We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Subur”
Review of Hotel Subur

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Subur
Ranked #11 of 40 Hotels in Sitges
Reviewed 23 September 2017

Very friendy and helpful staff.

Dissappointed with no tea and coffee making facilities in rooms.

Rooms very clean

Unfortunately some other guests were very loudmouthed; with banging on doors in the early hours of the morning and vocal.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hsubur, ajunta a dirección at Hotel Subur, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear Ian P,
Thank you for write your opinion about your recent stay at our Hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we value your comments.

If we can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us directly by phone or e-mail. Thank you again for taking the time to comment on Tripadvisor. I hope that you will enjoy again in your next stay in Sitges with us!

Sincerely,

Isabel Muñoz
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,141)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 60 of 1,141 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2017

it was all very nice but above all the proximity to the center --- they have everything at your fingertips to change your holiday .. the sea the shops the center ... very very nice .. often in this hotel because it is veramnte convenient

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank K4902BLdanielec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hsubur, adjunta a dirección at Hotel Subur, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear K4902BLdanielec,
Thank you for share your opinion about your recent stay at our Hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we value your comments. By telling us what you liked and how we can improve, you're helping us to offer a better experience for you and other guests in the future.
If we can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us directly by phone or e-mail. Thank you again for taking the time to comment on Tripadvisor. I hope that you will enjoy again in your next stay in Sitges with us!

Sincerely,

Isabel Muñoz
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

We booked an eleven night stay using our available Avios points. Room was rear racing with no balcony, clean and recently renovated. WiFi is good throughout the hotel areas we found ourselves in. Inclusive breakfast was nice and exactly what you expect from a 3 star establishment. The high level of service however was most unexpected and refreshing. Natalia and the rest of the staff we encountered were all "on the ball", professional, efficient and friendly. It was my birthday during our stay which was made even more memorable by the hotel leaving a surprise bottle of chilled Cava in our room. Thank you and we look forward to our next stay at your wonderful hotel.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kev1409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hsubur, adjunta a dirección at Hotel Subur, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear Kev1409,
Thank you for share your comments about your recent stay at our Hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we value your opinion. We appreciate your nice opinion.
Thank you again for taking the time to comment on Internet. I hope that you will enjoy again in your next stay in Sitges with us!
Sincerely,
Isabel Muñoz
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

Basic rooms, great location. You are steps from the beach. If you are a light sleeper, might not be the best location. Festivals and late night activity have a fair amount of noise, you can hear it all.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jeff O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hsubur, adjunta a dirección at Hotel Subur, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear Jeff O,
Thank you for write your opinion about your recent stay at our Hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we value your comments (thank you for your nice comments about location). By telling us what you liked and how we can improve, you're helping us to offer a better experience for you and other guests in the future.

If we can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us directly by phone or e-mail. Thank you again for taking the time to comment on Tripadvisor. I hope that you will enjoy again in your next stay in Sitges with us!

Sincerely,

Isabel Muñoz
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

first a terrible room with no view
than a room. you can hear everything from the neighbours.
Than the terrible noice in the morning at 6.00 o' clock to clean the road in front of the hotel.
This is every year the same.
This was the last time I go to Subur.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Hfriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hsubur, adjunta a dirección at Hotel Subur, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear Hfriend,
I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we'll be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we could offer a better experience for guests in the future.
About the cleanning trucks, we can't manage their timetable it's organized by the city, and we will claim for this inconvenience.
Thank you again for taking the time to comment on Internet. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,
Isabel Muñoz - Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sitges hotels
1.1 km away
Hotel Subur Maritim
Hotel Subur Maritim
#9 of 40 in Sitges
762 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Calipolis
Hotel Calipolis
#7 of 40 in Sitges
812 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Platjador
Hotel Platjador
#1 of 40 in Sitges
1,899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel Galeon
Hotel Galeon
#2 of 40 in Sitges
1,296 reviews
2.2 km away
Sunway Playa Golf Hotel & Spa
0.4 km away
Hotel Medium Sitges Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Subur? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Subur

Address: Passeig de la Ribera s/n, 08870 Sitges, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Sitges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Sitges
Price Range: ₹ 3,259 - ₹ 10,010 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Subur 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the hearth of town, the Hotel Subur in Sitges offers an unbeatable location, comfort, service and atmosphere. Next to the famous "Calle del Pecador", in the historic and commercial center, waterfront parallel to the main beaches, participating in the character and charm of the people of Sitges, this is the privileged place where you can find the Hotel Subur. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Subur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Subur Hotel Sitges
Hotel Subur Sitges, Province Of Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing