We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast on the street”
Review of Joans

Joans
Ranked #4,394 of 11,177 Restaurants in Barcelona
Cuisines: Fast food, Bar
Neighbourhood: Hostafrancs
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Hostafrancs
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

I visited Joan's 3 times for breakfast while I was staying just over the street. Despite the language barrier when ordering, the lady with a smile(I'm guessing is Joan) knew exactly what I wanted I.e. a lovely bacon and cheese baguette, with Americano coffee.

Sitting outside the cafe with my coffee 5mins after ordering, 'joan's' husband brings the food out - once again smiling and a nod of the head and a simple 'enjoy'.......a simple gesture and smiles - what more could you ask for in good service!

Date of visit: August 2016
2  Thank Nirmal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (14)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

Eating at Joan's is like eating at your moms. We ate breakfast there all the 3 days that we were in Barcelona and each breakfast the lady that served us suggested something new. The food is delicious fresh and reasonable. The fresh croissant are awesome. A must place to have breakfast if you are staying near by

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Pasha-family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2015

we enjoyed so much having breakfast in the flourishing independent coffee shops in Barcelona. Joans is located near our B&B so we gave it a try. I won't say that they are exceptional but I appreciate the staff's smiles (wonder that old lady was indeed Joans herself?) and their service.

Date of visit: October 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Novaaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: April 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: September 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Joans also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Joans? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing