We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent weekend break”
Review of Catalonia Ramblas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Catalonia Ramblas
Ranked #155 of 514 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
South Wales UK
1 review
“Excellent weekend break”
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Hotel staff very welcoming and warm, a quick efficient check-in. Location ideal for all sight seeing purposes. Breakfast buffet was superb with endless choice available. Made use of the hotel spa facilities which was included in the price, very enjoyable and made our weekend. Highly recommended, would book again without a second thought!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RogerKaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,456 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    649
    546
    153
    54
    54
See reviews for
332
526
51
269
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Essex, England
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2012

My husband & I stayed at the Catalonia Ramblas, Barcelona, Spain last month (March2012). It was a special occassion as we had just got married. When we booked the hotel it was requested we had a nice room as it was a special occassion. On arrival our room was small & not what we had expected, I was very upset. I went to reception and explained the situation to them, within 30 minutes we were moved to a wonderfull large room. The room had 2 balconies, a huge bed and so,so spacious. All the staff at the hotel were fantastic, so polite & friendly. The breakfast was so varied, there was something for everyone. The bar was well stocked & good cocktails. The spa & pools are brilliant too. This hotel is in a fantastic location, just off Ramblas which is where you would want to be. So easy to get there from the airport & once there everywhere is within easy reach. We enjoyed our stay so much at this hotel I would recommend it to anyone looking for a holiday to Barcelona. Thank you so much to all the staff at this hotel, you are great & made our stay there memorable. We will be back for another stay with you in the future.

Room Tip: The superior rooms are well worth the extra money. They are so spacious, hugh beds & have balcon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank barranceshirley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2012

We just stayed at the hotel and must say it was a great pleasure. Although the staff in the reception was not excellent and not too friendly, this did not spoil our vacation. We stayed in a Junior Suite with private pool and enjoyed the stay immense. Afternoon in the pool with a cold beer or cava made the day perfect. Also perfect location for the Rambla, metro and tourist buses gave us a great starting point for all our days.

We would also point out the service and friendliness of the guy serving breakfast in the bar. Very good quality and positive person.

One tip to the hotel. Invest in toilet brushes for the rooms - honestly!

Room Tip: We chose a junior suite with private pool. This definite raised the value of the trip for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JanSkjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 April 2012

last saturday we went to Restaurant Pelai after a friend's recomendation and indeed, it was a gorgeous experience!! i totally recomend it. City center prime area, nice decoration, excellent Service, good wine celler, excellent food quality and the best is that the we were expecting much higher prices for that quality/service. To sum up: excellent !!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

I loved this hotel! its location is perfect and my room was clean and comfortable

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kiveli1221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
Catalonia Plaza Cataluna
Catalonia Plaza Cataluna
#143 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,304 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Midmost
Hotel Midmost
#27 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
El Raval
Royal Ramblas Hotel
Royal Ramblas Hotel
#121 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
Hotel Regina Barcelona
Hotel Regina Barcelona
#181 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,414 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Jazz
Hotel Jazz
#42 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,350 reviews
El Raval
Hotel 1898
Hotel 1898
#23 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Catalonia Ramblas? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Catalonia Ramblas

Property: Catalonia Ramblas
Address: Carrer de Pelai, 28, 08001 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#75 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#108 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#109 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#111 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price range (per night): ₹ 13,415 - ₹ 30,069
Hotel Class:4 star — Catalonia Ramblas 4*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Its privileged location right in the middle of the city enables guests to enjoy the city's sights while being conveniently near its shopping centre. Whether one visits the Gothic Quarter, follows the Gaudi Modernist route, strolls down the Ramblas, goes shopping on the city's Paseo de Gracia... the heart of Barcelona throbs with life next to the new Catalonia Ramblas hotel. The Hotel offers a Spa and relaxation area with exclusive services and treatments available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Catalonia Ramblas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Catalonia Ramblas Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing