We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel”
Review of Hotel Villa Emilia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Villa Emilia
Ranked #38 of 512 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Fishguard
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel”
Reviewed 1 September 2012

What a fantastic hotel. Rooms are great, spotless and quiet with quiet AC. Staff are all brilliant, so helpful and really make you feel at ease, we had such a wonderful experience during our stay. Roof terrace was an added luxury, BBQ was lovely, a really relaxing place to spend an hour or two. The location is also perfect, a 5/10 minute walk will get you to the hustle and bustle and from there anywhere. Recommend the Barcelona Tourist Bus, great way to get around. Next time we visit we will definately be staying here. Probably the best hotel we have aver stayed in.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,247 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,459
    638
    112
    22
    16
See reviews for
267
1,412
61
118
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (237)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Essex, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2012

We stayed at this hotel 14-21 August and it was excellent. The room was lovely; very clean and modern. We were given lots of local information, inc. map, on arrival and staff were very friendly. I would recommend the BBQ on the rooftop bar! The hotel is located close to the metro station and within walking distance to the Magic Fountains. There is also a supermarket and a nice little bakery nearby. I would recommend people stay here!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Melanie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2012 via mobile

Just back from our first trip to Barcelona and chose Villa Emilia on the strength of Tripadvisor reviews, and definitely agree this hotel measures up perfectly. It is modern, spotlessly clean, stylish and small enough to be friendly yet efficient.
Only one thing not so great was the positioning of our room number 12, just above the reception/ bar area and no view so I would advise requesting a higher room to avoid the noise in the evenings. Breakfast is everything you want and more, and yes I did have a cheeky glass of Cava one morning!

Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank fiduroe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitby, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Barcelona in August 5-9 2012: This hotel has a lovely lobby and our room #62 on the 6th floor was perfectly done, very clean, modern decor and the air conditioner was so quiet and works well. Staff at reception were very friendly and helpful. Checking in and out was seamless. Breakfast was included with our stay and it was excellent, from all kinds fresh fruits, different types of breads, cold cuts, smoked salmon, cava (sparking wine) freshly squeezed juices, tea and specialty coffees from the bar. We did not eat at the restaurant Zinc Bar for lunch or supper since they were closed for summer vacations in August. The roof top bar adds a nice touch to this hotel, it was very busy and about half of the seating area was closed to a private party. Location of hotel was excellent since it was away from the madness of the crowds but minutes away to most tourist areas by metro or by walking. Shopping and great restaurants were minutes away, very safe and clean streets. Can't wait to go back !!!!!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor or the 6th floor, very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jzzkel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2012

This was our very first trip to Barcelona and I chose this hotel based on the reviews from Trip Advisor.
Well what can I say, but perfect. We arrived at the hotel early and our room was not ready until 2pm, but the receptionist said we could leave our cases and go around the city. She gave us a local map and marked the local sights to see, She said the best way to get around would be by either bus or the metro.
The metro station was very easy to use and we used it for our whole trip, there is a metro station right at the top of the street.
All of the staff at the hotel were extremely friendly and welcoming. We had a very nice wine at a local restaurant and I wanted to purchase it, I asked the bar man (Diego), not only did he tell me where I could get it from, he also recommended 3 other wines which he thought were just as good as this wine.
I can not rate this hotel enough, from the staff, to the room, to the service at the bar, everything was perfect. If this is your first time to Barcelona I can not recommend this hotel enough for its location, it is 10 minutes from Catalunya square (by Metro) and probably a 20 minute walk. There is an Aerobus which will drop you off from the Airport at Catalunya Square, this is by far the cheapest way to get from the airport.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank medwards_937
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
EuroPark Hotel
EuroPark Hotel
#31 of 512 in Barcelona
3,881 reviews
Eixample
U232 Hotel
U232 Hotel
#53 of 512 in Barcelona
3,083 reviews
Eixample
The Corner Hotel
The Corner Hotel
#11 of 512 in Barcelona
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Olivia Balmes Hotel
Olivia Balmes Hotel
#15 of 512 in Barcelona
2,164 reviews
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya
#96 of 512 in Barcelona
3,737 reviews
Hotel Primero Primera
#12 of 512 in Barcelona
695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Emilia? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Emilia

Property: Hotel Villa Emilia
Address: Calabria, 115, 08015 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#35 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#42 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#58 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,844 - ₹ 16,350
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Villa Emilia 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Villa Emilia is a modern property situated in a prime location in the heart of Barcelona, perfect for business travelers and holidays trips. Its 53 double guestrooms are fully equipped and decorated with exquisite taste. Guests can enjoy Mediterranean food in the Zinc-Bar, lounge on our famous Terrace, enjoying live DJ/music and cocktails, or organize special events and meetings in the Salon Rojo and El Privat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Villa Emilia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Emilia Hotel Barcelona
Emilia Hotel Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing