We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great shower!”
Review of Hotel Zenit Vigo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Zenit Vigo
Ranked #8 of 44 Hotels in Vigo
Reviewed 25 July 2017

Arrived here after a long, hard day's walking on the Camino. Very dark decor - black and grey walls, dim lighting in corridors - had mixed reactions from our group but we liked it. Good sized bathroom with wonderful waterfall shower - fantastic after such a hard day's walking. Only criticism of the bathroom is that the toilet was too much too close to the shower screen. Bed was comfortable and there was plenty of storage space. Our room was high up the building and at the front so a good view across to the harbour.
Unfortunately no bar in the hotel but there are plenty within a couple of minutes walk. Evening meal was adequate (may have been because it was a holiday). Ample breakfast buffet.
Convenient for exploring the city as it is uneasy walk down one of the main shopping streets to the old part of the city.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dirvigozenit, Director at Hotel Zenit Vigo, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017


Thank you for your positive comments. We hope to see you again with us and do not hesitate if you do in enjoying our restaurant that we hope will surprise you positively and if you did not have time to enjoy our solarium on the terrace of the hotel and its views do not forget on your next visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (436)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Zenit Vigo
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 436 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2017

I expected this hotel to be soulless but comfortable, but I was wrong on the comfort front. We were put in what would’ve been an ok single room. Note the plural ‘we’. There was very little space, and we were given a single pillow to share. The absolute highlight was a sliding bathroom door made of semi-transparent glass, and placed strategically in the middle of the room. I understand they have bigger rooms, but be aware that buying a standard double may land you this. Maybe you won’t mind if you’re a solo traveller, or a couple with major separation issues.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Koalito123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dirvigozenit, Director at Hotel Zenit Vigo, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017


Thank you for your positive comments. We hope to see you again with us and do not hesitate if you do in enjoying our restaurant that we hope will surprise you positively and if you did not have time to enjoy our solarium on the terrace of the hotel and its views do not forget on your next visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

They seem to favour black walls and grey floors - all stylish but not welcoming at all. We had a junior suite and expected - obviously - a seating area for watching TV, etc, however, in its place was a jaccuzzi bath! So we watched TV sitting on the bed instead. Its one of the busiest intersection in the city and 1.5km from the port.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JoanScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dirvigozenit, Director at Hotel Zenit Vigo, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017


Thank you for your positive comments. We hope to see you again with us and do not hesitate if you do in enjoying our restaurant that we hope will surprise you positively and if you did not have time to enjoy our solarium on the terrace of the hotel and its views do not forget on your next visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017 via mobile

Let's face it, Vigo is not a very interesting city. But if you happen to visit it, this hotel is a good choice. The rooms are very nice, and the breakfast is pretty good (main feature in every hotel). I want only to point out the barhroom door of my room was a little transparent. That is really weird.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Thank Andrea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dirvigozenit, Director at Hotel Zenit Vigo, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017


Thank you for your positive comments. We hope to see you again with us and do not hesitate if you do in enjoying our restaurant that we hope will surprise you positively and if you did not have time to enjoy our solarium on the terrace of the hotel and its views do not forget on your next visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017 via mobile

Hotel is a good standard, modern, well fitted rooms. A little on the small side but good sized batbrokm. No bath which wasn't a problem for me. Nice roof top area with chairs to relax but no bar or food available. I didn't avail of the restaurant so cannot comment on this. Very polite staff and helpful with travel tips.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
Thank Ainemaire12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dirvigozenit, Director at Hotel Zenit Vigo, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017


Thank you for your positive comments. We hope to see you again with us and do not hesitate if you do in enjoying our restaurant that we hope will surprise you positively and if you did not have time to enjoy our solarium on the terrace of the hotel and its views do not forget on your next visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vigo hotels
2.9 km away
Hesperia Vigo
Hesperia Vigo
#5 of 44 in Vigo
651 reviews
0.4 km away
NH Collection Vigo
NH Collection Vigo
#2 of 44 in Vigo
907 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel America Vigo
Hotel America Vigo
#6 of 44 in Vigo
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Gran Hotel Nagari Boutique & Spa
2.9 km away
Coia Hotel
Coia Hotel
#3 of 44 in Vigo
334 reviews
0.7 km away
Tryp Vigo Los Galeones Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Zenit Vigo? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Zenit Vigo

Address: Avenida Gran Via 1, 36204 Vigo, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Galicia > Province of Pontevedra > Vigo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 44 Hotels in Vigo
Price Range: ₹ 3,508 - ₹ 7,276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Zenit Vigo 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Prestigia so you can book your Hotel Zenit Vigo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing