We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extravagant lunch in Madrid”
Review of Cebo

Cebo
Ranked #1 of 11,562 Restaurants in Madrid
Price range: US$ 82 - US$ 141
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Huertas
Description: CEBO is an exclusive culinary proposal based on a contemporary, progressive, free-style culinary concept that focuses on the source product and continuous reinvention through a seasonal menu. The 33-year-old chef from Madrid, Aurelio Morales, heads up the gastronomic direction of the CEBO restaurant, where he will develop a contemporary and sophisticated cuisine that highlights the quality of the source ingredients.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Fantastic menu. We ate a la carte but still sampled the amazing amuse bouche with the blue shrimp caviar!

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Ben B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PacoPaton, Primer camarero at Cebo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Ben B.,

We love the title of your comment! Thank you for using those wonderful adjetives to describe your experience in CEBO.

We hope to welcome you back in your next visit to Madrid.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (322)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 322 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2017

There is a chance that very soon this restaurant gets on Michelin star, and you need to pay much more for the tasting menu. So book a table already!

Fantastic fine-dining evening. Great balance and rhythm between the plates. The total amount of food spot on. Top notch service as you can expect from a restaurant looking for that first star :) The place looks extremely cool, and for once there's plenty of space on the table.

There's only one dish the chef has kept in the tasting menu since the beginning. Boquerón (2016) is good and interesting, but it felt more like an artistic break between the superb tasting surprises coming non-stop.

At the end of the event, it was a great pleasure to meet the chef himself. He has the attitude set right. That reflects to everything in the restaurant.

Are they going to get the first Michelin star? My bet is not yet this year, but next year with some fine tuning, yes they will get that star.

The Rueda wine they have selected, was one of the best I have ever tried!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank 1LKKA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PacoPaton, Primer camarero at Cebo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear 1ILKKA,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in our restaurant CEBO. We appreciate your reference regarding price, distance between tables and the harmony of quality & quantity of dishes. The "Boquerón" is a surprising plate which usually surprises our guests.

We truly hope to welcome you back soon, hopefully with the star you mention!

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

I loved this place. We were sat in a glass roofed room at the back of the restaurant which is perfect for 4-6 people and lovely on a sunny day. We had the shorter tasting menu and the dishes ranked from good to sublime. The food is modern but not faddy - a good balance. What really surprised me was the bill which came to 300ish euro for 4 people including aperitifs and matched wines, which i thought was very good value. Throughly recommended.

Thank UltimateSpinach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PacoPaton, Primer camarero at Cebo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear UltimateSpinach,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback regarding our quality-price relation, our great produce and the indulgent elaboration of our dishes.

We hope to welcome you back soon!

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017

CEBO is a real find. In the heart of a bustling city it is an oasis of charm, impeccable and friendly service and amazing food that is cooked and presented creatively. We ate at 2:30 pm which gave us time to enjoy their complete 15 course “expression menu”. The combination of properly proportioned and different textures and tastes was perfectly done and we tried dishes that were wonderful but which we would never thought to order - particularly memorable were the black chicken and razor clams and the callos. Our server explained each dish as served and her English very good.
This restaurant ranks among the top 5 we have experienced in the world and was surprisingly affordable for the glorious food and attentive care provided. It was perfect.

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
1  Thank K N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PacoPaton, Preimer Camarero at Cebo, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Don KN,

Our sincere gratitude for your wonderful comments. It is a pride that you situate CEBO amongst the 5 best restaurants that you have visited in the world. We love to know that you have enjoyed all the details of the gastronomic experience and we will continue working hard in order to continue to impress you in your next visit.

We wish you a lovely day and look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile

The 15 course Expression Menu was a delight. The sommelier accompaniment was just perfect. Big thanks to the attentive staff who made the evening very special.

Thank Bernhard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PacoPaton, Primer camarero at Cebo, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Don Bernhard,

Thank you for sharing your experience with all the Tripadvisor users. The whole team works hard aiming to make you enjoy the CEBO experience and we love to know this has been your case.

We hope to see you back soon.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cebo also viewed

Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 
Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 
Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 

Been to Cebo? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing