We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (598)
Filter reviews
598 results
Traveller rating
253
236
68
23
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
253
236
68
23
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mini market washing machine free bikes vento restaurant heated indoor pool sea view apartment room small train games room small kitchen road train family apartment main pool partial view good size half hour walk self catering
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 598 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

We were two couples and booked a studio each. A perfect little flat, that has everything you need- living area and a nice little bedroom.
View from tge balcony was amazing- we could see river, mountsins, sea... beautiful sunsets and listen to the sound of waves every morning.
Nice and clean, all stuff there in the kitchen, if you feel like cooking. Table and chairs to sit in tge terrace.
Breakfast was also great. Plenty of fruit, pancakes, even sparkling wine, if you wish :)
One of the things we enjoyed a lot- bike rent is included into the price! Sitges is awesome, and bije ride through the promenade at the beach side is what you don’t want to miss.
Wonderful time spent!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Agniete_Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018 via mobile

Firstly, we had a fantastic holiday. The hotel is brilliantly located. The free bike hire was so good for us. The little shop under the hotel had pretty much all we needed and the beaches are just fantastic. We’ll go back to Sitges again to enjoy the evening strolls along the prom. We are very happy with our holiday.

Sunway Playa Golf looks grand and imposing as you approach. It is located in an enviable quieter position, overlooking the open sea. The pool is small but immaculately clean and the pool attendant is friendly and helpful. Our apartment was a good size with a useful little kitchen. The view from our balcony was spectacular and worth the extra £100. However, the decor is tired and needing an upgrade. It wouldn’t take much to make these rooms feel loved and it feels like missed opportunity to leave them looking so sad.

Likewise the communal parts of the hotel are uninspiring. The reception is not welcoming enough. The closed off lounge area is dark and univiting. The bar area is drab with unhelpful staff. One rainy afternoon we thought about staying at the hotel to play cards and have a few drinks in the bar. Unfortunately the space was not inviting and resembled a waiting room, rather than a place to stay. Maybe, as an architect, I place too much importance in the interior spaces and the relationships between them. The hotel needs rethinking spatially at ground floor level. Again this would not need to be a costly exercise. A little music and some friendly staff offering refreshments would also go a very long way.

We did love our stay and we were happy that we chose Sunway Playa Golf. However, we feel sure we would have had a better time (and the hotel would make substantially more money) if some efforts were made to make the hotel a fun and friendly place to be. With such amazing views and such a prominent position, surely the potential is there for this to be kind of the best hotels in Sitges?

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank annabella76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2018

After my last visit to the resturant I was unsure if I would go back, but we all need a second chance. It was worth it.

Calling in for breakfast what a difference, the food was well above standard and the staff were all on top form. The service came with a smile. Well done Sunway I will be back.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Malcolm M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018 via mobile

We’ve stayed at this hotel in an apartment and I can say that it was awesome.The staff was very friendly and helpful.It is very close to the beach and being the last one on the Passeig Marítim makes it very quiet.The hotel restaurants are great and not expensive at all.Nice place to spend your holiday.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Alin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018

Great hotel, very clean, amazing breakfasts, 2 pools, and free cycle hire for the whole of your stay. Go for a sea view room, definitely worth it. The hotel is right down the end of the corniche but it's really easy to cycle down into the town and hook your bicycle up to a railing. the beach near the hotel is stoney but the next beach is great - sand and lagoon with a beach bar playing tunes.

Stayed: July 2018
Thank Schnoodle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews