We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Barcelona
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Nisia Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #55 of 308 Barcelona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bangor ME
Level Contributor
498 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed 22 April 2012

Good points--Very good location in a neighborhood close to many of the tourist attractions in Barcelona. Spotlessly clean.
Not so good--The breakfast. It is basic but filling. The problem is that the same bread, muffin, juice, and kiwi 5 mornings in a row gets pretty boring.
Also, Alex and Carina seem to know very little about Barcelona beyond an area about 2 blocks from their establishment. This is all the more surprising since Carina grew up in Barcelona.

Room Tip: The stairs to bed and breakfast take a little getting used to.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ghost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

392 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    272
    97
    18
    3
    2
See reviews for
37
249
39
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2012

I stayed for 3 days and 2 nights in February of this year.

The atmosphere of Nisia B&B was welcoming and friendly.

It has a great location- one can walk to Casa Batllo, La Pedrera, La Rambla and La Sagrada Familia.

I really like how it is an apartment that has been turned into a bed and breakfast.

My room was very clean and cozy. The breakfast each morning was fantastic and I could not stop myself.

The tv in the lounge room was perfect for learning Spanish, Catalan and even English.

The service was great as well because I could ask questions any time and was given really helpful information on what to see and how to get there.

Just a wonderful place and I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chwatermelon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2012

Getting to Nisia B&B from the airport was a breeze, as it is a short walk from two metro stations. My room was spacious, quiet and sunny and there was a cosy common area with a balcony looking over a magnolia-lined street in the Eixample. From there it was an easy stroll to good food, la Rambla and Gaudi sites. The best part was the hospitality. My host Roc was totally helpful with everything from finding local sights to getting medication for me when I was sick. Great breakfasts (whole grain toast, cheese, ham, fruit, juice & tea) made better by great conversations about Spanish and Catalan culture.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank backpackinggardener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona
1 review
Reviewed 13 February 2012

I came last week from Firenze to visit Barcelona for a couple of days. Ryanair is a good choice to do it.
We found this wondeful place in internet and now, alrealdy in Firenze again, I'm looking forward to visit Barcelona again anb to stay in the same B&B.
The owner (Roc Vinaixa) had been very helpful with me giving me good advices and a very interesting information about how, when and why visit some places in this city.
The room was quite big, everything very clean and the breakfast so good.
Thanks Roc for your always interesting and confidence conversation.
See you soon.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carles D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2012

Carina and Alex were probably the nicest people we met on our trip through Italy, France and Spain! The room was clean and tidy and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The location was very good with many things to walk to and public transport very close as well. The bathroom was a little small, but I think that is to be expected in any big city.

Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Gracia
Bas Apartments Gracia
Bas Apartments Gracia
#59 of 723 in Barcelona
108 reviews
Les Corts
Salsas and Co
Salsas and Co
#87 of 308 in Barcelona
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montjuic
Camino Bed & Breakfast
Camino Bed & Breakfast
#117 of 308 in Barcelona
32 reviews
Gracia
Casa Gracia Barcelona Hostel
Barcelona City North
#182 of 308 in Barcelona
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nisia Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nisia Bed & Breakfast

Property: Nisia Bed & Breakfast
Address: C / Gran de Gracia No 44 1o, 08006 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Gracia
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 308 B&Bs / Inns in Barcelona
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,608 - ₹ 5,413
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nisia Bed & Breakfast is located in the neighborhood of Gracia, 15 minutes walking distance from Plaza Catalunya. Gracia is one of the most lovely and traditional areas of the city. We have three nice double bedrooms with private bathroom with shower and air conditioning. We can help you get to know the real Barcelona and we'll do everything possible to give you a fabulous memory of your stay in Barcelona. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Nisia Hotel Barcelona
Nisia Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing