We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Was So Excitied to Stay Here Until.....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pullman Barcelona Skipper
Ranked #119 of 516 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 26 June 2012

I recently stayed at the Pullman in Barcelona. I was so excited during the anticipation of the lead up to my visit to Barcelona to stay at this hotel. However, my room had a "dirty" feel to it. The headboard on the bed had a HUGE scratch on it, and the pillows looked soiled. It wasn't all bad though. The hotel is in a good location. It is close to the beach and close to the metro. The breakfast was really good and ths staff was excellent. At one time, I bet this hotel was really as good as advertised. Maybe it was just the standard room I was staying in or maybe it was the high hopes I had before arriving, but it was kind of a disappointment.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abc123685
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,465)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,043 - 1,047 of 2,465 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2012

We stayed at the Pullman Skipper for a weekend in June. I will start by saying that we usually stay at the Hotel Arts next door but as they were full the reservation assistant suggested another Accor hotel- the Pullman. While the pool area, breakfast and rooms were lovely - the service of a 5*establishment was lacking.

When we checked into the double room we had booked, we discovered they had allocated us a twin room. On request to change this- we were informed that that hotel was full and we could only change rooms the next day (we eventually did move he next day although it was after multiple calls)The temperature tap on the bath room was broken and although this was speedily fixed- it's not something you expect in a 5* hotel. The lifts were slow and sun loungers at the pool were hard to come by. I tried the spa and although my therapist was lovely - it is in the basement so you don't get the experience and views of the Hotel Arts next door and you do pay a very similar price. We enjoyed our stay at the Pullman but would have enjoyed it a bit more if it had been correctly advertised and priced as a 4*hotel. It's not comparable to the Hotel Arts next door- a true 5*experience with service to match.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Globetrotter087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2012

Stayed here for a business event and the hotel does everything you need, and very nicely too. The service is good, the rooms are modern - in the summer maybe you want to ask for a room in a shadier spot as the sun heats up the windows pretty fiercely. If you're driving, the parking entry and exit ramps are a challenge to your skills at the wheel, small and steep!
I like the roof top terrace, its a great feature with the pool and spa. This hotel delivers on its promises.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the sun can get pretty hot in the summer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jeremyfd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

Fantastic hotel with excellent facilities and service. Spent four days here with dad as a fathers dat treat. We received an upgrade to a junior suite which was amazing. The roof pool and terrace was a great place to relax and enjoy the sun after a hard mornings shopping and sight seeing. Excellent location next to the beach and with in walking distance to many of the sights and shops. Taxi's are cheap and therefore its easy to get around the city.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adele69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

Spent 3 days here on business for the ClickConnect 2012 Forum, service, food, rooms were excellent.

Business conference facilities were ideal as well, with plenty of room, and break out suites. Not too far from the beach or tourist areas. Do be careful as pick pockets act as tour guides. Split cards and cash out so you are covered just in case.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
1  Thank shytwy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Hotel Arts Barcelona
Hotel Arts Barcelona
#67 of 516 in Barcelona
4,829 reviews
Barceloneta
W Barcelona
W Barcelona
#121 of 516 in Barcelona
6,498 reviews
Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel
#185 of 516 in Barcelona
2,304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
Hotel 1898
Hotel 1898
#30 of 516 in Barcelona
4,656 reviews
Poblenou
The Level at Melia Barcelona Sky
Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona
#201 of 516 in Barcelona
3,108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Barcelona Skipper? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Barcelona Skipper

Address: Avinguda Litoral 10, 08005 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Barcelona
#21 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#29 Green Hotel in Barcelona
#74 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#90 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#100 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: ₹ 9,600 - ₹ 20,811 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Barcelona Skipper 5*
Number of rooms: 241
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Barcelona, Port Olímpic, only 50 metres from the beach.An ideal location next to the beach and an excellent starting point, no matter what your reason for visiting Barcelona.Our prime location features fast connections to the airport and the main roads leading into the city. Taxis, the underground metro, buses and trams are just a few meters away from the hotel... plus a relaxing stroll alongside Barcelona's beautiful beaches will bring you to the world-famous Rambles. A 20-minute walk in the opposite direction will lead you to the new Diagonal Mar district with its famous Barcelona Forum Convention Centre, the flagship of the new Barcelona.All rooms are touched with contemporary design and are fully furnished and fitted to provide optimal comfort. The hotel's extensive common areas are filled with natural Mediterranean light and offer a luxurious view of our private interior garden.Our personalised service and commitment thrives on meeting your needs so that you can make the most of your stay in Barcelona.Pullman Barcelona Skipper is the ideal hotel that combines business and leisure, creating a product that can offer you the best in services and technology to ensure success, combined with premium recreation and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pullman Barcelona Skipper reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Barcelona Skipper Hotel Barcelona
Ab Skipper Barcelona
Hotel Ab Skipper

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing