We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 172
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 189
US$ 136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Melia Sitges(Sitges)
US$ 206
US$ 128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 151/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Dolce Sitges(Sitges)
US$ 152
US$ 147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Capri(Sitges)(Great Value!)
US$ 170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 306
US$ 216
Official website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 126
US$ 93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 125/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Medium Romantic(Sitges)(Great Value!)
US$ 122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Los Globos(Sitges)(Great Value!)
US$ 139
US$ 135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (442)
Filter reviews
442 results
Traveller rating
158
195
48
25
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
158
195
48
25
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsart hotelexchange currencyyacht harborrestaurants within walking distanceport areaminute walknice hotelsea viewmini barbars and restaurantspool areahotel is locatedbarcelona airportspacious roomcooked breakfastwonderful staylong weekend
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 442 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed our last night in Barcelona before heading home at this hotel. This hotel has a great location (right on the beach and about 15 min from the airport) and friendly staff. The room was roomy and we had a balcony overlooking the sea. Just beautiful! Everything inside the room was in working condition and clean. The bathroom could use some sprucing up, but it was functional. Walking thru the hotel was a pleasure as there was unique art everywhere. Overall, a great place to stay and relax. We would definitely stay at this hotel again!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Cristina Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IrisGallery, Director de Recepción at Hotel Estela Barcelona - Hotel del Arte, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por su comentario... Un saludo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

The hotel is near the port of stiges.no shops or bars nearby just restaurants .we went half board and the menu was a la carte .3 items for starter .main and pudding in all 9 items to choose. One night only 1 starter available .main 2 available and dessert one was available .no alternatives from menu waiters weren't interested and were rude.40 min walk to stiges.the hotel caters more for Spanish families and not a good place for UK people to go too

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Vinny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

The hotel was amazing inside, with the art, design and layout. Our room had a great sea view and balcony, and was spacious and clean. Staff were friendly & helpful, including our correspondence by e-mail before we went. Excellent value for the facilities.
Located in the mostly peaceful Marina area, hotel had a small beach across the road and was a lovely 10-15 minute walk to the main beaches and further 5 minutes to the old town. If you're into dancing there's a really nice (Paccha) club a few minutes away with fantastic views over the bay.
Two down points - 1) the pools are much smaller than they look in the pictures 2) you could sometimes hear noise from the club late at night.
Overall we loved it and found it excellent value in a beautiful Spanish seaside town.

Room Tip: Higher floors best view
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chris Maria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

Okay, So after looking at pictures online the hotel looks wonderful I mean two pools how exciting!! couldn't wait to get there sadly when we arrived we realised that there are pools but they're the size of my hand and nowhere to sunbath there is probably about 20 lounges and God knows how many rooms so the ratio is not right. We were there at a very busy time and there was no one on the bar outside !! On the one day there was she has to stock and had to keep going to the bar in the restaurant to get drinks. So silly.

The room- clearly this used yo be a self catering hotel of something as there is a kitchen in the room! Which a sign which basically reads Kitchen doesn't work don't use.

Two single beds not 2 queens and they are noisy as hell when you turn!
After using our initiative and thought why don't we put the 2 single beds together and then I will sleep on the sofa bed which is a double and We will have two double beds each awesome!

Called down to ask if someone could set up the sofa bed we were informed it would cost €34 a night!!!!!! What the hell. So stupid.

On the subject of charging extra we also asked for an extra towel one day and was told it will be a €10 charge REALLY??

Location- Beautiful location right near a beach and you're on the port beautiful restaurants and bars to eat sadly quite a distance from the town centre at least 25 to 30 min walk.

In a nutshell I wouldn't stay here again it's too far from the town centre after a heavy night out not very gay friendly staff were rude and unhelpful. Definitely wouldn't say that this is a four-star hotel I would definitely expect a lot more from a 4*

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Nathen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017

The hotel is right at the beach and offers nice sea views. You can walk to the beach right across the street. Rooms are spacy and comfortable, and the beds are great. Plenty of space to work too. In common areas there are a lot of art work displayed, so feels like a gallery. Breakfast was very good with fresh fruit and local delicacies. Short 5 min walk to the Melia conference center and 20 min pleasant walk to Sitges town center.
On the downside there can be some noise from the beach and there was noise at night from a boat cleaning the beach, while the windows are not very insulating. Furnishings look a bit tired and warn out and need some refreshement. Air condition in the room is not always consistent and free wifi can be very slow in the room.

Room Tip: All rooms have great sea views, perhaps better to be in upper floors due to street noise.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Traveler6859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews