We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Fourth Stay .. Still The Best Affordable Mini Luxury in Sitges”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Alenti Sitges Hotel & Restaurant
Ranked #13 of 40 Hotels in Sitges
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 June 2012

After all these years of opening , hotel alenti has maintained it's standard of excellent services and facilities. Rooms still look pristine with comfortable bed and bedding with excellent toiletries and fresh bathroom.Aircond worked perfectly well . Extras Inc in room slippers . Still the choice of discerning travellers to sitges ageing hotel population . The staffs are excellent and accommodating esp the owner Gregorio and Isabelle the manager who remembered you from previous stay and took the chance to greet you in person . No requests seemed to be of any trouble to them. If you like to face the main street ie the place to be seen then room No 5 is the answer otherwise room that faces the back for a quieter option . Breakfast is pretty basic but it's lovely to have breakfast by the hotel vicinity. The best site to book the hotel us hotels own website and for regulars you could negotiate with the manager for a good deal. I ll definitely staying here again .

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FABREE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (310)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

124 - 128 of 310 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2012

As a regular visitor to Sitges I have tried most of the good hotels. The Alenti has been by far the best.
Situated in a main square, once in the room was very very quiet indeed.With excellent facilities, great comfy bed, good sheets great shower and excellent air conditioning.
Breakfast was good and we ate only from the Tapas menu which was also very good.
Above all the service was second to none, service was quick , polite, yet inobtrusive.
We decided to book again for September staying for 10 days. we just didnt want to leave.

Room Tip: we stayed in room 4 which was lovely, I think next time we may try the roof terrace room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Foodmad20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

I have visited Sitges for the past couple of years and this, so far, has been my favourite Hotel. We stayed in a standard room, which had views of the street. We were aprehensive about noise, but it was amazingly quiet. The room was clean and shiney and new (like the hotel) and pushed all my buttons. It came with nice dressing gowns and slippers (you know you cant resist wearing them)....the wifi was free, though it was a bit intermittant in the room. Bathrooms were great. Had all the standard toiletries....bed was really comfy. Breakfast was included in our price ( though it was the last day of may, and was not a weekend day, so the room rate was probably cheaper than normal). Breakfast was nice....cereals/muffins (they were nice) yoghurts, fruits, juices, cofffee etc.....

view was cool too. floor to ceiling window with a view of the main central square....great for people watching, though a warning.....its two way (close the net curtain for privacy)

it has no pool...so if you need a pool, you shouldnt stay here!! if you dont need a pool, and the price is right, then id highly recommend it for any type of traveler.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marcus2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2012

Very modern, upscale. rooms are very clean, adn spacious, very modern design. Two blocks from the beach. Very good breakfast included.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Felipe A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2012

We have just spent 5 nights at the Alenti. This is a great hotel on many levels.

The hotels design is similar to many New York boutique hotels. Every detail has been carefully thought out and executed with great flair. It is ultra modern but comfortable and easily the best modern building in Sitges.

We had the rooftop room with large terrace. The room wasn't that big but the window opened up wide and the balcony became our living and relaxation space with lots of comfortable furniture and and outdoor bath that doubled as cool plunge pool when things got too hot.

From the first contact the staff were excellent (certainly better than New York), friendly and efficient. Special mention to Adrian who served us breakfast each morning in the courtyard and helped us out with transport questions and restaurant recommendations. The chambermaids were quick and made the beds with fresh sheets each day (a nice touch).

Breakfast was good as was the lunch we had on a busy saturday. Wine prices were very reasonable and it was good to see the owner helping out and supervising.

When we first arrived we thought we might be kept awake by the nightlife but even at the weekend we heard very little.

All in all this hotel is a credit to the staff and owners, I run a hotel myself and recognise quality when I see it.

Sitges is a great resort with good restaurants and miles of sand beaches.

We will definitely return.

Thanks to them all

Nicholas malcolm

Room Tip: Monobus service from airport is good and train to Barcelona is easy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MrMonTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sitges hotels
0.3 km away
Hotel Calipolis
Hotel Calipolis
#7 of 40 in Sitges
817 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel MIM Sitges
Hotel MIM Sitges
#8 of 40 in Sitges
591 reviews
0.7 km away
Urh Sitges Playa Hotel
Urh Sitges Playa Hotel
#18 of 40 in Sitges
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel Medium Sitges Park
1.2 km away
Hotel Subur Maritim
Hotel Subur Maritim
#9 of 40 in Sitges
782 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Platjador
Hotel Platjador
#1 of 40 in Sitges
1,907 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alenti Sitges Hotel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alenti Sitges Hotel & Restaurant

Address: Calle 1 de Mayo 19, 08870 Sitges, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Sitges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sitges
#7 Luxury Hotel in Sitges
Price Range: ₹ 5,899 - ₹ 19,850 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Alenti Sitges Hotel & Restaurant 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trendy boutique-style hotel in downtown Sitges (Barcelona), just a few yards from the beautiful beaches, surrounded by countless restaurants, cafés, shopping and local attractions. Designed in 2009 by world renowned architect Carlos Ferrater (2009 National Award of Architecture), it combines great design with the personal touch of a family owned property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Alenti Sitges Hotel & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alenti Sitges Hotel And Restaurant
Alenti Sitges Hotel & Restaurant Province Of Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing