We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Apartment in Sitges”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Garden Apartment

Private garden in summer
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private garden in summer
exterior of the hause Main door
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Private garden in summer
exterior of the hause
Main door
Entrance hall
Sitting room with chemeny
Sitting room with chemeny
Kitchen besides the private garden
Kitchen besides the private garden
Kitchen besides the private garden
Private Garden in winter
Bedroon with double bed
Bathroom with bath tube
Bedroom with double bed + single one
Shower in the smaller bathroom
Smaller bathroom
parking area in the side garden , max one car
The back garden (private for garden apartment guest)
crib
toys for the kids
cot+high chair+bath tube
cot
Pushchairs
safe place
mini pool for kids up to 6 years old, in the front garden
Village sea sunset
the beach
play ground in the village beach
play ground in the village beach
kids playing in the sea water kids
Play ground in the promenade
Beach showers
Sailing club
Sea Promenade cafes
Old part of the village
Old part of the village
Church view
Front sea promenade restaurants
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Sitges, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Stevieb5
Liverpool, UK
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“Excellent Apartment in Sitges”
Reviewed 26 March 2012 for a stay in March 2012

Me, my partner and 11 month old daughter stayed here for a week in March. It was everything we expected and more.

We initially had a bit of difficulty finding it but after a call from Cecillia, who directed us in from the sea front, we realised it was quite easy to find in both a car and walking once you had been once. Its a 2 min drive from the motorway and 2 min walk to the beach and 5 min the the town centre.

One word of warning dont let Cecillia direct your car in to the drive as directing us into a wall, damaging the car and costing us 550 euros, wasnt a great start to the holiday but after we had calmed down the apartment was brilliant.

Cant complain about anything, not the location, not the contents, not the contact from Cecillia nothing. Good loctain and home from home. Highly recommended,

Me and my family just want to thank Cecilla for all her help and for a great holiday. I would not only recommend his to friends in the future but also book this apartment myself again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Location & authenticity
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Apr 2012
Dear
So sorry for the car crack, It was dark and late in the evening , and I was in a hurry arriving late to a apointment ...a bad combination to do things allrigth. I hope the car insurance will cover the reparation of the hit.
Thanks for your nice words about the apartment. I try to improve all the time the facilities of the house in order all will function smooth and fine. I´m installing new garden doors, so to park in the garden, it is going to be more easy.
All my best Cecilia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 December 2011 for a stay in January 2011
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa which, if it came up for sale, I would dearly love to buy it.
Liked least: Bad parking on street outside made access to villa parking difficult for an estate car.
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fairmanfo...
Detroit, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect! Perfect! Perfect!”
Reviewed 20 July 2011 for a stay in July 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Our family of four stayed in Cecilia's flat for three wonderful days in July. My children, 9 and 11, appreciated the spacious apartment and wonderful garden area as well as the proximity to the beach. My husband, the cook, loved the kitchen and all of the utensils for cooking up gourmet meals every night. He walked to town each day and brought home fresh ingredients for the most delicious meals.
Cecilia was very easy to work with and Fabiola, the housekeeper, was kind and showed us how everything worked. The two block walk to the beach was easy and the flat is is a nice quiet residential neighborhood. We considered this place our vacation within a vacation.
We were able to walk from the train station in 12 minutes and a 10 minute walk in the morning to catch the bus to the airport when it was time to go home. Sitges is a quick 25 minute train ride from Barcelona yet a completely different Catalan experience. We enjoyed walking through the town each night and eating gelatto and drinking wine after a great day on a perfect beach.
We highly recommend Cecilia's flat with its spacious rooms, wonderful kitchen and garden area and enough hot water for four showers in a row! Perfect!

(We are seriously considering retiring to Sitges after our stay!)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
People with disabilities Families with young children
Families with teenagers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sfairman8...
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect! Perfect! Perfect!”
Reviewed 15 July 2011 for a stay in July 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Everything about this flat was perfect for our family (kids ages 9 and 11). Cecilia was very accommodating and easy to work with. Fabiola met us and showed us around the flat. The pictures do not demonstrate the amount of space and the kitchen includes a dishwasher, refrigerator, plenty of dishes, and washing machine. The garden was heavenly and we ate every meal here as it was only 5 minutes to the beach and back. The beach was very family friendly and we recommend renting chairs and umbrellas from Alberto on the beach.

This was a WONDERFUL spot and my husband and I are seriously considering retiring to Sitges in 20 years! Thank you Cecilia for opening up your home!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with young children
Families with teenagers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;