We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Ca La Daina

View of the river and mountains from our roof terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of the river and mountains from our roof terrace
Heavenly swimming pool 5 minutes from house Spacious but very  cosy sitting area with big log fire
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
View of the river and mountains from our roof terrace
Heavenly swimming pool 5 minutes from house
Spacious but very  cosy sitting area with big log fire
One of four twin bedrooms with en suite
Dining table which expands to sit 14 people
One of the two double bedrooms
A second lounge and dining room and fully equipped second kitchen on the top floor
Twin bedroom at back of house very quiet and peaceful ideal for couple or kids
Friends enjoying al fresco on the terrace with stunning river and mountain view
newly installed second fully equipped kitchen in attic room
Stunning mountains and lakes in the whole region
View from the terrace of our village with delicious bakery at the bottom of the road
Front of house wth massive door and period features
Neaby beautiful village of Llimiana overlooking Terradets lake.
Beautiful view of Lake Camarasa and nearby medieval tower
Picture of mountain walk back down into Camarasa village
Nearby medieval vllage with authentic restaurant and bar overlooking stunning mountains and rivers.
A walker's paradise - this is the Montsec ridge
High Pyrenees are just one hour's drive for skiing and mountain refuge walking
View from our roof terrace
River side walk by our house
River side walk by our house
Paragliding available  nearby
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
7 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Lleida, Province of Lleida, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
clerald
Dublin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 11 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

I stayed here with a group of 10 friends for a week, and we had a great time. There was plenty of space for everyone in the house and the roof terrace was a fantastic place to hang out in the evening. The local restaurant is great - very friendly and helpful. Camarasa is a lovely quiet little town with plenty of beautiful walks in the surrounding area. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aligardne...
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous house”
Reviewed 18 January 2013 for a stay in April 2012

We went as a family plus friends. Lots of space to enjoy, most gorgeous log fire and dining area. we really enjoyed breakfasts on the top terrace enjoying the view and quietness. A home from home with everything you need in a really beautiful area. The local bakery had large cakes to die for and we used the stairs to work off the calories plus visiting the local winery for topping up supplies. great for a family get together and a relax!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the house as a whole
Liked least: liked everything
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Reviewed 7 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the village and the un-touristy feel
Liked least: black bedding! That only tiny downside..no one wants black sheets/pillowcases on holiday
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
nancylcha...
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Camarasa is embedded in a stunning mountainous region”
Reviewed 5 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Ca La Daina is a beautifully spacious house with a fabulous roof terrace. My partner and I spent two weeks there, with various friends and relatives coming for either the first or 2nd week. Most caught flights to Barcelona and hired cars, and no one had problems finding us! We spent what turned out to be a major heatwave seeking out local pools and lakes which are plentiful. Two bars, a butchers, P.O. come general stores, greengrocers and a bakery (amazing pizza and croissants) provided most of our needs, but the Lidl in Balaguer (10 mins drive) proved useful. Cava was €1.69 a bottle! Penny and David had also provided us with comprehensive directions and instructions so that everything went well.

This place is great, if you like to be amongst local Catalonians, who go out of their way to be friendly and helpful. Someone dropped off four home grown cucumbers during the second week, don't know who!

I would highly recommend this holiday home which has given me very many wonderful memories.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location - lakes and mountains were superb
Liked least: Lack of air con - but as I said, it was a heat wave.
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AussieExp...
Seoul
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous C17th house, but not completely as advertised”
Reviewed 26 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012

A group of 10 (6 adults, 4 children), we enjoyed feeling part of the local village. The house is five floors, has a lot of character and is spacious. It commands an excellent view of the village and mountains from the fifth floor. It dates from 1670, and has been carefully renovated. We loved that each bedroom had a bathroom - keeping both parents and children happy. The bathrooms are also well placed on every floor - making 8 bathrooms in total.

Our biggest criticism, however, is that we feel we were mislead by the advertisement on the website regarding the pool and the cleaning.

The swimming pool was not on site, and was the local pool which cost 4 Euros per day per adult, and 2,80 per child making this quite expensive for a group of 10 (around 35 Euros per day). Had we known there was no pool we would not have booked the house as this was something we had sought for the children. This should be made clear on the website, along with up to date costs of the community pool.

We were also not told on the website that we were expected to clean the house and do all the laundry before departing. I would recommend that this information be clearly stated. While on holiday we prefer to have the housework completed by a cleaner. We were told there was a cleaner, but apparently as the house is so big, we were expected to clean all the bathrooms and toilets, launder the sheets and towels, and sweep and mop the floors.

We were also asked to keep the kitchen equipment for the upstairs and downstairs kitchens separate; however, this was difficult as no list was provided of what belonged where, and clearly other holiday makers had already moved items.

Living in a tiny Spanish village gives you a real sense of local life, the area is wonderful, and offers a lot of scenic excursions. If you are not looking for a pool, are prepared to climb five flights of stairs each day, spend a few hours cleaning the house and doing the laundry at the end of stay then this is the house for you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Staying in a small Spanish village
Liked least: The lack of a swimming pool and a place for the children to run around and having to clean the house on departure
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing