We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The best weekend in the history of the world”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Leigh Yacht

Motor Yacht Leigh at anchor
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Motor Yacht Leigh at anchor
Enjoying the Barcelona skyline from your hot tub is hard to describe to your friends back home The aft deck seating area with view of the day
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
Motor Yacht Leigh at anchor
Enjoying the Barcelona skyline from your hot tub is hard to describe to your friends back home
The aft deck seating area with view of the day
Sun beds with the best view of the city
Salon
Lounge are with on board wifi, AppleTV and stereo system
Indoor dining area
Galley equipped with 2 large fridges, dishwasher
Aft deck dining set
Outside deck pass to the Sun Beds on the bow
Hot tub within the Master Bathroom
Master Stateroom with en-suite bathroom
At our berth in Port Olimpic
Aft deck dining area
Birthday party setting with live music
The magnificent views from inside the boat at the port
Fine dining on board with our chef on demand
2 identical Twin Cabins
VIP Cabin (bow)
Brand new SeaDoo Jetski and Zodiac tender on board
We offer packages to take the yacht out to sea with a captain and crew
Views of the W Hotel from your own floating palace
Jetski and tender are lowered by a crane operated by the crew
The flybridge is equipped with a powerful stereo, a BBQ Grill, Jacuzzi and sunbeds
The W in the back is a very nice hotel and some guests are wondering why they are not on your yacht
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Yacht -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Barcelona, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
helenchar...
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Boat- shame about the security”
Reviewed 24 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
3
people found this review helpful

A group of friends and I stayed on the Yacht for four nights in late April, and whilst I don't have anything to complain about in terms of the yacht I thought I should let people know our experience.

Unfortunately, on our third morning we woke up to find that the boat had been broken into and over £2000 worth of cash, phones and sunglasses had been stolen. As you can imagine this was quite upsetting, given that we were all asleep downstairs when it happened and we were left wondering if our personal safety had been put at risk.

Sergio the boat manager seemed to not believe that this had actually happened and it made us all feel really awkward to be around him.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2016
As the yacht manager I value the security of our customers very much.
There are written instructions on how to lock the boat and also there is a second security gate at the marina from midnight until 8am.
The reason I had a hard time believing what happened at first is because the group was hesitant if they had misplaced the items or lost them somewhere else but when they confirmed the goods were stolen I did everything I could to help them report the incident to the harbor master and the police even offering the client to drive them to the police station to help them report it. There was no mention of any cash stolen either. Personally I think the clients went to sleep and left the doors wide open with phones and iPads visible from the street inviting occasional burglars in. This is the only time we've had an incident concerning security in the 5 years that I operate this business and we feel terribly sorry for the guest obviously!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ell B
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best weekend in the history of the world”
Reviewed 17 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I was looking to do something special for my best friend. 14 of us hired two yachts (Leigh and Breezy) for two days and had the time of our lives. I spoke with Sergio a few months before hand and went out to see the boats around a month before the event. Sergio did a great job of looking after us and was understanding considering it was a large group of guys. We were respectful to the other tenants on the port and had no problems. We went out on Leigh one day and it was an amazing day. A friend of mine prepared the boat before our arrival and Sergio's staff were brilliant at providing early access and showing us how everything works.

I really can't recommend this highly enough. We accidentally left some items on the boat and Sergio mailed them to me at his own expense. I will be booking again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelsey-gr...
1 review
“Beautiful yacht with amazing accomadations.”
Reviewed 15 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We only stayed a few nights but wish we had longer because the accomadations exceeded our expectations. The top deck had a lot of seating perfect for dinner and watching the sunset. My favorite part had to be the cushioned area in the front of the boat because I we got one really warm day and I could lay out and read a book in the sun comfortably. Also, I couldn't figure out how to work one of the appliances and Sergio came right away to show me. The customer service was unbelievable. I will definitely be back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dominic69...
Barcelona, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Service”
Reviewed 14 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

My wife,myself & very special friends had the best time on board the Leigh.

Amenities were all well in place, the service & personalized attention given to us was perfect.

We would definately be on board again in the future.

Thank you for all the fond memories!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness of the boat & the professional service of the staff
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 25 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Non.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing