We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding perfection!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Estela Barcelona - Hotel del Arte
Ranked #15 of 40 Hotels in Sitges
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have recently returned from what can only be described as the perfect wedding. Hotel Estela and its team delivered more than we could had asked for.

Cristina, the Events Manager did an amazing job of meeting our needs and interrupting our vision for our wedding, we loved every minute of it. We had 36 of our closest friends and family join us in Sitges for our wedding and they also loved the hotel.

The food was amazing, our glasses were never empty, the staff were brilliant, nothing was too much trouble. The location is perfect over looking the ocean, beach and mountains to one side and the marina to the other.

We wish we could do it all over again... we had such an amazing time and can't wait to visit again!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Philbristolbs4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IrisGallery, Departamento de Banquetes at Hotel Estela Barcelona - Hotel del Arte, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Hola Chicos!!!

Para nosotros fue un placer poder realizar vuestra boda... Tanto vosotros como vuestros invitados fueron fantásticos y a nosotros también nos gustaria volver a repetirlo!!!

Un abrazo

Cristina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (399)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 399 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed our last night in Barcelona before heading home at this hotel. This hotel has a great location (right on the beach and about 15 min from the airport) and friendly staff. The room was roomy and we had a balcony overlooking the sea. Just beautiful! Everything inside the room was in working condition and clean. The bathroom could use some sprucing up, but it was functional. Walking thru the hotel was a pleasure as there was unique art everywhere. Overall, a great place to stay and relax. We would definitely stay at this hotel again!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Cristina Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IrisGallery, Director de Recepción at Hotel Estela Barcelona - Hotel del Arte, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por su comentario... Un saludo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

The hotel is near the port of stiges.no shops or bars nearby just restaurants .we went half board and the menu was a la carte .3 items for starter .main and pudding in all 9 items to choose. One night only 1 starter available .main 2 available and dessert one was available .no alternatives from menu waiters weren't interested and were rude.40 min walk to stiges.the hotel caters more for Spanish families and not a good place for UK people to go too

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Vinny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

The hotel was amazing inside, with the art, design and layout. Our room had a great sea view and balcony, and was spacious and clean. Staff were friendly & helpful, including our correspondence by e-mail before we went. Excellent value for the facilities.
Located in the mostly peaceful Marina area, hotel had a small beach across the road and was a lovely 10-15 minute walk to the main beaches and further 5 minutes to the old town. If you're into dancing there's a really nice (Paccha) club a few minutes away with fantastic views over the bay.
Two down points - 1) the pools are much smaller than they look in the pictures 2) you could sometimes hear noise from the club late at night.
Overall we loved it and found it excellent value in a beautiful Spanish seaside town.

Room Tip: Higher floors best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chris Maria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

Okay, So after looking at pictures online the hotel looks wonderful I mean two pools how exciting!! couldn't wait to get there sadly when we arrived we realised that there are pools but they're the size of my hand and nowhere to sunbath there is probably about 20 lounges and God knows how many rooms so the ratio is not right. We were there at a very busy time and there was no one on the bar outside !! On the one day there was she has to stock and had to keep going to the bar in the restaurant to get drinks. So silly.

The room- clearly this used yo be a self catering hotel of something as there is a kitchen in the room! Which a sign which basically reads Kitchen doesn't work don't use.

Two single beds not 2 queens and they are noisy as hell when you turn!
After using our initiative and thought why don't we put the 2 single beds together and then I will sleep on the sofa bed which is a double and We will have two double beds each awesome!

Called down to ask if someone could set up the sofa bed we were informed it would cost €34 a night!!!!!! What the hell. So stupid.

On the subject of charging extra we also asked for an extra towel one day and was told it will be a €10 charge REALLY??

Location- Beautiful location right near a beach and you're on the port beautiful restaurants and bars to eat sadly quite a distance from the town centre at least 25 to 30 min walk.

In a nutshell I wouldn't stay here again it's too far from the town centre after a heavy night out not very gay friendly staff were rude and unhelpful. Definitely wouldn't say that this is a four-star hotel I would definitely expect a lot more from a 4*

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Nathen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sitges hotels
1.0 km away
Urh Sitges Playa Hotel
Urh Sitges Playa Hotel
#19 of 40 in Sitges
421 reviews
4.6 km away
Dolce Sitges
Dolce Sitges
#6 of 40 in Sitges
2,768 reviews
3.8 km away
Sunway Playa Golf Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Hotel Calipolis
Hotel Calipolis
#7 of 40 in Sitges
796 reviews
2.8 km away
Hotel Subur Maritim
Hotel Subur Maritim
#9 of 40 in Sitges
714 reviews
1.6 km away
Hotel Platjador
Hotel Platjador
#1 of 40 in Sitges
1,886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Estela Barcelona - Hotel del Arte? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Estela Barcelona - Hotel del Arte

Address: Avda Port d'Aiguadolc 8, 08870 Sitges, Spain (Formerly Hotel Estela)
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Sitges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Sitges
#10 Romantic Hotel in Sitges
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Sitges
Price Range: ₹ 6,058 - ₹ 10,879 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Estela Barcelona - Hotel del Arte 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the seafront, in one of the most attractive and relaxing corners from Sitges, the Port of Aiguadolç.Hotel Estela is a 4 star hotel that offers 65 spacious rooms, all of them with terraces. This Hotel has taken great effort, feeling and passion for culture. Not only in the work of artists through the frescoes, paintings and sculptures that can be admired throughout its facilities, but also by the affable and courteous treatment given to customers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Estela Barcelona - Hotel del Arte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Estela Hotel Sitges
Hotel Estela Barcelona - Hotel Del Arte Sitges, Province Of Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing