We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisefully tasty!”
Review of UDON Girona

UDON Girona
Ranked #135 of 568 Restaurants in Girona
Price range: US$ 18 - US$ 29
Cuisines: Asian, Japanese
Description: Welcome to UDON Noodle Bar, where noodles are fun! We are specialized in Noodles, but we also make delicious side dishes, rices, salads and home made desserts. Udon is based on the concept of "casual food", which combines fast-food, speed and an affordable price policy using quality raw materials and traditional Asian cuisine.
Restaurant details
Description: Welcome to UDON Noodle Bar, where noodles are fun! We are specialized in Noodles, but we also make delicious side dishes, rices, salads and home made desserts. Udon is based on the concept of "casual food", which combines fast-food, speed and an affordable price policy using quality raw materials and traditional Asian cuisine.
Reviewed 13 January 2017 via mobile

We were actually intending to eat somewhere else, but that place was closed. It was too cold to look somewhere else, so we decided to try Udon. I thought "probably not much, but I'm hungry". How wrong can you be? The service was friendly and quick. The taste of both the noodle dish and sushi was amazing! One of the best we've had and believe me, we've tried some Asian places all over the world. So, if you ever pass by Udon and feel like Asian food, step in and try for yourself. You won't be disappointed!

Thank 956elskev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UDON_N00dle_Bar, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at UDON Girona, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2017

Thank you very much 956elskev, we are really happy that you have enjoyed the experience at UDON Girona and our menu of noodles and izakayas.

We hope that you will visit us again soon!

Best regards,
UDON Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (154)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 154 reviews

Reviewed 11 January 2017

Udon is my favorite place to have a great Asian meal ! The signature soups and tempura vegetables are my favorite- packed with flavors! Always delivering a tasty food, speedy service and dimmed light atmosphere! You can indulge in a home made green tea ice cream here. Reasonable prices and great location! P.s. We eat here every month, so you can trust my review ;)

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sherbon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UDON_N00dle_Bar, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at UDON Girona, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2017

Thank you very much Sherbon,

we are really happy that you have enjoyed the experience at UDON and our menu of noodles and izakayas.

We hope that you will visit us again soon!

Best regards,
UDON Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

Cosi place, very clean, opened kitchen. Food is excellent (I tried the udon), very good wine selection by glass and fair price. Totally recommended.

Thank Claudia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UDON_N00dle_Bar, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at UDON Girona, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2016

Thank you Claudia M,

We are very happy that you have enjoyed the experience at UDON. Your recommendation is the best compliment for us! We hope that you will visit us again soon.

Best regards!
UDON Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2016 via mobile

Stopped in here for a quick lunch during our visit to Girona and had a great meal. Ordered the coral chicken with noodles and it was really tasty. Also had "crack crunch" which is shrimp tempura and they were fantastic. Price was reasonable and service was good.

Thank Leila C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UDON_N00dle_Bar, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at UDON Girona, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2016

Thank you Leila C,
We are very happy taht you have enjoyed the experience at UDON and that you have discovered our menu of noodles, rice and izakayas. We hope that you will visit us again on your next trip to Spain.

Best regards,
UDON Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2016 via mobile

We went with a friends and we were sat in a long table beetween other people, the table and chair were quite uncomfortable. I ate noodles with chicken, it was good, and then I ate a chocolate pie, I didn't like because were too frozen.
Is a good place for eat fast, the athmosphere is nice and the staff is right.

Thank Josep H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UDON_N00dle_Bar, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at UDON Girona, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2016

Thank you for visiting us Josep H,

We are happy that you have enjoyed the experience at UDON and our menu of noodles and izakayas. We hope that you will come back soon and continue discovering our carte.

Best regards,
UDON Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed UDON Girona also viewed

Girona, Province of Girona
Girona, Province of Girona
 
Girona, Province of Girona
Girona, Province of Girona
 
Girona, Province of Girona
Girona, Province of Girona
 

Been to UDON Girona? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing