We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Carlemany
Nearby Hotels
Ibis Girona Costa Brava(Girona)(Great Value!)
US$ 76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Double Tree Hilton Hotel Girona(Girona)(Great Value!)
US$ 82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Costabella(Girona)(Great Value!)
US$ 78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
AC Hotel Palau de Bellavista(Girona)(Great Value!)
US$ 100
US$ 93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ultonia Girona(Girona)
US$ 128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Melia Girona(Girona)(Great Value!)
US$ 93
US$ 84
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 134
US$ 123
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Gran Ultonia Girona(Girona)(Great Value!)
US$ 141
US$ 130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 201
US$ 196
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (622)
Filter reviews
622 results
Traveller rating
238
307
61
12
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
238
307
61
12
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindigo restauranttrain stationold townmodern hotelgreat hotelcomplimentary toiletriestapas barcentral locationten minute walkgood sizebuffet breakfastlarge roomfree wificomfortable roomsvisit gironathe air conditioningstayed nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
229 - 234 of 622 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2011

Thanks for the tourist office for finding us this pleasant, business hotel in the heart of "new" Gerona. The front desk treated us well, and we got great recommendations on where to eat from them. The room was fine -- good size, clean and quiet. It's not an exciting place

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank olliedawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2010

This place is located in the commercial area of Girona, and is walking distance from the marvelous Old Town area. Carlemany has all the basic services, is clean and comfortable -- more like a business hotel. We would have preferred to stay in one of the Old Town cozier hotels, but because they are mostly small availability is not easy to come by.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KathyKitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
direccio, Director General at Hotel Carlemany, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2010

Dear KathyKitty,

Dear Wirral-Tripor,


Thank you very much for sharing your opinion with the rest of tripadvisor users regarding your stay at the Hotel Carlemany and also to regarding our lovely city of Girona.

We appreciate your positive comments regarding your accommodation and our services and facilites, these will be shared will all our associates in order to keep up with the good work and service. As you noticed we mostly cater to business type of guest however we are now upgrading some of our rooms to fit independent travellers.

We hope you enjoyed our lovely Christmas decor that has been on since late november.

We all look forward to welcoming you back to Girona and to our Hotel Carlemany in the near future.

Sincerely,

Jordi Mias Morell
Hotel Carlemany
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2010

Stayed for 2 nights. Rooms very nicely furnished. The only thing I would have liked would have been a coffee/tea hot water pot and service in the room.

The one issue I had was with the internet. -- free but VERY VERY slow. It took 3 hours to accomplish work that should have taken an hour. For that reason, I probably won't be able to return to this property as I spend a lot of time on the internet even during a leisure trip. Otherwise loved the hotel, the location and the breakfast (try the local pastry XiuXiu)

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MomentsNotice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
direccio, Director General at Hotel Carlemany, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2010

Dear "MomentsNotice"

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion regarding your stay at the Hotel Carlemany with other Tripadvisor members.

We appreciate very much your positive comments regarding your accommodation and that you enjoyed one of our most typical local pastries: El Xuixo, a sweet thing to remember for sure.

We would like to take this opportunity to apologize for any inconvenience you had with our WIFI system. We do acknowledge that some technical issues took place during your stay, we can assure you that those were properly solved and our Wifi is working at is regular speed.

We all look forward to welcoming you back to Girona and to our Hotel Carlemany in the near future.

Sincerely,

Jordi Mias Morell
Hotel Carlemany
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2010

The hotel is in an excellent quiet location, less than 10 mins from Rail/Bus station, a modern hotel, very clean and with all the usual facilities including free internet and restuarant, no breakfast included in our deal but can be purchased at around Euro 13 per person (expensive) attached to the hotel was a very nice cafe with pastries etc.. which would easliy set you up til lunch time. Easy walking distance to the old part of the city, wandering down the narrow streets findings lots of unusual shops/bars and restuarants, surprisingly not too expensive, recommend Cafe Irlandes for food and drink their lunch menu euro 10.50 for three courses was exceptional all home cooked try the pork with apples casserole "yummy" one night we tried the El De La Lleona Morrocan/Catalan style food very well cooked and excellent value three courses with a bottle of wine Euro 40 for two. The old city is compact and a pleasure to walk around. All in all a great hotel and Girona weekend.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wirral_Tripor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
direccio, Director General at Hotel Carlemany, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2010

Dear Wirral-Tripor,


Thank you very much for sharing your opinion with the rest of tripadvisor users regarding your stay at the Hotel Carlemany and also to regarding our lovely city of Girona.

We appreciate very much your positive comments regarding your accommodation, these will be shared will all our associates in order to keep up with the good work and service.

We all look forward to welcoming you back to Girona and to our Hotel Carlemany in the near future.

Sincerely,

Jordi Mias Morell
Hotel Carlemany
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2010

I liked everything about this hotel. The room was comfortable and the bathroom was spacious. The bed was great, no split in the middle and nice bedding. The location was surrounded by shops and about a 15 minute walk to the Old Town. This hotel is very close to the train station which is wonderful because we took a train to Barcelona and spent the day then returned to Hotel Carlemany for a good night’s sleep. Last but not least, the hotel staff was helpful, pleasant and efficient. We had a great weekend and would highly recommend this hotel and Girona Spain.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TamaraAlexandria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
direccio, Director General at Hotel Carlemany, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2010

Dear "TamaraAlexandria"

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion regarding your stay at the Hotel Carlemany and also to our city of Girona.
We appreciate very much your positive comments regarding your accommodation, these will be shared will all our associates in order to keep up with the good work and service.

We all look forward to welcoming you back to Girona and to our Hotel Carlemany in the near future.

Sincerely,

Jordi Mias Morell
Hotel Carlemany
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews