We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (965)
Filter reviews
965 results
Traveller rating
660
245
43
11
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
660
245
43
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool and jacuzzi working monastery franciscan monks old town beautiful hotel converted monastery the main square stone walls breakfast buffet the location is perfect rooms are large would highly recommend this hotel long walk very helpful staff comfortable room camino walk cathedral
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 965 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2017

Hotel is beautiful, an old monastery. A very short walk to the cathedral and town center. Everything was wonderful, the staff, the room and the breakfast was incredible! Parking was provided could not ask for more.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Elena22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

Really appreciate this hotel as it is converted from a monastery. There are still 7 monks live there in a separate part of the building and requests clients to be silence there. Room is modern, clean and bed is comfortable. Great location, just behind the Cathedral, close enough to attractions but away from tourists. Peaceful place.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank xx x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

Beautifully restored as a hotel, ancient historic convent in a perfect location close to the catedral and old town. Very nice staff, large and well appointed rooms, excellent buffet breakfast. It has parking and an indoor swimming pool.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlbertF1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

We stayed 3 nights here as the wonderful ending to our 105km Camino walk. It is in an old stone monastery so everything was solid and very much old Spain but modernized! The breakfasts buffets were outstanding with pretty much anything one would want from simple toast or yogurt to eggs, bacon, ham, waffles with juice, coffee, tea...the works! Beds were very comfortable and rooms well appointed. The bathroom we had seemed very tight (you could rest your chin on the sink while sitting on the toilet), and a few times the hallway seemed noisy because the wooden floors, but I did not downgrade my rating because these were minor things. The remainder of the stay was perfect. The front desk arranged a taxi for us and another couple to the airport which worked out perfectly. The location is only a few short blocks from the main square in front of the Cathedral and from the Compostela office. We were able to get the Camino tour company's discount rate for an extra night which made it very reasonable.

Room tip: Ask for rooms close to front lobby if you need an elevator. Our wing had stone stairs to access.
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank GaryH_Colo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

We had a large room on the 4th floor, everything was simply top quality. The location of the hotel couldn't be better for experiencing the centre of Santiago. Friendly , very efficient staff, made booking in a pleasure, which is rare in hotels.Cafe for breakfast was fine, but really with all the great food places in the old town, we had all our other meals outside. We will return to Santiago, and this is the only hotel we will consider staying.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank george g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews