We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Some good, some bad” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Petit Palace Barcelona

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Petit Palace Barcelona
Ranked #255 of 522 Hotels in Barcelona
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
197 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Some good, some bad”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2012

Pros: laptops included in rooms. Spacious. Updated bathroom. Good staff. Fair prices. Good if you want to fit 3-4 in one room.

Cons: some people like this location, I happened to think it was just a tad too far from what I was interested in. Rooms were a little too simple. Beds a little too hard. Whole hotel was too dark.

In general, "it works." Nothing to write home about, but it'll do, especially if you want to put three to four people in a room for the price of one.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

598 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    237
    141
    60
    32
See reviews for
280
136
6
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2012

Just come back having had a great time. What super room - we had a quad with large bunk beds off the main room for our two kids, 16 and 9 years. The bunks were really comfortable and the room was spacious and clean. The staff were very pleasant and friendly. The internet is fast and great for downloading stuff. It is in a super location for sightseeing and near many reasonably priced restaurants.
We booked through octopus - who always produce a good hotel for us.

This is a genuine review stayed 14th to 17th feb 2012 in room 214
Philippa From Cardiff UK

Room Tip: great sized quads - room for teenagers to share with parents.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Philippa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monza, Italy
Level Contributor
1,106 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 256 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2012

I have to say that I just entered this hotel and I actually lole it. I am readin the other messges on Trip advisor which are not so positive. I guess I was lucky with the room.
I will be back with the family in a few weeks. Lets hope that they treat us well.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Torino74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2012

The Petit Palace BCN is a lovely place. The room could sleep 4; two in a double bed and two drop-down murphy bunks. The bathroom was large, with a jacuzzi tub. Staff was very friendly, location great, breakfast buffet had everything. (Coffee maker was one-at-a-time espresso, so many stood at it for three cycles for a decent sized cup. A better idea would be for the staff to make it by the thermos-full, but they don't).
Location could not be better, as it was right in the middle of everything.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank holl314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2011

I've been to this hotel last weekend with my boyfriend. As i entered the room I felt like entering a cellar: poor lightning, windows which show on a patio (no light) and stiff air (air con not working). I must say, rooms where quite clean. We never had breakfast at the hotel so I can't judge about that. Girl at reception got confused when we were leaving, and wanted to charge me 50 € more than planned (not on purpose of course). Location is pretty good! Plata Catalunya is very close. I wouldn't say that this hotel is a 4-star superior! But it was alright for 1 weekend.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Be668
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel Petit Palace Boqueria Garden
Eixample
Petit Palace Museum Hotel
Petit Palace Museum Hotel
#104 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 868 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Acta Atrium Palace
Hotel Acta Atrium Palace
#97 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Hotel Avenida Palace
Hotel Avenida Palace
#177 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,772 reviews
Eixample
HCC St. Moritz
HCC St. Moritz
#247 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Roger De Lluria Barcelona
Hotel Roger De Lluria Barcelona
#131 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Petit Palace Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petit Palace Barcelona

Property: Petit Palace Barcelona
Address: C/Roger de Lluria 21, 08010 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#161 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,379 - ₹ 18,446
Hotel Class:4 star — Petit Palace Barcelona 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Petit Palace Barcelona Hotel is a hotel next to Paseo de Gracia in Barcelona, where families and couples can enjoy unique personalised services and the charm of one of the best areas in Barcelona. Located on Barcelona's main commercial street, this boutique hotel next to Paseo de Gracia offers you unique services. Book now and get the best price for this hotel on the official website of the Petit Palace Barcelona, with gifts for children, buffet breakfast, iPads, free wifi... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and Prestigia so you can book your Petit Palace Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Petit Palace Bcn Barcelona
Petit Palace Bcn Hotel Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing