We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent long lunch ”
Review of Cap & Cua Taragona

Cap & Cua Taragona
Ranked #209 of 749 Restaurants in Tarragona
Restaurant details
Reviewed 5 November 2018 via mobile

Really deliciuos and creative three course lunch with about 5 options for starter, second and dessert. Wine included. And its 11 euros!!! Locals love it too.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Hannu-Pekka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (76)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 76 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2018

I go here occasionally and have never been disppointed. The service is friendly and fast and the food is good. This pedestrian street has real atmosphere and the tables outside are always full.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank adthelad2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

We just had evening drinks and tapas here and we thoroughly enjoyed the experience. (We are a family with 2 sons 12 and 14 yrs)Waiters were very friendly and helpful, the cafe is modern and not spectacular to look at but the food, drink, ambience and service made for a lovely evening.
We had the house free tapas initially which were a good start then ordered a few larger ones including bravas , salad and eggs and ham. All were well presented and tasted great. Wine was lovely I was surprised it was only€1.50 per glass.
All in all a great wee bar.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Lind111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

The food looked better than it tasted but was quite acceptable. The ingredients appeared fresh and local: being by the market helps. I would try it again.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank Jean-Michel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2016

I write this in English even though I'm almost a local (live here about 3 years now), so that those of you who travel would see it. After having had eaten here about 10 times, I can say that this is one of the normal, decent, self-respecting, no-letting-you-down places to have a breakfast, even though tapas menú as well is of good quality and reasonably ample. It does not have this look of a private, gracefully (or not so gracefully) decaying, members-only den many good Spanish bars have. On the contrary, it looks new, modern and inviting.

There's a treat for those of you who prefer a high-calories breakfast. It managed to have me returning over and over again -- the catalán breakfast, similar to the english one. It includes a butifarra sausage, beans, eggs and fried bacon. An adult man can go on with the energy this breakfast contains until, like, 4pm at least.

Disclosure: a friend of mine works here as a waiter. He's a really nice guy, so you're lucky if he serves your table. His name is Dani.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SergioME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cap & Cua Taragona also viewed

Tarragona, Costa Dorada
Tarragona, Costa Dorada
 
Tarragona, Costa Dorada
 
Tarragona, Costa Dorada
Tarragona, Costa Dorada
 

Been to Cap & Cua Taragona? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing