We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
NH Barcelona Ramblas(Barcelona)
US$ 201
US$ 189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$ 192
US$ 146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 195
US$ 171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 207/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 148
US$ 145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 404
US$ 299
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 383/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 186
US$ 151
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$ 205
US$ 175
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 224/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 157
US$ 126
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 142/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 485
US$ 468
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 57% below average rates

The price you found is 57% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 1,083/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

W Barcelona(Barcelona)
US$ 549
US$ 435
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (270)
Filter reviews
271 results
Traveller rating
94
128
34
6
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
94
128
34
6
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsring hobwashing up liquidkitchen areafull kitchenpleasant hoteldouble bedminute walkthe hotel staffrooftop poolvisiting barcelonaair conditioningwithin walking distancemetro stationmicrowaveplacaplazaapartment
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 271 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2017

I spent 4 nights with my family at this hotel. It's fantastic and I never thought this was what I would get. Kids love the swimming pool and there is free parking. Value for money and will always recommend it to people visiting Barcelona. The hotel is working distance to the national museum and plaza espanol. Quiet and lovely atmosphere. 15 minutes drive to camp nou, 10 to la rambla and 15 to the beaches. I rented a car but there are metro and buses to everywh

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Harold B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma F, Manager at BCN Montjuic Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

Dear Harold B,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel on tripadvisor.

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and the situation for exploring the city

I look forward too see you back soon at Aparthotel Bcn Montjuic.

Kind regards,

Gemma Fradera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017 via mobile

Excellent apartments modern , spacious and clean only a 10 minute walk to the nearest tube and close by to the fountains we found clubs and bars close by but only a taxi drive from main area on evenings . Bargain prices would stay here again !

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Ashleigh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma F, Manager at BCN Montjuic Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Dear Ashleigh R,
thank you very much for sharing your comments about your stay at Aparthotel Bcn Montjuic. We are glad to hear that you enjoy our apartments . Your concerns and comments mean a lot to us.
We hope to see you again in your next visit to Barcelona.
Best regards,
Gemma Fradera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017 via mobile

Comfy beds, great ground floor room. Veranda was a good place to dry swimming costumes and shorts after a few hours in the rooftop pool. Not the biggest pool but was a godsend on a hot day. Bed and towels changed daily clean rooms. Small kitchen but good for a quick meal.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma F, Depto. de Reservas at BCN Montjuic Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

Dear Chris M,
Thank you for leaving your nice comments about our hotel in Tripadvisor. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and our services. I look forward too see you back soon at Aparthotel BCN Montjuic***
Kind regards,
Lisandro Cuña - Reservations Department


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for a week on the A floor in room 18 which was very clean and modern. The bathroom set up is a bit strange as it's like a big glass square in the middle of the room but it's reasonably spacious and the shower is nice. The hotel is in a busy part of Montjuic with a metro station 10 minutes walk away which is very handy to get to all the sights. The hotel.staff were really friendly and helpful, especially Merce who took the time to tell us about which metro ticket to get,which station was nearest (Espanya) and gave us a map showing the sights. The hotel itself is also about 10.mins walk from the arena shopping centre which has some lovely restaurants on the roof terrace as well as very close to the beautiful fountains of Montjuic and the art museum. All.in all a great base for a trip to Barcelona and wouldn't hesitate to.stay here again.

Would suggest having mirrors outside of the bathroom though as when the bathroom is occupied it's tricky to do your hair etc! Also maybe a tea towel or drainer for washing up as there isn't any where to!dry pots.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Danielle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma F, Director General at BCN Montjuic Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Dear Danielle P,

thank you for leaving your nice comments about our property in Tripadvisor.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and will pass on your compliments to our staff. Be sure we will also consider your suggestion about the mirror outside of the bathroom.
We hope to see you again real soon in your next visit to Barcelona.

Best regards,

Gemma Fradera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017

After a early start for sightseeing we returned to our room only to find that the room had not been tidied. So we head down to reception to ask for some clean sheets. The receptionist informed us that housekeeping is not provided at the weekends. We explained that the sheet. My Wife and I just looked at each other in total shock when we were informed.

After, a period of silence whilst we digested this information we were eventually offered some clean sheets and towels. This was totally unacceptable when we were paying €200/night for two nights. For sure the rate was higher due to the motor show and F1 GP. However, no housekeeping is a joke.

Oh and free parking is not included, unless your reservation is directly through their website.

On the plus side the hotel is a 10 minute walk to the nearest metro station and Placa Espanya. The room easily accommodated a family of four.Rooms are spacious.

Room Tip: Find another hotel that#s cheaper and offers housekeeping 7 days/week
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Andre1970Liz1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma F, Manager at BCN Montjuic Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

Dear Andre1970Liz1976,

I'm sorry to read again your review about our establishment. Our double and triple studios have a daily cleaning service but our apartments are handled in a different way as is mandatory in the regulation for tourist apartments. Cleaning service for apartments is only included upon departure.
I really regret the inconvinience caused and will suggest if you wish to come again in the future to book one of our studios to liveup your needs.

Kind regards,

Gemma Fradera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews