We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel SB Ciutat de Tarragona
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Tarragona
Europe
Level Contributor
138 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
Reviewed 24 March 2012

No problems at all in this hotel. Good room and bathroom with flat-screen TV and Canal +. Quick room service (a bit expensive if what you want is just a sandwich). Excellent 17 € menu for dinner, with great food and creative presentation by the chef. 10-minutes walk to the University and 15-20 to the historic part of the city. Right besides Tarragona's bus station.

Room Tip: high floors better to avoid noise from traffic, but noise insulation is quite good anyway. Better th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Goodclient
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

732 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    361
    170
    45
    28
See reviews for
172
321
25
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tramore Ireland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2012

We booked this hotel having checked out reviews on Tripadvisor and were not disappointed Its location right in the center was ideal for walking to all the sights in Tarragonna. The staff here could not be more friendly and helpful nothing was a problem for them. Our room was excellent and spotlessly clean. Outside our room there was a stairs leading to a sun terrace which we made the most of with the beautiful weather we had. We fell in love with Tarragonna a great City with Roman influences and so compact for walking everywhere. We hated leaving this hotel and stayed an extra night. We eat in the restaurant on two nights and the food was fab at a very reasonable price of 17euro for three courses with wine. The Crema Catalan was excellent!!!

Room Tip: Rooms om 5th floor near sun terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnerTramoreIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa
Level Contributor
297 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2012

This is a bargain hotel right in the center of Tarragona. To the left lots of shopping. To the right the old city.

The old city in Tarragona is one of the most impressive in Spain.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the Plaza are bigger and the double glazed windows cut out almost all sound.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank IntSommelier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2011

This hotel was a little short of what I would expect from a 4* hotel in terms of comfort. The wifi is very erratic, the rooms a little on the spartan side. there was mould on my shower screen. the movies on the payperview were all quite old.

On the plus side, the service was generally good and the price both for the accomodation and the food was very good. E8 for breakfast and E17 for a very nice three course dinner.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank msrbcel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The land of The Sabbath and of The priest
Level Contributor
56 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights during an organised tour. Had a very comfortable stay; despite our room fronting the main traffic island in the city, the glazing was such that we did not have our sleep interrupted by traffic noise at all. Handy little supermarket over the other side of the island. Free internet in reception. Excellent bar and cafe with delicious pastries. Good and varied breakfast buffet. We dined in the hotel for one night; fixed-price three-course seasonal menu available at E13 including a bottle of wine and mineral water between two - need we say more?

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John_txic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tarragona hotels
0.9 km away
Hotel SB Express Tarragona
Hotel SB Express Tarragona
#1 of 20 in Tarragona
518 reviews
0.2 km away
AC Hotel Tarragona
AC Hotel Tarragona
#4 of 20 in Tarragona
545 reviews
1.7 km away
Astari Hotel
Astari Hotel
#6 of 20 in Tarragona
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Hotel Lauria
Hotel Lauria
#11 of 20 in Tarragona
507 reviews
2.2 km away
Hotel Tarraco Park
Hotel Tarraco Park
#8 of 20 in Tarragona
301 reviews
2.5 km away
Nuria
Nuria
#7 of 20 in Tarragona
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel SB Ciutat de Tarragona? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel SB Ciutat de Tarragona

Property: Hotel SB Ciutat de Tarragona
Address: Plaza Imperial Tarraco 5, 43005 Tarragona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Tarragona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Tarragona
#3 Luxury Hotel in Tarragona
#4 Family Hotel in Tarragona
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,236 - ₹ 12,089
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel SB Ciutat de Tarragona 4*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel SB Ciutat de Tarragona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ciutat De Tarragona
Ciutat De Hotel Tarragona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing