We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 244
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Melia Sitges(Sitges)
US$ 194
US$ 174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 229
US$ 221
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 242
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Medium Romantic(Sitges)(Great Value!)
US$ 116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Dolce Sitges(Sitges)
US$ 265
US$ 215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 208
US$ 180
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 135
US$ 97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 40% below average rates

The price you found is 40% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 163/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 169
getaroom.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 410
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveller rating
1
1
5
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
1
5
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 10 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2010

Apartments not suitable for anyone with walking difficulties even though it states there is a lift, we did have to manage stairs and steps to get to our apartment. The apartment was spacious and bigger than expected, however it was dusty and the cooker gas hob was thick with grease. There was very limited china and cutlery, no kettle, necessitating boiling water in a saucepan for drinks. No toaster either. Plentiful towels and bedding and a nice alround balcony, although the large families of parakeets that lived in all the palm trees were extremely noisy and got irritating after a while. Having said all this, the location is extremely good within a stones throw of everything. The apartment we had faced the main road and this could be noisy at times and I think in high season could be quite noisy. However on our visit in April the property and garden was empty most days. BEWARE you WILL be expected to leave a 100 Euro deposit IN CASH (no credit card swipes or UK money accepted as a deposit) and then when you leave you get your 100 Euros back if all is well in the apartment. However, 100 Euros when you are leaving means that you have had 100 Euros holiday money (which you had exchanged) to come home with to exchange back again. I would recommend this apartment complex if you are late night owls and not too fussed about noise. The swimming pool looked really nice but unfortunately the weather was not warm enough for swimming on our visit. I feel that the cost we paid for the apartment was fair for the basic accommodation and the very good location and I would consider staying here again, but without anyone with walking difficulties.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sitgesgirly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2009

We have just returned from a 10 night stay at the Apartments Clarimar

We stayed in a 6pax Apartment which had 4 bedrooms, 2 doubles and 2 single rooms, and two bathrooms.
The Apartment is well equiped with a kitchen with hob and cooker and most cooking utensils,and a washing machine which was very tempremental(didnt work most of the time),
Living room with a large table what seated 8 people and a balcony what overlooked the pool

Unfortunatly though the Apartment was very dated and could do with a major makeover and looks like a very old spanish apartment but was managable but there are nicer apartment in the complex so shop around before you decide.

There was no air conditioning or ceiling fans in the apartment which made it quite hard to sleep at night but im sure some of the other apartments in the complex have it

The two Double rooms what overlooked the square outside was nice but very very noisey all night long until at least 5am so try and not get the rooms what overlook the square,and the two single rooms had a window which looks into a atrium which can get really warm with no air conditioning.

When we arrived to the Apartment it was not very clean and took us a couple of hours to clean the Apartment as the kitchen was dirty as was most of the furniture

The only thing i can say was nice about the Clarimar Apartments was the Pool area and Gardens which was kept nice all the time

So if you think about stopping in the Clarimar Apartments make sure u shop around before you decide to stop here as some Apartments are nicer than others!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank orlandouk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2009

We went for 9 days with our 3 children and 1 friend, who are in their 20s. We knew the apartment block from 20 years ago, when we lived there for 3 months, so it was a nostalgic trip. Due to an error, our 6 person apartment had already been allocated to 4 people, so it was fortunate that there were a 4 bed and 3 bed apartment available.
Unfortunately, because the bedrooms are on the road side of the block, right in the centre of town, and with no double glazing, it was incredibly noisy at night. A motor scooter park was opposite, so there was the noise of young people leaving the bars and clubs all night and revving up. Then there were the rubbish and recycling bins below, which are emptied at 3.30 and 5.30am each night, with great engine noise... I could go on. We bought earplugs, but even they were not effective.
The apartments themselves (I believe 4 in the block of about 50) were managed by Hotel Platjador, and serviced daily, which was great. However, the equipment and upkeep of the apartments was not good - I complained about lighting which didn't work, lack of towel rails in the bathroom, no clothes airer provided, and other problems. To their credit, some of these were fixed within a couple of hours. However, the overall impression was that the apartments were uncared-for, with worn and ugly furniture. The kitchen was minimally equipped, with 3 knives, forks and spoons for the 3 person apt., no kettle, hob lit with matches....
Whilst most of the apartments had blinds on the balcony, our very old and tattered one was removed on the second day and not replaced at all, which made it impossible to use the balcony in the hot afternoon sun. The other apartment had no blind at all.
The second bedroom in the apartment for 4 people only just took a double bed, up against the wall, had no drawer space for clothes, and was really a single bedroom. The apartment for 3 people did not overlook the beautiful garden and pool at all, which was a great disappointment.
The advantage is that you can book the apartments by the night, but unless you are a sound sleeper, it is not exactly conducive to a restful holiday. Double glazing and thick curtains, plus updated furniture and much better equipment, are definitely needed.
Parking was in the garage below the apartments, for a supplement of 3€ a day, which was good.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anglocanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2009

The main critisism we would have is that parts of the actual apartment we go were very shabby - verging on the grubby - the kitchen in particular did not bear close inspection .It did make us wonder why they charge E100 deposit - there is nothing to wreck !! The beds and sofas were ok. The apartment was a bit dusty when we arrived ( especially the floor) but after the cleaners came next day this was sorted and the linen and towels were changed a couple of times. The kitchen was not touched while we were there.

Having said that the apartment we got was larger than expected - 2 bed and 2 bathrooms ( we only paid for one) and we had a total of 4 balconies - although only one was suitable for sitting out on.- the others were small and overlooked the street - good for watching the world go by.

The location was great - an area close to the centre, and the beach, frequented by locals ( and thier motorbikes) and the resturant opposite sells great pizzas and other italian/meditaraennean food at good prices.There was some street noise at the weekend otherwise it was quiet.

The pool is a good size but again was not well kept - lots of dead leavess. A few people swam in it but it was a pity it was not more usable.

Overall, it was very good value ( we paid £300 for 5 nights via travel republic) and would go again for the location and price but would really prefer something a bit more salubrious, particularly if we wanted to actually self cater.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grayfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2009

Our 2nd visit to this apartment complex. Last year we booked via easyjet, this year was thru a local based accomodation agency, more expensive than our previous visit last year. We paid in the region of €100+ / night this year (2008) and hoped for a good apt as before.

The apartment keys were collected from the Plajador hotel as the year before, helpful staff and easy to do.

Apartment we got allocated was smaller than last years and with no view of the pool. We overlooked the side street. It had a wrap around balcony (very large) but apart from the street not much to look at when sat on it. Apt was clean and functional. Maid service during the week.

We had loud arabic music from next door at 2.a.m. one night so loud I thought it was in our own apartment, it was terrible and no way could we sleep. Luckily the apartment had a sofa bed in the lounge, so we slept on for the remainder of our stay, as our neighbours liking for loud music was a continuous problem.

The apartment itself is in an excellent location, 10 mins walk to train station, fews mins to beach and local bars / shops etc. Don't bother hiring a car as the train services are excellent and cheap, parking as I said last year still is expensive. Everything in Sitges is within wasy walking distance.

Apartment was expensive for what we got and we did not plan to return to this apt complex after our experience. However, ironically we have just booked again for 2009 as the prices have been reduced, so have booked a larger apt in the hope we get a better one this time. Is a bit hit and miss what apt you get allocated, thats the only down side.
Sitges has a limited number of apartments as you will find out if you search online, the same ones pop up again and again, choices are limited and expensive mostly. I suspect most of them will price themselves too high for UK visitors in 2009.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vee1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews