We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Perfect location. Great bar. Great room.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Murmuri Barcelona

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Murmuri Barcelona
Ranked #45 of 519 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect location. Great bar. Great room.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2012

Our Barcelona friends were in awe of our hotel's location and loved meeting for drinks in the comfortable hotel bar that served great small plates and cocktails! A real gem.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelinchicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,380 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    850
    403
    89
    17
    21
See reviews for
227
760
47
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (261)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2012

We traveled as a couple with a young child and the service and hotel could not have been more accommodating. The hotel rooms were very tidy, well apportioned and clean. The staff were very friendly and always helpful about any enquiry we made. In fact one of the main thing we noticed was the ability of the staff to deal swiftly with any request without any fuss and always responding positively. The room was immaculate on our return from sightseeing and the reception area, lounge and restaurant equally well presented. The breakfast had great choice and the coffee exceptional. The meal we enjoyed in the restaurant was very well presented and the service first class. The hotel does not have its own swimming pool however the short walk to the shared facility at a nearby hotel was not a disadvantage as the views from the pool were breathtaking . Although at the higher end of our budget the hotel provided a great deal of luxury, provided a wonderful base in the heart of the city and left us to relax and simply enjoy the break.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisVivJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
128 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Murmuri last week because of the great TA reviews. Our experience far exceeded our expectations. The location cannot be beat as it provides you with a true Barcelonian experience...the street traffic is less than 1% tourists..with locals enjoying their paseo plus there are many great little cafes everywhere.

We found the waterfront area very touristy plus the beach was super crowded, dusty and noisy. The lower Ramblas was very noisy and touritsty with crazy trafffic. After experiencing these other areas we knew the Murmuri was the perfect location for us...close to many great restaurants, 50 meters to the Metro and 1 block from Casa Mila.

We found the best tapas at Cerveceria Catalana and Ciudad Condal. The pastry shop / coffee shop (on the corner) 1 block from the Murmuri (towards the water)
was fantastastic.

The room was very clean with a great bed, the safe could fit a laptop and the service was fantastic.

Thank you Hotel Murmuri!

Room Tip: rooms facing Rambla Catalonya are the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DrBeach77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
75 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2012

Positives
- Location, location, location
- Style and design of the hotel

Negatives
Our first room was extremely small, would be OK for 1 night stay (for 1 person) but certainly not for a longer stay. Since we were staying longer, we asked for another room which we received after much deliberation by staff. Some members of staff were slightly aloof. Don't forget, the hotel is on a busy street, so you will have some general street noise.

A pity the hotel has quite a few negatives because this could really be a great place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FergieBrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2012 via mobile

Myself and my new wife have just returned from 3 nights at the Murmuri for a little honeymoon. The hotel is outstanding from the top to the bottom, the staff, the food, the rooms, all fantastic. Will definitely return in the future

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank ginger_stretchy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Olivia Balmes Hotel
Olivia Balmes Hotel
#11 of 519 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,853 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Royal Passeig de Gracia
Eixample
Villa Emilia
Villa Emilia
#41 of 519 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Alma Barcelona
Alma Barcelona
#16 of 519 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,667 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Granados 83
Hotel Granados 83
#43 of 519 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,316 reviews
Eixample
Sixtytwo Hotel
Sixtytwo Hotel
#13 of 519 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Murmuri Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Murmuri Barcelona

Property: Hotel Murmuri Barcelona
Address: Rambla Catalunya 104, 08008 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 519 Hotels in Barcelona
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,319 - ₹ 21,207
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Murmuri Barcelona 4.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A new concept of Boutique Hotel opens in Barcelona in March 2008. Murmuri Barcelona is getting ready to surprise you, please you and serve you. A meeting point in the Rambla Catalunya where you can delight in the murmur of the constant throb of the city. Created in an intimate style, with reminiscences of classicism, not forgetting the most modern and sophisticated design. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Murmuri Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing