We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 172
US$ 157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 183/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Le Meridien Barcelona(Barcelona)
US$ 358
US$ 317
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 358/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 177
US$ 171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Barcelo Sants(Barcelona)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 183
US$ 163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 195
US$ 187
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$ 234
US$ 198
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 216
US$ 163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 249
US$ 177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 210/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya(Barcelona)
US$ 151
US$ 134
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
W Barcelona(Barcelona)
US$ 583
US$ 446
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 500/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (958)
Filter reviews
958 results
Traveller rating
609
270
54
14
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
609
270
54
14
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree mini barrooftop barsuperior roomgreat locationchampagne on arrivalnespresso machine in the roominfinity poolbasic roomamazing showerrain showercity viewrobes and slippersnice modern hotelwithin walking distancewelcome drinkamazing hotelhotel is centrally located
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 958 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2018

I have been coming to this hotel frequently to have a drink at the bar or in the summer time at the rooftop bar. The hotel staff are friendly and seem attentive but not every place is amazing or superbly 100%. One rule of going to any restaurant, hotel or cafe is that if you walk into the toilet and it smells awful, which the hotels in Negresco Princess do, then you have to imagine what filth and grime that goes onto hotel staffs hands which then touches our food/drinks( I am saying this as the soap dispenser doesnt work properly). Every time I walk into the ground floor bathroom or the bathroom near the elevator to the spa it smells terrible. Why not put in some scented candles, scents, flowers or get someone to come and check hourly?The rubbish bins also need to be checked as they look awful. The GM needs to make sure that things like toilets are clean! I love going to the rooftop bar for the amazing view, so hope this can be rectified ASAP...however knowing Barcelona.. "Everything takes time"

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gordon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the Negresco Princess for five nights on our first trip to Barcelona. The hotel has a nice and modern style and it is very well located (6 mins walking from Plaza Catalunya). Our room was of a decent size (shame for the pillar in the middle), the shower was very big, the free minibar and Nespresso machine are surely a plus.
The staff at the front desk was very helpful and kind but unfortunately not efficient enough in dealing with requests, to get a plate and cutlery they told me to come down and get it myself from the restaurant, I reported a slow draining sink and it was fixed two days later after reporting it for the second time.
The restaurant serves nice and tasty dishes with an elegant touch, a special thanks goes to Steve who took very good care of us.
The rooftop bar serves amazing cocktails and the waiters are very friendly however if you want to get your drinks delivered to the pool you’ll have to order them at the counter and then they’ll deliver them to you. Breakfast is an enjoyable buffet with a bit of everything.
Nice hotel throughout, even though needs a little bit of improvement in attention to details.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank carlobnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

Very nice place to live hotel staff was very cooperative and nice , nice view of hotel, excellent service and its very nearby to all the shops. I would love to travel spain again and visit here only.Simply love it

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sonam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

What a great hotel, the reception staff and concierge so efficient with nothing ever a problem. The beds were super comfortable with really nice sheets, New bathroom tapware esp showers fabulous & powerful, free small mini bar, lovely roof top area (too busy seeing sights to use it unfortunately). Nice tapas restaurant two shops down, and cafe with lunch breakfast food with nice coffee, and walking distance to most sights. Easy to get to from the airport shuttle bus for a few euros - just 6 mins walk from placa Catalunya where the shuttle terminates. Another nice thing was it was a little quieter on these streets and seemed safer than the main Rambla street area.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank jeanlK4885SW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018

We stayed at the Negresco Princess for three nights in May and had a wonderful time. It's in a very good neighbourhood, with lots of great Tapas places, cafes, shops, and very close proximity to everything. The hotel has excellent facilities, including a great rooftop pool and bar with amazing views. We celebrated our anniversary during our stay and were presented with a bottle of cava and some wonderful nibbles, very thoughtful! We also went on to the hop on hop off bus that was advertised at the hotel and booked the two day ticket, which I can highly recommend, as the two routes span across Barcelona. Make sure you book your Segrada Familia and Park Guell tickets in advance though as we missed out.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AClelland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JairoM_NP, Director General at Negresco Princess Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Dear Aclelland,

Thank you very much for such a wonderful review after your recent stay at Negresco Princess Hotel.

We are very happy to read we met your expectations and we would like to thank you for your beautiful words, I will send your review to the whole team. Comments like yours are what drive us to keep improving. It is such an honor to have made your stay a memorable experience.

Looking forward to welcome you soon,

Kindest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews