We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Apollo apartment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sunway Apollo Apartments
Ranked #23 of 25 Speciality Lodging in Sitges
Reviewed 11 August 2017

no air conditioning, go out or sit on the terrace. managers not on site,about a mile away, to pick up the keys for apartment to you have to walk there or spend between 6 and 10 euros in travel. very bad.

Room Tip: make sure you have air conditioning
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank maclean41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (51)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2017

We only stayed one day because we were leaving in the evening and we could check in here at 10 in the morning. Ok value for money if you`re 4 people in one apartment. If you`re two people I would look for something else. The rooms are quite warm in the summer because there is no aircondition.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Monica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017 via mobile

I'm not negative for the sake of it and I am writing this for travellers to make up their own mind and also hoping management will read this and would consider some recommendations.

Firstly with the pros:

1: Newly decorated interior designed nicely to a good spec.

2: Good location. Far enough not to hear Sitges centre at night yet only a 15 minute walk to the town and closer still to the beach.

3. Good wifi signal. Although it only states it operates in public areas I was able to get a fair reception in the apartment itself.

4. Clean and well maintained pool and surrounding area outside.

5. Despite other reviewers negative comments about having to pick up the keys from the main hotel, this was easy enough to do and was only a 15 minute walk (or 5 minutes in the taxi which is what we did) This isn't so much a 'pro' but balancing out that we did not see this as being an issue.

Cons:

1. Main hotel staff member we were met with was rude upon arrival and we were made to feel like we were a nuisance just for paying and collecting our key. It was borderline Fawlty Towers and although I found the arrogance quite amusing because it was THAT bad, I'm not sure everyone would find the Basil Fawlty approach to customer service quite as amusing.

2. What the website and bookings.com fail to mention is that you are sharing the swimming pool with two other apartments next door owned by the same company. This obviously meant the swimming pool area was packed. I counted 6 Sun loungers when I was there so the majority of the guests using the pool area used towels on the grass area.

3: Cleaning. We stayed for 9 nights and the only time the cleaner came was once in which she or he only changed the bed lining. They didn't actually clean the apartment for the whole time we were there. They did not empty the bins once; although I think this may have been an error as when I packed up 7 days of rubbish and gave this to the cleaner she appeared surprised it hadn't been done that day. Having said that she didn't offer to take the rubbish and told me I should throw it in a large dumpster outside.

4: As a previous reviewer correctly stated they don't put new toilet roll in so if you do stay here go to a supermarket and stock up; because 4 rolls of toilet roll is all they provide.

5: No AC (Air Conditioning) I understand that AC is expensive and the reason for not including it may be to keep the price down. However; many budget apartments and hotels offer this at an additional charge which we would definitely have paid for. It was so hot when we went in June and the weather outside was over 26d. I'm surprised that they did not install AC when they carried out the redesign in the rooms.

6: Cleaning staff: They were very unhelpful; although to be fair to them I can imagine them getting a lot of complaints about the way the service is run by management which are based at the main hotel; so I can only presume they are on the receiving end of grievances that are out of their control. They all appear demotivated which again is a management issue.

The main reasons we wouldn't return here is firstly that the apartments has no AC. It may be ok when it's not too hot; but I wouldn't take that risk again. Even if they had fans; desk or ceiling this would make a huge difference. Secondly the lack of/no cleaning for a 9 night stay is unacceptable.

If they installed AC and had the apartments fully cleaned every 4/5 days as a minimum then I would consider returning.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017 via mobile

This holiday was booked by my friend & looking at the reviews about the collecting the keys & towel situation i can confirm are true. Had i seen the reviews i wouldn't have booked this apartment. Its a far walking distances from bars, restaurants & shops. Its over priced cconsidering wat they provide & location. You could find cheeper & better b&b in the centre.
The only positives i can say its near the beach, the apartment was reasonable clean but basic, good security & the resort is keep tidy.

I wouldn't stay here again its not for me.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank albert b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2017 via mobile

Where do I begin? If you can't manage stairs, don't travel very light, the stairs will present problems after you've walked 1 mile to collect your keys from another hotel! Inside basic is truly appropriate for this apartment. On arrival the sink was dirty, the bathroom does not have a shower, you'd be better with the rubber push on tap job, 1 toilet roll for the week, towels for 2 people stained so you'll share with others in your party. I wouldn't recommend staying here, if you want a blast of how it was to live in the 1970's with the kitchen bathroom furnishings then go for it. Blankets on beds look like they need binning, the walls are incredibly thin as if you're in the same room, ok to suffer for one night although I was contemplating on sleeping in car! I wouldn't recommend children to stay unless on ground floor, the balcony is not secure enough. If you're booking during summer these apartments would be a nightmare with flies noise and lack of air conditioning. Not a good place, so bad vacated so early couldn't wait for sun to rise!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank DRSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sitges hotels
2.2 km away
Melia Sitges
Melia Sitges
#3 of 40 in Sitges
2,232 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Calipolis
Hotel Calipolis
#7 of 40 in Sitges
813 reviews
2.1 km away
Dolce Sitges
Dolce Sitges
#6 of 40 in Sitges
2,881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Hotel Platjador
Hotel Platjador
#1 of 40 in Sitges
1,900 reviews
1.5 km away
Sunway Playa Golf Hotel & Spa
0.4 km away
Hotel Subur Maritim
Hotel Subur Maritim
#9 of 40 in Sitges
763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunway Apollo Apartments? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunway Apollo Apartments

Address: Mare de Deu de Montserrat, 08870 Sitges, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Sitges
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 25 Speciality Lodging in Sitges
Price Range: ₹ 3,125 - ₹ 13,776 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sunway Apollo Apartments 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sunway Apollo Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunway Apollo Apartments Sitges, Province Of Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing