We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (960)
Filter reviews
960 results
Traveller rating
656
245
42
11
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
656
245
42
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool and jacuzzi working monastery franciscan monks old town beautiful hotel converted monastery up to date stone walls breakfast buffet the main square rooms are large the location is perfect would highly recommend this hotel long walk very helpful staff camino walk cathedral
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 960 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2017

This is a really cool place to stay in Santiago, especially if you have just finished the Camino. The location is very close to the Cathedral. It's In an old monastery and the room are very nice and comfortable. The price was affordable given the location. Highly recommend.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank bragsly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017

A good alternative to the (frequently overcrowded) Parador de los Reyes. Very friendly staff, modernisation of this antique building very well done, discrete but effective. The hotel-bar is not very attractive and cozy, just a part of the breakfast-room/cafetaria. Rooms are large and bedding comfortable.
Location excellent, just behind the parador, at 300m. from Plaza d'Obradoiro. A little difficult to find, signs are lacking and many restricted areas for cars.
All in all a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Haes-abc S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017

This was a truly lovely room and lovely property. Our room was very spacious, especially for Europe but even by American standards. A very nice, large bed (which was much too hard for us), large bathroom, huge closet, a very stylish couch and chairs, beautiful wood floors and several antique dressers and a desk. My favorite feature of the room was the multitude of skylights. They opened to allow fresh air in and we fell asleep looking at the stars. There are shades on them if you choose to close them. The bathroom has both a shower and a jetted tub. It was a luxurious room. Also, the restaurant was amazing. We had lunch there and had the most tasty roasted cauliflower, a scrumptious manicotti with both red and white sauce, and a nice pudding for dessert. The waitstaff spoke perfect English and were sheer perfection in how they conducted themselves and served us. I loved this place. ❤️

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Stover-Roth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017 via mobile

Truly a five-star hotel. Our room was spacious and comfortable, breakfast was delicious, staff were very professional. It is very centrally located within a short distance from the Cathedral. When we were catching an early 6am train, the front desk arranged for a generous picnic breakfast to take away. Great service! We felt very spoilt. Thank you.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Joyce L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

Hotel is beautiful, an old monastery. A very short walk to the cathedral and town center. Everything was wonderful, the staff, the room and the breakfast was incredible! Parking was provided could not ask for more.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Elena22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews