We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room going out on to rear terrace Double sofa bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Living room going out on to rear terrace
Double sofa bed
40' LCD TV
Rear terrace with afternoon sun
Dining area open on to the Kitchen
DIning area
Fully equipped kitchen
Open concept kitchen
Kitchen dining area
Bedroom with double bed, Flat screen TV
Walk in closet
Sitges view from Platja D'or bar terrace for superb aperatif
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Sitges, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
PeterWell...
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 9 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The flat was exactly as the the photograph and description. Although we only used it as a bed and breakfast there was sufficient equipment to produce a full meal.

It is in an excellent position for the beach, restaurents, rail and bus stations.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Mar 2017
Thank you for your feedback, we are very happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location in Sitges”
Reviewed 25 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A great apartment, finished to a very high standard with everything that you would need. It's the attic apartment, but really well worth the steps! Very quiet at night and wonderful to have two private terraces, one equipped with loungers and the other with outdoor dining table etc. Would highly recommend!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2016
Thank you very much for your positive comments, we are happy you enjoyed our apartment and hope to see you again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon P
British Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent First Time Stay in Spain”
Reviewed 22 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was our first time travelling to Europe and I was nervous booking accommodations online - but it was super easy. Firstly - Rod was very easy to deal with and answered any questions very quickly. A lovely woman, Naty, met us at the condo exactly when she said she'd be there and check in went without a hitch.

Location of condo is excellent and relatively quiet. Short walk to train station, grocery store, all manners of restaurants etc and the beach. Yes - it is on the 5th floor with no elevator. But the stairs were good for us after all the eating and drinking!

The condo was clean and well appointed (and has most of what you'd need for a week long stay) The pictures are pretty much accurate to what you'll get. Having a bottle of cava and water in the fridge awaiting us was a nice touch. The bed was comfortable and linens and towels (including beach towels) were provided. *I do agree with another reviewer that the lack of dish cloths/towels & dull kitchen knives were inconvenient (and little things like an extra roll of toilet paper would've been nice!) But other than that - you're pretty much set.

The 2 patios were great and we used them every day. *There is a drainage issue on one of the patios where the water pools by the sliding door and can be dangerous. But I'm sure Rod will address that since it's been mentioned :)

Getting back to the airport was very simple as Rod had arranged for his driver, Milton to pick us up VERY EARLY on a Sunday morning and charged half what cab fare would be. That was greatly appreciated!

Our security deposit was returned to our credit card on time

All in all I would recommend this condo to anyone wanting to stay in Sitges.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2016
Thank you for your feedback, we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay in our apartment. Just wanted to point out that the apartment is on the 4th and final floor of the building. We hope to see you back again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrian F
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mr”
Reviewed 26 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Great location for train , beach and the heart of Sitges. Immaculate, well presented , modern design with great facilities. 72 steps to flat but keeps you fit and affords the balconies on top floor , thank you to owner for great communication and restaurant recommendation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Sep 2016
Thank you for your comments, we re very happy you enjoyed your stay it our property and hope to see you back again in the near future. Kind regards Rod
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grant W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Would recommend but needs a few simple updates”
Reviewed 1 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
5
people found this review helpful

Pros: The apartment owner was very prompt and extremely helpful with all of his replies to any inquiries we had before and during our stay. Apartment was very clean with modern appliances, large, very centrally located and extremely quiet. It is situated on a lovely quiet street only a few minutes walk from the bus and train station, supermarket and the beach it really is in a perfect location. It has two lovely terraces one great for lounging and the other perfect for entertaining friends. The bed is comfortable and the bedroom is dark with the shutters closed which is great if you want to sleep in late and closet is large with lots of space. The bathroom is small but well done. The lounge area and sofa is lovely with lots of natural light.
Cons: most of the cons are minor and easy to fix. The apartment is 4 stories up with eight flights of stairs and no elevator, this is the most difficult part especially when carting suitcases and heavy groceries and 8 packs of water it becomes a consideration how many times a day you want to do this. The circuit breakers in the apartment frequently go out (at least 25 times throughout our stay) especially if the oven and dishwasher run at the same time but not exclusively with those two running. You only need to flick the switch on the circuit to fix this but then you need to restart all of the appliances again which gets frustrating. The knifes all have rust on them and they need a new set, the kitchen also has no tea towels to dry anything up or an oven glove to handle anything hot or tongs for the barbecue and only 4 dining plates so if 2 plates are in the dishwasher and one is in the fridge you run out very quickly, they could do with 4 more. The bathroom has a damp smell coming from under the sink so we used a lot of air freshener to get rid of it. All of the plants indoor and out are either dead or dying from lack of water. We did water them and it looked like they had a watering system but it wasn't working properly. The smaller terrace had a hose which let out a small puddle of water (I think from the air conditioner in the bedroom) onto the tiled floor which is dangerous and slippery, both of us slipped in our rubber flip flops on this but several times but we're not hurt.
With all of that said, we would highly recommend this apartment and after many stays in Sitges consider it one of the best places we have stayed. With a few minor purchases would definitely rate it 5 star.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2016
Thank you for your detailed review, we do appreciate your feedback as we always seek to optimize our guest's comfort and overall experience. We will definitely look into your suggested improvements. We are very glad to hear that you highly recommend our apartment and consider it as one of the best places you have ever stayed in Sitges. We hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing