We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, good service”
Review of CROAK'S Girona

CROAK'S Girona
Ranked #148 of 575 Restaurants in Girona
Price range: US$ 10 - US$ 40
Description: Bistrò amb ànima al centre de Girona. Tapes i fustes d'embotits i formatges per compartir, sandwitxos, focaccia, wraps, pizzetes, hamburgueses km0, flautes de 50 cm, amanides, sucs naturals i detox. e les 8 h del matí a la 1 h de la nit. #elquevulguisquanvulguis
Restaurant details
Description: Bistrò amb ànima al centre de Girona. Tapes i fustes d'embotits i formatges per compartir, sandwitxos, focaccia, wraps, pizzetes, hamburgueses km0, flautes de 50 cm, amanides, sucs naturals i detox. e les 8 h del matí a la 1 h de la nit. #elquevulguisquanvulguis
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Service in Girona is a bit so-so and the staff in restaurants generally speak poor English. Croak's may not be the most "authentic" of places, but it serves very good Spanish (or Catalan, I can never tell the difference) food and the staff is always friendly and welcoming. They even speak a bit of English which is a big advantage. I've eaten here a couple of times and both times I have arrived so late that most other restaurants in the area is closed. I'd be more than happy to visit again.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Morten75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CROAK's R, Community Manager at CROAK'S Girona, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

I hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (75)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 75 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2018 via mobile

This place is great no matter what time of day you visit. The staff fly about and are very efficient and friendly, they serve a really good selection of food and drinks in a modern yet chilled family environment. I heartily recommend the chicken sandwich which is like nothing you have ever seen before and a non alcoholic Free Damm beer.

I always visit this place when I am in Roses, the perfect place to chill and start my holiday.

Thank G P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CROAK's R, Community Manager at CROAK'S Girona, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Hello!!!
Thank you for your comment!
I hope to see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018

We called by in the afternoon for coffees, in the evening for a glass of wine, even later in the evening for tapas and wine/coffee. This is a friendly little place with efficient staff.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ken G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CROAK's R, Community Manager at CROAK'S Girona, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Wow, thanks for your comment!
I hope to see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2017 via mobile

Wandered by and decided to try out for dinner. Opted for various tapas and was surprised by the large portions and good selection - even for the little ones (chicken nuggets, fries, etc). My littlest fell in love with the pineapple/ mango juice (more like a fresh made smoothie!) and we all left full and happy. Loved the jungle themed decor and the super helpful staff too. Great place for a family meal.

Thank Sally F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CROAK's R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at CROAK'S Girona, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2017

Thank you for letting us know your opinion, Sally!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

Fresh and fine products well dealt / cooked thanks to a competent cuisine and efficient and kind service are the keys of this new bistro-bar located in the center of the Girona city.

The wide menu includes tapas, rations and tables of sausages and cheese to share, Zero Km burgers, sandwiches of all kinds, focaccia, wraps, pizzas, flutes of 50 cm. (but do not be afraid that you can also order half-flute ...), salads and natural juices and detox juices at a reasonable price.

Don't miss out the 1869 flute, the especial of the house, a flute with bacon, cheese and dates, delicious!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank imma s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CROAK's R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at CROAK'S Girona, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Hi, Imma!
Thanks for letting us your opinion!
We hope to see you soon.
---
Croak's Team
;-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed CROAK'S Girona also viewed

Girona, Province of Girona
Girona, Province of Girona
 
Girona, Province of Girona
Girona, Province of Girona
 
Girona, Province of Girona
Girona, Province of Girona
 

Been to CROAK'S Girona? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing