We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“*This* Charlotte- Not the Other One”
Review of Charlotte

Charlotte
Ranked #74 of 142 Restaurants in Ceuta
Cuisines: Pub
Restaurant details
Reviewed 15 September 2016

We stopped by as we looked for food here, and were surprised to discover that this, too, was Charlotte! See, there are two Charlottes in town, and we had erroneously stopped at the other. This one is the one recommended by a famous travel book; the other one is decidedly not. (See my review.) Oddly, they claimed to be unassociated with the other Charlotte, but they have exactly the same fancy menu, so they definitely are part of the same establishment.

But this is night and day. The waitresses do take your order in a reasonable amount of time, and bring you food. Yes, they took a lot of breaks, but they probably had been busy all day. The food was very small portions, but decent. A bit pricey for the amount of food you got. The wine, crepe, and smoothie were tasty. The tuna sandwich was quite basic.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Carosaari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (26)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 26 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2015

Service slow, the courtyard around outside tables has a bit too much rubbish on it. Food average. A bit of a non event given that it is a recommended restaurant.

Date of visit: August 2015
2  Thank Angela O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2015 via mobile

Really liked this place, it is central, busy and very friendly. Even though they didn't speak English we muddled though with our pigeon Spanish lol. Good prices for tapas, beer, wine and cocktails. Loved the atmosphere. Will return one day. Thank you to the lovely lady behind the bar for being so patient with us x

Date of visit: June 2015
Thank Janine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

This place is located in the centre of the main street. Very crowded in the evening but nice service. The wairesses here don't speak any language but Spanish. That is something I can't understand!!!

2  Thank Abdelkrim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: October 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Charlotte also viewed

 

Been to Charlotte? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing