We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location okay, friendly personal but not cosy and not clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BCN Montjuic Aparthotel
Ranked #267 of 515 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 September 2017

The room was not very cosy. The lighting was overall to bright and not warm.
The kitchen and the kitchen equipment was not clean.
I liked the pictures but the were not enough to give the room a personal touch.
The personal was very friendly and helpful.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank michelleR269WX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma F, Manager at BCN Montjuic Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Dear michelleR269WX,
First of all I want to thank you for your feedback. Although I wish you had a better experience, your feedback will help us to learn from and improve. I am not happy to read your comments about the cleaning of the kitchen. It will be very useful for me to know exactly your room number and the dates of your stay. Please feel free to contact me directly to info@bcnmontjuic.com
I appreciate your kind words about our staff.
Kind regards,
Gemma Fradera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (171)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 171 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2017

I spent 4 nights with my family at this hotel. It's fantastic and I never thought this was what I would get. Kids love the swimming pool and there is free parking. Value for money and will always recommend it to people visiting Barcelona. The hotel is working distance to the national museum and plaza espanol. Quiet and lovely atmosphere. 15 minutes drive to camp nou, 10 to la rambla and 15 to the beaches. I rented a car but there are metro and buses to everywh

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Harold B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma F, Manager at BCN Montjuic Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

Dear Harold B,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel on tripadvisor.

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and the situation for exploring the city

I look forward too see you back soon at Aparthotel Bcn Montjuic.

Kind regards,

Gemma Fradera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017 via mobile

Excellent apartments modern , spacious and clean only a 10 minute walk to the nearest tube and close by to the fountains we found clubs and bars close by but only a taxi drive from main area on evenings . Bargain prices would stay here again !

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Ashleigh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma F, Manager at BCN Montjuic Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Dear Ashleigh R,
thank you very much for sharing your comments about your stay at Aparthotel Bcn Montjuic. We are glad to hear that you enjoy our apartments . Your concerns and comments mean a lot to us.
We hope to see you again in your next visit to Barcelona.
Best regards,
Gemma Fradera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017 via mobile

Comfy beds, great ground floor room. Veranda was a good place to dry swimming costumes and shorts after a few hours in the rooftop pool. Not the biggest pool but was a godsend on a hot day. Bed and towels changed daily clean rooms. Small kitchen but good for a quick meal.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma F, Depto. de Reservas at BCN Montjuic Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

Dear Chris M,
Thank you for leaving your nice comments about our hotel in Tripadvisor. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and our services. I look forward too see you back soon at Aparthotel BCN Montjuic***
Kind regards,
Lisandro Cuña - Reservations Department


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for a week on the A floor in room 18 which was very clean and modern. The bathroom set up is a bit strange as it's like a big glass square in the middle of the room but it's reasonably spacious and the shower is nice. The hotel is in a busy part of Montjuic with a metro station 10 minutes walk away which is very handy to get to all the sights. The hotel.staff were really friendly and helpful, especially Merce who took the time to tell us about which metro ticket to get,which station was nearest (Espanya) and gave us a map showing the sights. The hotel itself is also about 10.mins walk from the arena shopping centre which has some lovely restaurants on the roof terrace as well as very close to the beautiful fountains of Montjuic and the art museum. All.in all a great base for a trip to Barcelona and wouldn't hesitate to.stay here again.

Would suggest having mirrors outside of the bathroom though as when the bathroom is occupied it's tricky to do your hair etc! Also maybe a tea towel or drainer for washing up as there isn't any where to!dry pots.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Danielle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma F, Director General at BCN Montjuic Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Dear Danielle P,

thank you for leaving your nice comments about our property in Tripadvisor.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and will pass on your compliments to our staff. Be sure we will also consider your suggestion about the mirror outside of the bathroom.
We hope to see you again real soon in your next visit to Barcelona.

Best regards,

Gemma Fradera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
SmartRoom Barcelona
#104 of 515 in Barcelona
421 reviews
Hotel Acta Azul Barcelona
#333 of 515 in Barcelona
454 reviews
Montjuic
Hotel Climent
Hotel Climent
#472 of 515 in Barcelona
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Hotel Sant Angelo
Hotel Sant Angelo
#273 of 515 in Barcelona
410 reviews
Eixample
Atenea Calabria Apartaments
Atenea Calabria Apartaments
#165 of 515 in Barcelona
785 reviews
Aparthotel Bertran
#305 of 515 in Barcelona
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BCN Montjuic Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BCN Montjuic Aparthotel

Address: San Fructuoso 64-74, 08004 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly BCN Montjuic Hotel)
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Montjuic
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #267 of 515 Hotels in Barcelona
Price Range: ₹ 3,909 - ₹ 11,419 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BCN Montjuic Aparthotel 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BCN Montjuic aparthotel is located in a quiet are in downtown Barcelona, just a few steps from the Plaza d'Espana. This beautiful residential building was recently constructed to provide guests with a 3-star stay in a studio or apartment format. This hotel is ideal for family vacations or a getaway with friends, and is an excellent starting point for discovering the city. The 60 studios (28m2) and apartments (48m2) completely renovated in 2016, are modern and elegant, featuring a flat-television, wireless internet access, individual air-conditioning and a kitchen area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your BCN Montjuic Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bcn Montjuic
Bcn Montjuic Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing