We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not 4 Star”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Petit Palace Barcelona
Ranked #275 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Not 4 Star”
Reviewed 7 April 2012

Rooms very basic, messy and the whole hotel looks like it is need in need of a good clean and re-decoration. Curtains looked like they had not been washed in ages. Breakfast a bit simple and limited on choice which can be annoying if staying for any length of time.
Good point is that it is near to city centre and staff are helpful.
In summary, not really worth the experience given that there are plenty of better hotels to choose from in the same area.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank david c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana S, Departamento de ventas online at Petit Palace Barcelona, responded to this review, 19 April 2012
Dear Guest
I am writing in reference to your reservation in our Hotel Petit Palace Barcelona
Above all I would like to express my regret and offer my apologies for the fact that our Hotel did not meet your expectations due to the reasons that you mention.
we have taken steps to ensure that this kind of incidents will never happen again
Although your recent experience did not completely satisfy the expectations you had of our hotel, I would dearly hope that this experience does not deter you from any further visit to our establishment.
I would be most pleased to attend you personally in case you would like to make a new reservation in our hotel assuring you our best attention and conditions.
Yours Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

674 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    144
    271
    155
    67
    37
See reviews for
323
154
6
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
rome
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

Comfortable for a family of four (double bed + bunk beds separated by a curtain), spacious bathroom, nice breakfast (fresh fruit, lots of hams 7 cheese, pastry- not very satisfied with machine coffees and drinks in general), very nice staff: polite and ready to assist. Wi-fi rooms. Excellent location, short walking distance to the city centre (Plaza Catalunya).
For longer distances, just next to the hotel there is a taxi station.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ira35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stamford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

This is a fair priced hotel, that is not too far from some of the main sights of the city. The rooms are fairly modern, with internet facilities. Everything was kept clean and tidy, but my only complaint was that I would have to agree that the beds are very hard. This was fine for me, but my travelling companions, all rated them the same, extremely hard. The staff however, were very friendly and helpful, and did manage to change one of the beds for one of the party who was particularly uncomfortable. All in all, a very nice place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bunny352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
197 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2012

Pros: laptops included in rooms. Spacious. Updated bathroom. Good staff. Fair prices. Good if you want to fit 3-4 in one room.

Cons: some people like this location, I happened to think it was just a tad too far from what I was interested in. Rooms were a little too simple. Beds a little too hard. Whole hotel was too dark.

In general, "it works." Nothing to write home about, but it'll do, especially if you want to put three to four people in a room for the price of one.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2012

Just come back having had a great time. What super room - we had a quad with large bunk beds off the main room for our two kids, 16 and 9 years. The bunks were really comfortable and the room was spacious and clean. The staff were very pleasant and friendly. The internet is fast and great for downloading stuff. It is in a super location for sightseeing and near many reasonably priced restaurants.
We booked through octopus - who always produce a good hotel for us.

This is a genuine review stayed 14th to 17th feb 2012 in room 214
Philippa From Cardiff UK

Room Tip: great sized quads - room for teenagers to share with parents.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Philippa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Petit Palace Boqueria Garden
Petit Palace Boqueria Garden
#142 of 513 in Barcelona
1,534 reviews
Eixample
Petit Palace Museum Hotel
Petit Palace Museum Hotel
#104 of 513 in Barcelona
961 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Roger De Lluria Barcelona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Hotel Acta Atrium Palace
Hotel Acta Atrium Palace
#116 of 513 in Barcelona
2,000 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Regina Barcelona
Hotel Regina Barcelona
#157 of 513 in Barcelona
1,444 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Ambit Barcelona
Hotel Ambit Barcelona
#40 of 513 in Barcelona
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Petit Palace Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petit Palace Barcelona

Property: Petit Palace Barcelona
Address: C/Roger de Lluria 21, 08010 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#174 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,947 - ₹ 18,150
Hotel Class:4 star — Petit Palace Barcelona 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Petit Palace Barcelona Hotel is a hotel next to Paseo de Gracia in Barcelona, where families and couples can enjoy unique personalised services and the charm of one of the best areas in Barcelona. Located on Barcelona's main commercial street, this boutique hotel next to Paseo de Gracia offers you unique services. Book now and get the best price for this hotel on the official website of the Petit Palace Barcelona, with gifts for children, buffet breakfast, iPads, free wifi... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Petit Palace Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Petit Palace Bcn Barcelona
Petit Palace Bcn Hotel Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing