We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$ 152
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/07/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$ 152
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/07/21
FindHotel
US$ 156
US$ 141
View deal
SAVE US$ 15
Expedia.comUS$ 152
TravelocityUS$ 152
Lol.travelUS$ 156
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,791)
Filter reviews
1,791 results
Traveller rating
1,465
237
58
18
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,465
237
58
18
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location royal palace excellent hotel deluxe room metro stop fantastic stay would highly recommend this hotel modern hotel excellent breakfast rooms are spacious star hotel visiting madrid plaza mayor concierge sauna comfort spain
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,791 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2021 via mobile

We live in Madrid and This hotel was chosen out of multiple ones simply for its access to the pool and the wellness center , after we booked we called the customer service who confirmed the availability of the pool and the services therefore we went through with the booking, as soon as we arrived here they told us we could not access the pool as we did not reserve. We had not been notified of the need to reserve when We called , neither there was anything written online. Worst experience in the worst possible day. A waste of time and respect.
Make sure you ask everything before booking.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Antonio99ruggi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonia Palmero, General Manager at Barcelo Torre de Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2021

Dear guest,

Firstly we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your impressions regarding your recent stay at our Barceló Barceló Torre de Madrid hotel. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and improve upon the service that we provide to our guests.

We are really sorry that you had such a bad feeling in our hotel. It is true that there is a limited capacity at the wellness area for safety reasons as the safety of our guest and our staff is such an important requeriment for us. However, we have checked all the information we have and we can confirm that you did access to the wellness because we could find space for you and your partner. What is more, we also provided a late check-out and a room upgrade so you can enjoy our wellness area and the amazing views during the morning. The satisfaction of our clients is our fundamental requeriment and we did everything we can for you to enjoy our hotel.

We sincerely lament reading that your stay was not as pleasant as it should have been and we would be very pleased to welcome you again in the future ensuring you in advance of our utmost commitment to make your next Barceló holiday experience an unforgettable one for all the right reasons.

Kind regards,
Public Relations Department.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2021

Amazing hotel. We really liked the design and location of the hotel. Room was spacious and had everything essential. Thanks a lot to housekeeping staff for a daily service. Breakfast was very tasty. Bravo!

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank JavierSanchosSp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonia Palmero, General Manager at Barcelo Torre de Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2021

Dear guest,

First of all, on behalf of the entire Barcelo Torre de Madrid team we would like to to thank for taking your time with this fantastic comments.

We are happy to know that you were comfortable in your room since your confort is one of the most important aspects for us.

We are glad to know as well that you profite our B-Like eat breakfast with seasonal products and healthy dishes.

Finally, thank you very much for your comment about the housekeeping staff. We will let the manager of the department know about your comments.

We hope see you back soon!

Best regards

Your Pr Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2020

Very well located in a convenient and safe neighbourhoud, this luxury property in one of the most iconic building of central Madrid, is certainly an instant hit for both business and leisure guests. Managed by the Barceló group - one of the biggest spanish tourism chains - offers superior hospitality within a unique environment that will definitely please the creative minds who can afford a little luxury, not so unreachable btw, while staying in Madrid. Loved the spacious rooms, the free wifi and the very good quality champagne in the breakfast.

Date of stay: December 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
5  Thank Arthurarrudabr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2020

Stay here. It's a modern hotel, comfortable and well-appointed, but it's the staff who make it special.
The top floor pool is a big bonus. And if you want to discover Madrid on foot it's perfectly placed.

Date of stay: November 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank stephenboxer6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2020

The staff here are very kind and helpful. From check in to check out....perfect. The location was very good. Adjacent to Plaza de Espana. Short walk to several parks, the Palace, Museums, and dozens of great restaurants!
Very nice Gym, although I was unable to use it as I spent most of the days walking. SO MUCH TO SEE!
Loved the shower. And I'm a plumber by second trade.

Date of stay: October 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank Wayne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews