We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful lunch!!!”

La Taverna del Bon Vi
Reserve with
Save up to 40% when you reserve online *
La Taverna del Bon Vi is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #107 of 583 Restaurants in Girona
Restaurant details
Reviewed 22 November 2015

My wife and I had a excellent lunch at this out of the way restaurant. The food was delicious and the service was very cordial and helpful. We will certainly return whenever we are in this very inviting city.

Date of visit: November 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank wclegends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (53)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2015

We went to la taverna not knowing what we could expect. It was on a Saturday evening and I was surprised to see that the restaurant was empty (a sign of bad quality???). First of all, the lady serving was extremly nice and friendly, coming at the right time, serving some olives and slices of bread with tomatoes...so the service was very good. The food itself is not to be compared to a four star restaurant but at the proposed price it´s actually a good spot for a Friday or Saturday evening. As to the dessert, they were very nice.
So, people of Girona, I think you could walk or drive a little bit further than the centre and find a very friendly place.

Date of visit: March 2015
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Loloop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: November 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018
Google Translation

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Taverna del Bon Vi also viewed

Girona, Province of Girona
Girona, Province of Girona
 
Girona, Province of Girona
Girona, Province of Girona
 
Girona, Province of Girona
Girona, Province of Girona
 

Been to La Taverna del Bon Vi? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing