We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (368)
Filter reviews
368 results
Traveller rating
251
94
13
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
251
94
13
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town opaque glass enclosed balcony rear garden table and two chairs quiet square excellent boutique hotel church bells fluent in english superior room la salle sitting area great place to end medieval city large windows great central location spacious rooms
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 368 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2018

We arrived here as two of us finished the Camino. There could not have been a better place for that: our room was at the top of the stairs and through the window we overlooked tiled roofs and church bells: it was lovely.
The room was clean and well appointed; the staff were very helpful. The breakfast was unbelievably delicious! All in all, a wonderful stay and would highly recommend.

Room tip: We had a great view on the top floor.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Rosa May H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

This is a great place to stay. Very friendly and helpful reception, good sized rooms, clean, very well appointed and some with a great enclosed terrace of looking the square. The bed is very comfortable and the bathroom and shower all worked well. There is a restaurant on site and the food is very good. The continental breakfast is excellent. Location is perfect.
Well worth considering.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ce105wine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018 via mobile

Enjoyed staying here every minute. Walking distance to all must see’s in town; very spacious rooms with great beds and facilities. A real differentiator are the staff at the reception, which help and advise superb. We enjoyed little concerts at wonderful venues, thanks to them. When in town you should really consider this hotel. We would strongly recommend it.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank petervanminderhout_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018

We didn't stay at the hotel but came across it as we walked around the old town. The restaurant (Sollerios ?) is within the hotel and offers excellent food in a modern environment. We had lunch inside then spent an hour over coffee in the garden recharging the battery. This is not tourist food; it is very good quality in a tourist area. The menu had plenty on offer. The staff were very helpful and attentive without being intrusive. A really nice place and i would go there again.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

We arrived in Santiago, having walked the Camino for our big birthday celebrations. Forty of our friends and family joined us, all staying in various hotels. The San Miguel hosted our party and many of our guests stayed here. What a find! Such a lovely hotel; the staff were so accommodating, nothing was too much trouble. The private rear garden and dining room were perfect for our party. The food and wine was first class. Everyone was happy with their accommodation and the rooms at the top have amazing views. The location is very central. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the San Miguel in Santiago! This is the real deal; I could not fault anything. Thank you to everyone at the San Miguel for making Anne's 60th so memorable.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews