photo's were representative of the apartments in fittings and size. I am really surprised looking at the negative reviews that booking . com even want to get involved with these apartments. The apartment 3D that we stayed in, although tiny was adequate and reasonably well equipped for 2 people. It had an excellent washer and large fridge freezer and adequate cooking facilities. It was well serviced by the lift from inside the front entrance. These are only back street apartments so there is no reception or staff on site. you have to state your arrival time and someone brings you the key.Dont get it wrong or like the optional cleaning it will cost you 30 euros a throw. 50 if you loose the keys ! The apartment is as near central as you will get and is only a very short walking distance from 2 different metro tube lines and a Lidl supermarket. Public transport and taxi's in Madrid are quite cheap and the position of these budget apartments is ideal for seeing the Cultural side of this city and eating out. True there is a picture of the tiny apartment that they allocated to us on thier web site but there are also many more far more luxurious and celubrious photos. MAYBE IT'S THE LUCK OFF THE DRAW ! Our apartment was very well serviced and we were brought heaps of bedding and towels nearly every day. We had a problem with the internet and also had water streaming down the ceiling light fitting from the apartment above. We reported these to the letting company locally who spoke excellent english and both items were attended to immediatley by there maintainance staff. Would we go again? NO. If you want to join the revellers this is possibly the place for you. Overall 900 euros and it is budget accomodation . I DON'T KNOW MAKE UP YOUR OWN MIND.

Room Tip: Try to give 3D a wide berth if you can..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank russell b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (42)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 42 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2015

We had seen a very mixed bag of reviews for these apartments but when we arrived we were nicely surprised with the modern amenities and cleanliness. We were told that our towels would be changed every 3/4 days but no body came to clean or change towels for the 7 days that we stayed. The walls in the apartment block were very thin but as we were out most of the day and too tired to stay awake in the night after long days in the city we didn't really notice the noise too much. The Wi-Fi was also a bit touch and go but when it did work it was fast enough.

The location is excellent. it is walking to distance to most main attractions and there are several supermarkets nearby. We frequently stocked up at Lidle which is just by the metro station.

The flat was small but it was all we needed really for two people. For the price we paid I think we got a good deal and I was happy with our stay.

Room Tip: We heard that the lower ground apartments were more noisy, we were on the third floor and noise from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

The appartment is very cute with all necessary amenities! Small kitchenette, microwave, fridge, plates etc.. All clean and functioning. Very good quality of Wi-Fi! The only problem is that in spite the accomodation is considered for 2 persons, there is only one bed which you can use for sleeping. The indicated sofa is not suitable for sleeping at all. Also the check-in time is quite late - 3 pm, check-out time - 11 am and no flexibility. If you are travelling outside of the indicated times, no possibility to store the luggage inside of the house.

Room Tip: If you are not a couple and do not want to share the same bed, then this appartment is not suitable...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oksana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2013

The apartment was absolutely tiny. We booked an apartment for 3 people, even though it was only the two of us and truly can not imagine another person staying there. There's a bar downstairs and it's very noisy at night. Bed was hard and pillows were the most uncomfortable I've ever slept on. Not what you want after long day sightseeing. It's located quite centrally but not in a very nice part of the city. You can walk to most tourist attractions. All in all I would not recommend it. I'm sure there are much nicer apartments in Madrid for the same price if not cheaper.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elma-Lucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2013

This is a handy place so close to the metro and SOL town centre which connects you to all the places you want to be. Shops, supermarkets and fruit/vegi shops around for you to organise your stay. We stayed 6 nigts from 8th Jan '13. Bed room is bit tight with the double bed and barely any room on the sides to move around and most probably you might knock your knee at the sharp corner of the footing frame. Well! I did anyway. Good kitchen, fridge, tv and strong wifi connection. There's an iron if you want, but no kettle. Shame, but you can use the saucepan. Shower sliding door falls apart and previous GUEST had smoked in the bathroom leaving the foul smell to contend with. Noisy bar in the early hours around 3am to 5am when they come out. When we were there around 10am they let us in although the checkin time was 15.00hrs. Agent came later to sign the contract. Advised to left the keys on the table, as we leave.

Room Tip: Take few photos of the condition as you leave for your records since they take your signature with t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WasanthaSamarasekera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
La Latina
Apartamentos Palacio Real
Apartamentos Palacio Real
#296 of 441 in Madrid
195 reviews
Ayre Gran Hotel Colon
#142 of 441 in Madrid
1,957 reviews
Lavapies
Apartamentos Duque de Alba
Apartamentos Duque de Alba
#100 of 424 in Madrid
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lavapies
Apartamentos Camino del Prado
NH Madrid Ventas
#56 of 441 in Madrid
871 reviews
Chueca
U Hostel by Safestay
U Hostel by Safestay
#11 of 424 in Madrid
1,306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Tirso de Molina? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Tirso de Molina

Address: Calle Calvario 6, 28012 Madrid, Spain
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Lavapies
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #253 of 424 Speciality Lodging in Madrid
Price Range: ₹ 3,905 - ₹ 6,794 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Tirso de Molina 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Apartamentos Tirso de Molina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing