We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Ca La Daina

View of the river and mountains from our roof terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of the river and mountains from our roof terrace
Heavenly swimming pool 5 minutes from house Spacious but very  cosy sitting area with big log fire
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
View of the river and mountains from our roof terrace
Heavenly swimming pool 5 minutes from house
Spacious but very  cosy sitting area with big log fire
One of four twin bedrooms with en suite
Dining table which expands to sit 14 people
One of the two double bedrooms
A second lounge and dining room and fully equipped second kitchen on the top floor
Twin bedroom at back of house very quiet and peaceful ideal for couple or kids
Friends enjoying al fresco on the terrace with stunning river and mountain view
newly installed second fully equipped kitchen in attic room
Stunning mountains and lakes in the whole region
View from the terrace of our village with delicious bakery at the bottom of the road
Front of house wth massive door and period features
Neaby beautiful village of Llimiana overlooking Terradets lake.
Beautiful view of Lake Camarasa and nearby medieval tower
Picture of mountain walk back down into Camarasa village
Nearby medieval vllage with authentic restaurant and bar overlooking stunning mountains and rivers.
A walker's paradise - this is the Montsec ridge
High Pyrenees are just one hour's drive for skiing and mountain refuge walking
View from our roof terrace
River side walk by our house
River side walk by our house
Paragliding available  nearby
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
7 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Lleida, Province of Lleida, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Susie P
1 review
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 25 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We are three families with teenagers who had a wonderful stay in Ca La Daina. The house is spacious and comfortable, with all the amenities one could wish for.. Part of each day/evening was spent relaxing on the roof terrace looking out at the spectacular view. The light shows from evening lightning storms were breathtaking.
We loved the village - breakfasts and wonderful desserts were purchased from the bakery at the bottom of the hill, and we visited the local swimming pool on most days.
Further afield, we enjoyed walking, kayaking and horse riding.
All in all, one week was nowhere near enough time to spend at Ca La Daina, and We hope to return one day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris C
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fabulous find”
Reviewed 1 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We were a group of 9 consisting of 2 families with teenage children, and we all really enjoyed the house, village and countryside. The pool down the road was a relief in the heat, but the real joy was wandering around the hills to the north of Camarasa, fantastic views all around. My daughters 15th birthday was celebrated with a trip to Barcelona which was fun, too much to see in a single day, but worth doing nonetheless. The house is full of character, the views are fantastic from the roof, we felt very comfortable there. The small village comes to life at night, Friday night in the bar was almost too noisy! Highly recommended.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pat684
Linnich, Germany
1 review
“a week in Camarasa”
Reviewed 27 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

we spent a week in this lovely house in Camarasa with two families with 5 teenagers. the number of bedrooms and bathrooms was a real advantage. the village is really charming with a lovely pool within walking distance, a bakery and a bar. we really enjoyed walking in the area north of the village. it has stunningly beautiful lakes and gorges, and is completed free from tourists. very special. we had breakfats on the terrace and supper downstairs in the living room which was cooler in the evening. I would recommend the house to groups who want to get away from all those tourists on the Costa Brava and have a peaceful time. David was really helpful with booking arrangements and details about the house.

Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caitlin R
Warrington, United Kingdom
1 review
“Stunning Location and Amazing Memories”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Everything about our holiday was picturesque. The house itself, the streets, the rural shops, the pool to yourselves and not forgetting the lake. A group of eleven of us went, all 18 and it was the most relaxing holiday we could have imagined. I would definitely suggest renting a car though, which we discovered the hard way when pushing LIDL trollies from Balaguer to Camarasa! Wish we could be back there right now. Even the bad weather was breath taking. We saw the lightening strike the mountains and the whole world lit up with them. Not a bad word to say.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: Not realising when we walked down the hill to the pool we would have to walk back up!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul B
St Neots, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great house, great location.”
Reviewed 27 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Spent a great fortnight here with extended family. Lovely rural setting with amazing views from the terrace. Plenty of walking, cycling, and time spent in bars.
There were only 8 of us so we had the luxury of space.
The basement is huge and cool (temperature-wise) with room for bikes, kayaks, and just about anything else you care to take.
On the ground floor, the open plan dining room and living room is great for relaxing, eating, or planning the next day's adventures. You could even watch a DVD if you get *seriously* bored! (The WC under the stairs is very useful.)
There are 2 further floors of bedrooms and bathrooms. Each of the 2 floors has 2 twin rooms with ensuite bathrooms (these can easily be made into doubles) as well as a double room, and a bathroom. That's beds for 12 people, with 6 bathrooms between them. Plenty.
Upstairs from the bedrooms is the piece-de-resistance: the roof terrace with a sliding door onto a self contained 'bedsit' with 2 sofabeds, a bathroom, and a kitchen. I could happily have spent the whole 2 weeks up there, drinking chilled Rioja and watching the griffin vultures soaring past occasionally. Every meal made in the house was eaten on the roof terrace, and most nights were spent up there with a glass of something or other...
The village itself is on edge of the Pyrenees foothills and some large plains which stretch down past Lleida. Something for everyone. Balaguer is a 10 minute drive away and has everything you'd need. Lleida is a longer drive, but has a proper 'city' feel to it, so it's worth a visit.
A truly memorable holiday in an as-yet undiscovered part of Spain.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The roof terrace.
Liked least: The lack of parking.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing