We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Location is the best”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Crystal Seas

Award winning Ocean Village
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Award winning Ocean Village
Monarch Airlines serving Gibraltar Ocean Village Marina
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Award winning Ocean Village
Monarch Airlines serving Gibraltar
Ocean Village Marina
Ocean Village Marina at night
Pool area, 6 pools, 7 jacuzzis, waterfall, spring and babbling brook.
Sub tropical Gardens
Open plan living area
Open plan kitchen /diner
Floor to ceiling windows with views of the Marina, Spain and Gibraltar old town.
Bathroom with bath and shower
King size bedroom
Double bedroom
Dining for four
View of Gibraltar old town from balcony
View of marina and spain from balcony
View of ocean village complex from balcony
Majestic Ocean Plaza, 5th floor, 4th balcony up on corner
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Gibraltar

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
22grace20...
Watford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Location is the best”
Reviewed 10 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

I stayed with my husband and son. We were visiting my sons daughter and family. We are elderly so the location is great. The apartment has all you would want to self cater. You have views of the marina and also casemates which is full of restaurants. We chose to eat out. All the restaurants bars are so close it only takes a few minutes to get to them.
The apartment is well equipped and sofas are comfortable. Beds also good. Carole the owner met us at the apartment, which is a short taxi ride from the airport. There is a folder giving you all the information you would need to explore Gibraltar. I would definitely recommend this to family and friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being near everthing
Liked least: There was not anything i did not like
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarahaj67
West Midlands, England
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Classy apartment in excellent location”
Reviewed 23 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Stayed for 4 nights in November 2015. Carol the owner was there to meet us. There was a lovely welcome pack with coffee milk wine etc to help us settle in straight away. The apartment was clean, very comfortable with all the home comforts. There are great views from the wrap around balcony however it has to be pointed out that it is above a very busy road that can be noisy a lot of the time. It is very easy to get to the marina or into town; Gibraltar is not a big place and you can get around very easily. All in all a great place to stay, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine B
County Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fab accommodation, in the heart of Gibraltar.”
Reviewed 30 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment was in a great location right beside all of the restaurants in the marina and Casemates square and only a few minutes walk from the shops on Main Street. We were travelling with a 3 year old and a seven month old and were delighted to find that the apartment had everything we needed for them, cot and highchair for the baby and a DVD player to keep the 3 yr old entertained! It had a lovely big balcony that we could relax on once the children were in bed. Carol the owner was so welcoming and told us everything we needed to know about the apartment and the pool area in the complex which was beautiful and great for the kids as they had shallow pools which were safe and kept everyone nice and cool. Carol was very thoughtful and had a lot of the basics in for us (tea, coffee, milk) and treats like a bottle of wine and cookies. It was great not to have to run out to the shops straight away after a long day of traveling. Would recommend this rental to anyone and will definitely be returning here again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary M
Tadworth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“First class”
Reviewed 13 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent apartment and stay.
Carol and her partner Chris met us and made us feel very welcome. Left us a complimentary bottle of wine. Apartment is full of literature with guides to what's on locally, we took Chris up on his Dolphin Tour on his yacht and had a great afternoon out.
Free Wi-Fi and a good TV package in the apartment. Located in Ocean Village with loads of great bars but also close enough to the Main Street to visit some of the older parts of Gibraltar. Morrisons store nearby if you want to go self catering but with all the great bars and restaurants nearby why bother. Definitely will be booking again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2015
Dear Guest
Thank you so much for your lovely review it means a lot to us to know that we are getting it right and that our guests enjoy their time in Gibraltar. We would love to welcome you back next year and thanks again for taking the time to share your experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hyounger
Bristol
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice apartment, good location”
Reviewed 23 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed her second week in May, apartment was an easy taxi ride from the airport (could easily be walked if you knew where you were going) found Carol to be very friendly and showed us around the apartment and gave info on places to go etc. location was great.

I would say apartment is best suited to couples rather than families, we were travelling with young children (6&3) and found the surrounding areas (and Gib in general) to be very adult friendly and not much for kids. The marina is right in the doorstep and is beautiful especially at night when it's all lit up with fairy lights, but we found that most nights we were the only people with children there! Case mates square is right over the road and in the day has a buzzing atmosphere with lots of cafes to sit and people watch but come evening the place was a ghost town! We found ourselves a bit lost to be honest. The swimming pool was a bit of a faff to get into, you have to have your fingerprints scanned to allow you access in but to get to security to do so, you have to get through the an 8ft metal gate! Once we got that sorted the pools were lovely, some of the best I've been to but no holiday feel here- no inflatables, music snack bar etc so quite a big job to pack everything for kids to go to the pool, drinks snacks etc as to go back to apartment wasn't a minute job.

Overall I think this is brilliant place to go if you're in a group of adults or meeting people over in Gib but not great for a family holiday, just doesn't have the holiday feel.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 May 2015
Dear guest
thank you so much for taking the time to review Crystal Seas and your holiday in Gibraltar. Your review is honest and insightful and will provide a useful guide for those holidaying with children. The 'official' summer season starts mid June through to mid september when School children enjoy half days and you will find there is a lot more going on. People are out and about during the evenings with events in Casemates square on Tuesday and Thursday nights.There is a fair, music festival and lots of other events in the weeks leading up to National day early September when Gibraltar really comes alive. During the weekends people tend to go to the beach or pool and enjoy the long hot summer days providing more of that holiday feeling. Gibraltar, as a holiday destination with children, is perhaps, best enjoyed during the summer months and do hope you will visit again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing