We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing villa with wonderful views and incredible...”
other traveller has booked this property
Casa Nova Estate, Sitges
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Casa Nova Estate, Sitges
Casa Nova Estate, Sitges Luxurious sun beds surround the pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Casa Nova Estate, Sitges
Casa Nova Estate, Sitges
Luxurious sun beds surround the pool
Watch the sun go down
Salon with double doors leading to the gardens and pool
Salon and television area in the background
Television room
Kitchen and dining table
Covered terrace for al fresco dining
Master en-suite bedroom that occupies the top floor of the masia
Master bedroom en-suite
Double bedroom 4
Double bedroom 4 with double doors leading out into the gardens
Ground floor family bathroom 2
Study with doors leading out onto the rear terrace
Garden en-suite 2 with kingsize bed
Garden en-suite 1 with kingsize bed
Garden en-suite 3 with kingsize bed
Terrace chill out area
Infinity pool and backdrop of The Garraf National Park
Sun set over the pool and the Park
Evening relaxation
Pool, sun deck, gardens and front of the masia
Pool lights and candles...total tranquility!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Manor House -
9 Bedrooms, 11 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Sitges, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Jill and...
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing villa with wonderful views and incredible infinity pool”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here at the end of July and all thought that the villa was well worth the visit. The house is old and retains architectural characteristics that make it very attractive. The ground floor open plan living areas are comfortable and well equipped. The kitchen is huge and there are more than enough pots, pans, plated, glasses etc. The bedrooms are roomy and the bathrooms have hot showers and plenty of towels. The garden is well kept and the pool is really beautiful, with different levels and an infinity edge looking straight into the setting sun across the pine forests and hills of the Garraf park. The villa is about 12 minutes drive from the edge of Sitges and that town is interesting and busy. The villa owner, Servais, is very friendly and helpful and we would recommend this holiday rental to anyone who likes peace, quiet, luxury and beautiful views.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and the old features of the house.
Liked least: Nothing - it was all brilliant
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OllieWest...
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful, unforgettable, perfect.”
Reviewed 3 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We truly couldn't have asked for a better place to celebrate our wedding.

From the moment we first saw Casa Nova, to the moment we finally had to say goodbye, it was magical. Servais and Helena could not have been more accommodating and helpful with helpful and quick responses to our (many) email questions, a warm welcome on arrival and a painless and generous departure. Thank you so much guys.

The house itself is stunning - I can think of no other way to describe it. As others have said, the road to the house is a little tricky in places, but we managed it with a 3.5 tonne motor-home, you as long as your vehicle is better equipped than that, you'll be fine.

The house is supremely well appointed, catered and finished. Great touches like plenty of towels for all our guests, pool games for the kids, and a little play area are testament to how much the owners want you to enjoy the house. It really does help you to relax, knowing that, for the most part, everything you need is there. It's clean, but you fell comfortable, well looked-after, but not fussy.

We maxed out the accommodation with 23 of us in there, but it never felt cramped, even though the weather wasn't too kind to us for some of the time. There is bags of space, and all the seating areas small and large mean that even large parties aren't under each others toes. Plenty of our party made the journey down to Sitges on foot, including a 5 year old. It's an hour or so walk, but do-able for most.

It's that sense of solitude and remoteness that gives the house it's charm anyway. If you want something right in the heart of the action, then this might not be for you. If you want something perfect in every possible way, and to be hosted by two of the nicest people I've met (and I travel a lot!) then it most certainly will be.

What more can I say? Seriously, for a special occasion, or just because you feel like you deserve it, Casa Nova will not disappoint you. The word of the week for our guests: Wow.

I have a feeling I'll be thinking that for some time to come.

Thanks again S&B (and anyone else who made our wedding so magical, if you happen to be reading!)

Ollie and Bernice

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olga G
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The great location, majestic view, very authentic”
Reviewed 10 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
3
people found this review helpful

The great location, lonely and private, majestic view, very authentic house.
We were celebrating birthday and all of our 18 guests fill cosy in their rooms, we spent 6 unforgettable days, everyone can walking around in national park or spending good time inside and outside the villa. Kitchen is perfect, has a lot of options, barbecue zone outside. Old fashioned fire place made the special atmosphere every evening. Swimming pool is clean and huge.
The owner and his family are very nice people and helped us so much, first of all they prepared everything despite we arrived earlier, they cooked delicious traditional food for the birthday party, served us and clean everything after. The next day some of our guests spent in Barcelona and owner organized transfer.
I will recommend this villa for events and also for those who like to fill so quiet and away from the city and at the same time in comfortable conditions.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joshua h
Bellingham, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Peaceful luxury in sunny Spain!”
Reviewed 24 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Our company stayed here during the middle of March for 10 days. The gorgeous beach town of Sitges is close to Barcelona, but a world away from bustling city life.

The trip from BCN with a local van rental company was quick and uncomplicated, thanks to the efforts of our gracious host (Servais) who arranged everything for us, down to the most minor details. After 15 minutes of stunning mountain and ocean views we emerged into the private grounds of Casanova estates and the perfection took our breath away.

Nine bedrooms were more than ample for our group of 12. The sprawling estate features a huge recreation room with even more sofas and couches to offer any late night revelers who want to spend the night.

The first few days we spent working in Barcelona...the rest were spent in sublime inactivity. Basking by the infinity pool, gazing into hundreds of acres of bucolic Spanish forest. No traffic, no neighbors, just tranquil breezes interrupted only by the songbirds and the occasional call for more Sangria!

Our host went above and beyond to ensure everything we needed was right at our fingertips. Internet, groceries, cleaning services, car and bike rentals...and o my god...the food.

Upon discovering that our host was an accomplished chef, we asked if he could arrange a few meals for us. What followed were some of the most delicious and enjoyable dinners of our entire lives. For anyone considering this estate, you should know that there is no request your gracious host will not aspire to fulfill. If I had asked him to arrange for a helicopter...there would have been one parked on the lawn by morning. (its a really big lawn haha!)

Perfect host, perfect property, perfect weather, perfect food. Halfway around the world, a trip of a lifetime. Yet I feel like I have just left home, and already miss our new-found friends.
What else can i say except that I am counting the days until our return to Spain? I am back in the rainy PNW 20 degrees colder and grey with clouds...but my heart is still by the pool in sunny Spain.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: arriving
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelHa...
Unter-Ostern, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Peaceful Luxurious Retreat in the Hills above Sitges (near Barcelona)”
Reviewed 19 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We held a small conference at the Casanova Estate in the beginning of January, 2014. We were 20 people, and all of us stayed at the Estate, as well as meeting there (mostly in smaller groups, but also in plenary sessions). For 20 people the house is borderline in size - we are a close-knit group, so we didn't mind sitting tucked up tight (either in the living room or the kitchen table) or sharing beds and rooms. For a group of 12 or a family of 15 or so, the venue is a perfect size and atmosphere.
The house is gorgeous - elegantly styled, comfortable and cozy. The downstairs rooms were a bit damp, but since it had rained quite heavily the week(s) before, this was likely not a common characteristic. The kitchen is spectacular - we managed to do a cooking competition with more than 15 people in the kitchen at once, and it worked great. The bedrooms are spacious (most are outfitted with several beds) and clean.
The grounds and the area around the hotel are a broad expanse of pure nature - few of the roads are paved (although well-maintained) and there are large areas without any real paths or roads. Great for mountain-biking, hiking or even picnicking - all of which the local (i.e. Barcelona) residents seem to do with great abandon. The house is isolated, with its nearest neighbor a good distance away, which makes the location quiet and tranquil. There is a pool outside the house, which promises to be a fantastic gathering place in summer, with a spectacular view into the valley and the Parc de Garraf. The house has its own generator for power, as well as WiFi for modern connectivity. There is also a great big TV and a supply of DVD's big enough to last a week or three.
Barcelona is only a 45 minute drive away (or maybe 60 minutes, depending on how you drive...), and Sitges is about 15 minutes down the hill (it's only 4.5 Km, but all twisty gravel roads...). Both are good places to visit and spend time - Sitges is a tourist destination on the beach, and Barcelona the fashion and arts capital of the region.
The owners are extremely friendly, responsive and supportive, and helped us feel welcome and comfortable. They can apparently also provide some supportive services such as shopping for groceries and supplies, but we didn't take them up on this.
For anyone looking for a big place to withdraw and relax (without being completely out of touch), the Casanova Estate is a fantastic place offering comfort, tranquility, peace and nature in full measure. At a price that is absolutely reasonable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location - a beautiful view to the valley and the west, peace and quiet...
Liked least: The WiFi was a bit slow... but not too bad. I'm niggling.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 2,460
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing