We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (438)
Filter reviews
438 results
Traveller rating
81
190
120
28
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
190
120
28
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews airport bus taxi stand great location double windows historic city large room air conditioning comfortable beds stay there again top floor bathroom centre cathedral euros camino square
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 438 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel a few months ago on my first visit to Santiago de Compostela with a friend and I was very impressed. Bargain price and located very centrally. Main area for dinner and the cathedral all within 15 minutes maximum. Room was simple and comfortable with great bathroom facilities. Would recommend.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank GraemeNI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017 via mobile

We stayed here on our final night after completing the last leg of the camino. The hotel was in a great location but that's about it. Our room was facing the square when teenagers gathered from about 1am and proceeded to shout and scream until about 4am. We had the windows closed but could hear everything. There were no facilities in the hotel for food or drinks. The room was very basic although it was clean. I would not stay here again. It was the most expensive of our hotels on the route and easily the worst value.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank LillyBoots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

Excellent location in the heart of historic city, a little pricey for our budget, very large room. Super nice staff (thank you to Theresa). Next to the taxi stand and bus stop. Easy, short walk to the Cathedral. Our window gave us an excellent view of Cathedral, park. Many pastry shops nearby. Easy to find. Highly recommend. Will definitely stay if the price is less than $123 Euros a night. So thankful we could store our backpacks there.

Room Tip: 6th floor facing the park is nice. Very small elevators, only 3 persons can fit.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank L Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

Little hotel, niccely decorated rooms. The hotel seems to have been recently renovated. Very comfortable beds. The staff were always polite and very helpful.
The airport bus stops outside the door of the hotel. wiffi is free and fast. Should be 3, 4 star !!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marile073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

A budget hotel placed as close as you can get to the historic city centre: it’s within 50metres. The airport bus stops right by the front door. The external appearance is rather rundown but this is not reflected by the standards of decoration and maintenance internally. The building has been relatively recently and pleasantly refurbished in a modern style and the furnishings and fittings are equally new. The front desk staff was most helpful and efficient. If you have mobility issues, make these known beforehand as the lift does not serve the top floor. The breakfast bar was sufficient: staff had a challenge keeping it stocked when we were there due to a large party that was breakfasting at the same time. The hotel has a single escape staircase. There is a reasonably priced underground car park across the road under the small square that fronts the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews