We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best soccer bar in Barcelona”

Futballarium Barcelona
Ranked #53 of 11,041 Restaurants in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 12 - US$ 23
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Description: The one and only, original and unique international football bar in Barcelona, only 200 meters from Camp Nou. The restaurant is decorated with more than 350 original football scarves, more than 80 t-shirts, which is a private collection of the owner. Great selection of draft beers, tasty food, original football environment. You can watch live the Premier League football games. You can get tickets for every F.C. Barcelona games since we are official partners. Come and relax behind the goal line!
Reviewed 7 October 2016

Awesome place to eat and watch football! Great food including local and Hungarian specialties like Goulash and Chicken Paprikash.
The place is actually a sports museum, too. It features many old and new unique sports memories, jerseys, and other gears. It is a collection of the Hungarian owner, Peter who has been collecting them for 27 years. Impressive display of soccer stuff.
Péter is also a great host and he can even give you a tour if you ask him. Great place to visit

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dezso F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FutbalBar, Tulajdonos at Futballarium Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for coming to our place and for your trip advisor recommendation.
We would like you to know that we always try our best to make your time enjoyable here. We really hope, the next time you come to Barcelona you are going to return to our place. We are definitely waiting for you.
If you have the possibility please recommend us to others.
All the best and kind regards,
Futballarium Barcelona: Erika and Péter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (468)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

59 - 63 of 468 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

Visited recently while in town for a barca match we decided to give it a good as reviews were so good ND I totally agree cosy bar that is defo worth a visit for any football fans.. the match day special menu was very good, tasty ND great price. The staff were also very welcoming.. would highly recommend for food or even just a drink to get u in the mood for a game. Would return for sure.

Thank 1987te
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FutbalBar, Tulajdonos at Futballarium Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for coming to our place and for your trip advisor recommendation.
We would like you to know that we always try our best to make your time enjoyable here. We really hope, the next time you come to Barcelona you are going to return to our place. We are definitely waiting for you.
If you have the possibility please recommend us to others.
All the best and kind regards,
Futballarium Barcelona: Erika and Péter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

We watched Hungary vs. Belgium with a group of friends at Futballarium, and even though our team lost the game, for us it was the best night of the Championships. We felt so welcome and were treated almost like family members instead of guests. The place is like Disneyland for fans of the game, with hundreds of precious football relics exhibited on the walls, but it's easy to feel comfortable and welcome even if you're not a hardcore football devotee. There's a wide selection of drinks (including Hungarian beer, which was definitely a plus for us), and the food is absolutely amazing! The owners were super nice, constantly asking if there was anything we needed, and they made us the best authentic Hungarian lángos that I've ever had outside of our country. Definitely going back some day!

Thank Vivien M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FutbalBar, Tulajdonos at Futballarium Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2016
Google Translation

Kedves Vendégünk!

Engedd meg, hogy itt pár szóban megköszönhessük azt, hogy először is betértél hozzánk és megtiszteltél minket! Másodszor azt, hogy írtál rólunk egy pár kedves szót, hogy segíthesd azokat hozzánk betérni, akik még bizonytalanok a megfelelő hely megtalálásában.
Szeretnénk, ha tudnád, hogy szívünk minden szeretetét megpróbáltuk neked átadni, belesűrítve ebbe a kevés időbe, amit nálunk töltöttél.
Reméljük és bízunk benne, hogy ha Barcelonát hallod, akkor elsőként jutunk majd eszedbe és még viszont fogunk látni az elkövetkezendő időben.
Tudd, hogy mi itt leszünk és visszavárunk. Megköszönjük, ha ajánlasz barátaidnak és ismerőseidnek.
További szép és teljes életet kívánva neked a Futballárium Barcelonából: Erika és Péter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2016

I am Hungarian and we were in Hungary the week before our trip to Barcelona and i have to say that Peter and his wife's food Hungarian food was as good or better then the food we ate in Hungary.

Highly recommend the Chicken Paprikas and Porkolt (beef cubes with a type of spatzle).

We also tried the Spanish Meat plate and that was good too.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Atilla K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FutbalBar, Tulajdonos at Futballarium Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for coming to our place and for your trip advisor recommendation.
We would like you to know that we always try our best to make your time enjoyable here. We really hope, the next time you come to Barcelona you are going to return to our place. We are definitely waiting for you.
If you have the possibility please recommend us to others.
All the best and kind regards,
Futballarium Barcelona: Erika and Péter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2016

The interior decoration is certainly worth stopping by to see, quite an impressive collection of football memorabilia, but expect to pay for the privilege of it.

There are several TVs if you fancy catching a game at the bar and you have the chance to watch outside as well. Kids seem generally welcomed and there can be quite a fun atmosphere inside when a big games on.

Probably worth a visit when on a trip to Camp Nou, but I wouldn't return as it was simply too expensive. Maybe because the Beers are all imports instead of serving local Estralla Damm, which we had already grown accustomed to staying in Barcelona.

Did not sample the food so cannot speak for it in this review, but by all accounts it looked pretty good.

    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Piowaltz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FutbalBar, Tulajdonos at Futballarium Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for coming to our place and for your trip advisor recommendation.
We would like you to know that we always try our best to make your time enjoyable here. We really hope, the next time you come to Barcelona you are going to return to our place. We are definitely waiting for you.
If you have the possibility please recommend us to others.
All the best and kind regards,
Futballarium Barcelona: Erika and Péter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Futballarium Barcelona also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Futballarium Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing