We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful luxury in sunny Spain!”
other traveller has booked this property
Casa Nova Estate, Sitges
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Casa Nova Estate, Sitges
Casa Nova Estate, Sitges Luxurious sun beds surround the pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Casa Nova Estate, Sitges
Casa Nova Estate, Sitges
Luxurious sun beds surround the pool
Watch the sun go down
Salon with double doors leading to the gardens and pool
Salon and television area in the background
Television room
Kitchen and dining table
Covered terrace for al fresco dining
Master en-suite bedroom that occupies the top floor of the masia
Master bedroom en-suite
Double bedroom 4
Double bedroom 4 with double doors leading out into the gardens
Ground floor family bathroom 2
Study with doors leading out onto the rear terrace
Garden en-suite 2 with kingsize bed
Garden en-suite 1 with kingsize bed
Garden en-suite 3 with kingsize bed
Terrace chill out area
Infinity pool and backdrop of The Garraf National Park
Sun set over the pool and the Park
Evening relaxation
Pool, sun deck, gardens and front of the masia
Pool lights and candles...total tranquility!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Manor House -
9 Bedrooms, 11 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Sitges, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
joshua h
Bellingham, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Peaceful luxury in sunny Spain!”
Reviewed 24 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Our company stayed here during the middle of March for 10 days. The gorgeous beach town of Sitges is close to Barcelona, but a world away from bustling city life.

The trip from BCN with a local van rental company was quick and uncomplicated, thanks to the efforts of our gracious host (Servais) who arranged everything for us, down to the most minor details. After 15 minutes of stunning mountain and ocean views we emerged into the private grounds of Casanova estates and the perfection took our breath away.

Nine bedrooms were more than ample for our group of 12. The sprawling estate features a huge recreation room with even more sofas and couches to offer any late night revelers who want to spend the night.

The first few days we spent working in Barcelona...the rest were spent in sublime inactivity. Basking by the infinity pool, gazing into hundreds of acres of bucolic Spanish forest. No traffic, no neighbors, just tranquil breezes interrupted only by the songbirds and the occasional call for more Sangria!

Our host went above and beyond to ensure everything we needed was right at our fingertips. Internet, groceries, cleaning services, car and bike rentals...and o my god...the food.

Upon discovering that our host was an accomplished chef, we asked if he could arrange a few meals for us. What followed were some of the most delicious and enjoyable dinners of our entire lives. For anyone considering this estate, you should know that there is no request your gracious host will not aspire to fulfill. If I had asked him to arrange for a helicopter...there would have been one parked on the lawn by morning. (its a really big lawn haha!)

Perfect host, perfect property, perfect weather, perfect food. Halfway around the world, a trip of a lifetime. Yet I feel like I have just left home, and already miss our new-found friends.
What else can i say except that I am counting the days until our return to Spain? I am back in the rainy PNW 20 degrees colder and grey with clouds...but my heart is still by the pool in sunny Spain.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: arriving
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelHa...
Unter-Ostern, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Peaceful Luxurious Retreat in the Hills above Sitges (near Barcelona)”
Reviewed 19 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We held a small conference at the Casanova Estate in the beginning of January, 2014. We were 20 people, and all of us stayed at the Estate, as well as meeting there (mostly in smaller groups, but also in plenary sessions). For 20 people the house is borderline in size - we are a close-knit group, so we didn't mind sitting tucked up tight (either in the living room or the kitchen table) or sharing beds and rooms. For a group of 12 or a family of 15 or so, the venue is a perfect size and atmosphere.
The house is gorgeous - elegantly styled, comfortable and cozy. The downstairs rooms were a bit damp, but since it had rained quite heavily the week(s) before, this was likely not a common characteristic. The kitchen is spectacular - we managed to do a cooking competition with more than 15 people in the kitchen at once, and it worked great. The bedrooms are spacious (most are outfitted with several beds) and clean.
The grounds and the area around the hotel are a broad expanse of pure nature - few of the roads are paved (although well-maintained) and there are large areas without any real paths or roads. Great for mountain-biking, hiking or even picnicking - all of which the local (i.e. Barcelona) residents seem to do with great abandon. The house is isolated, with its nearest neighbor a good distance away, which makes the location quiet and tranquil. There is a pool outside the house, which promises to be a fantastic gathering place in summer, with a spectacular view into the valley and the Parc de Garraf. The house has its own generator for power, as well as WiFi for modern connectivity. There is also a great big TV and a supply of DVD's big enough to last a week or three.
Barcelona is only a 45 minute drive away (or maybe 60 minutes, depending on how you drive...), and Sitges is about 15 minutes down the hill (it's only 4.5 Km, but all twisty gravel roads...). Both are good places to visit and spend time - Sitges is a tourist destination on the beach, and Barcelona the fashion and arts capital of the region.
The owners are extremely friendly, responsive and supportive, and helped us feel welcome and comfortable. They can apparently also provide some supportive services such as shopping for groceries and supplies, but we didn't take them up on this.
For anyone looking for a big place to withdraw and relax (without being completely out of touch), the Casanova Estate is a fantastic place offering comfort, tranquility, peace and nature in full measure. At a price that is absolutely reasonable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location - a beautiful view to the valley and the west, peace and quiet...
Liked least: The WiFi was a bit slow... but not too bad. I'm niggling.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bram G
Leuven, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Loved everything about it”
Reviewed 4 September 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at the Casa Nova in July for one week. We celebrated our mothers 60th Birthday with this holiday. Our group consisted of 4 different families so were a group of 18 people in total (with 8 children ranging from 2 - 12 years). The location of the house is extraordinary. You are surrounded by nothing else then nature. No neighbours and the only people you will see is the occasional biker that you will see on the road far away. The views are really fantastic. The house as it is described on the website and shown in the pictures give you an exact idea of what you will get. There is nothin fake about it. It is one of the few houses we rented over the last years that has everything to accomodate a group of 18 people. So there are more then enough chars, beds, cups, towels,... The house itself has everything you need: large bedrooms, beautiful bathrooms, very large and fully equiped Kitchen. Very nice outside seating area and a very large pool. Upon booking you can also make several requests and Dominique and Servais will try to make them happen. We needed extra babybeds and babychairs which were no problem at all. You can also book several different services in advance and I can really recommend the Catalonion BBQ from Servais (the owner). He also does everything to make your stay as relaxing and smooth as possible. If you have a request or problem you can always contact him during your stay and it is handled in no time. We had a wasp's nest on the last day by the pool. 1 hour after we called Servais the problem was already solved. So for us this was fantastic holiday. It is true you have to drive a bumpy road for 15 minutes before you reach the house. But I don't think it is that bumpy and it makes that the house itself is very quiet. And after the 15 minute drive when you reach the main road you directly have a bakery and 2 supermarket. If our mother would turn 60 again next year we would certainly go back

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and the fact that whatever you needed, it was there.
Liked least: That we had to leave
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andora627...
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We all want to go back!!!!!”
Reviewed 20 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
3
people found this review helpful

This VILLA IS INCREDIBLE.
Yes its remote, but thats what makes it amazing. We had our DJ playing music until 4am.
The owner Servais and his assistant were so helpful and accommodating. Answered EVERY question, I mean EVERY question of mine. This was greatly appreciated.

I also had my wedding reception here. The guests had a blast. It was perfectly beautiful. I would recommend this VILLA TO EVERYONE!!!!! And I'm hard to please.

The villa had everything, hugh kitchen, washer and dryer amazing pool. My guests did not want to leave the villa, ever... We would stay up every night until 3am, drinking, laughing, hanging out. Everyone wants to do back to this villa every year now!!!

It is expensive, but you are paying to be remote and alone, you literally have no neighbors. Just splurge and rent this villa I promise you will not regret it.

My wedding planner and photographers were amazed as well. They couldn't believe I had found this hidden gem. Its in a beautiful park, surrounded by nature.... The generator went out a couple times from all the fun we were having but you just reset it EASY!!!

Its about 10 minutes form downtown Sitges and let me tell you at first the drive was a bit long but you got used to it.

WE CAN'T WAIT TO GO Back!!! Please let me know if you have any questions, specific questions. Looking forward to answering them.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool!!!!
Liked least: The Drive up and down the Mountain.... But we never really left!! Haha!!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Reviewed 23 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing