We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Cascada Monumental
from US$ 56.70
More Info
from US$ 45.10
More Info
Reviews (390)
Filter reviews
390 results
Traveller rating
222
132
29
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
222
132
29
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews parc de la ciutadella ciutadella park trevi fountain in rome small lake monumental fountain life size parliament building awesome park nice fountain pretty park photo opportunities take pictures under construction worth a visit cascade chariot horses
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 390 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2018

Nice park and although busy was not crowded. We saw ducks and ducklings enjoying the water too. Lots of good photo opportunities.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank jilltim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018

The monument is impressive and like most in Barcelona is worth a look but the park itself is large and worth visiting but not special.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Oldjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

This monumental fountain and pond is located at the Passeig De Pujaides end of the Park. It was built between 1875 and 1881 and is claimed to loosely resemble the Trevi Fountain in Rome. I have seen the Trevi since visiting this monument and was unable to discern any similarity.
In the center of the fountain there is a white marble sculpture of Venus, emerging from a clamshell. On top of the triumphal arch, there's a golden statue of Aurora and her chariot drawn by four horses. Gaudi is reputed to have worked as an apprentice here while the monument was under construction.
It seems that you can legitimately climb to the top and enjoy the views, I owe the hordes of oriental selfie chasers an apology on this occasion.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Dan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018

Saw this park on the TV show "Better late than never" and had to go. A very nice park with beautiful views. Pictures do not do this park justice. a must see in Barcelona.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank biscotti2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2018 via mobile

My girlfriend and I found this just by walking around on our first day in Barcelona. We heard of the park before but didn’t know about the magical, giant mansion like structure that came along with it. It was absolutely beautiful. The park itself was filled with kids, young adults, older adults and obviously tourists. You could tell this was a place where locals hang out a lot and soak up the sun, or have lunch in the park. It was well kept and I would totally recommend it to anyone who’s looking for an afternoon stroll in Barcelona!

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank ryandevoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews