We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Carlemany(Girona)(Great Value!)
US$ 91
US$ 84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 114
Booking.com
View Deal
Melia Girona(Girona)
US$ 88
US$ 84
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 201
US$ 188
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Ibis Girona Costa Brava(Girona)(Great Value!)
US$ 76
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apart Hotel Giuliano(Girona)(Great Value!)
US$ 98
US$ 76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Costabella(Girona)(Great Value!)
US$ 86
US$ 84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bellmirall(Girona)(Great Value!)
US$ 95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Alberg Cerveri de Girona(Girona)(Great Value!)
US$ 58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
17
26
19
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
26
19
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed hereold towntoiletaccommodationnoisereception
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Real soulless place. Room was like a prison cell with no windows and barely any furniture. Admittedly it was cheap for a single room but was able to see into the other more expensive rooms as well and they all similar. The staff member was dying to leave early and told me just to leave the keys in the room on the way out in the morning.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Colin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This pension is a bunch of small rooms in old building. I missed a sort of common place or living room and kitchen.
Bad was OK, room nice but very small. Shared bathroom very clean, however quite old. Good location makes it a good place for overnight, but hard to find due to narrow street which you can miss easily.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jacek_dex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

The pension is well situated near to the town hall.Our room was a good size twin room with a small bathroom which had not been modernized.
The young lady who greeted us was polite and efficient.
The room and bathroom were very clean as were the bedlinen and towels.The beds were confortable.
We had no trouble with any noise neither from the street nor the other guests.
We did miss not having a TV in the room but to be fair the amenities were clearly stated when booking.(No TV)
A clean very basic hostel in the very heart of Girona.Ideal for a couple on nights stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ANACARLO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2013

Very close to the historic centre though it was tucked up a narrow street and I nearly missed it. The room was very small, clean, basic, with shared facilities which was OK just for an overnight.
I missed the note on the door and walked around all afternoon with my heavy backpack. I returned to find the door still closed. It was only then I saw a notice concerning Booking.com and a number to call. As the person I rang hardly spoke a word of English communication by mobile phone (which they presumed I had), was difficult. However, the lady arrived within minutes. The room had no window. The radiator clicked on and off all night, and the locks on the doors echoed right through the building because of the tiled floors and absolute lack of any soft furnishings to absorb the sound - luckily the hotel was not heavily booked so I managed to sleep.
For people on a touring holiday by car this Pension is impossible to park nearby. The nearest underground car park would work out dearer than the cost of the overnight stay. To overcome this problem there are two solutions. Either check out the situations of the free car parks and walk to the hotel, or use the bus. To start with I arrived in the town, got as near as possible and parked in the underground car park near the market. There is a bus stop right next to the car park and the market. So I decided to follow the No. 1 bus route until I could find an area with free parking - the bus routes are all marked at the bus stops. I then caught the bus into town and reversed the process the next morning. Cost for the bus was about 1.20€ each way. Any parking areas with blue lines are not free.

Room Tip: Request a room with a window. This is a cheap overnight style Pension and good value for money as well as being right next to the historic centre. However, make sure you have a mobile phone and perhaps a phrase book or spanish dictionary.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank angerichards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews