We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pullman Barcelona Skipper
Nearby Hotels
Barcelona Universal Hotel(Barcelona)
US$ 248
US$ 193
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Acta Antibes(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$ 174
US$ 160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Grand Hotel Central(Barcelona)
US$ 529
US$ 492
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ayre Hotel Rosellon(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$ 288
US$ 227
Ayre Hoteles
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
B-Hotel(Barcelona)
US$ 220
US$ 166
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 193
US$ 153
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Arts Barcelona(Barcelona)
US$ 642
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel Claris(Barcelona)
US$ 437
US$ 354
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Barcelo Raval(Barcelona)
US$ 317
US$ 225
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
EuroPark Hotel(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$ 224
US$ 209
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,529)
Filter reviews
2,529 results
Traveller rating
1,295
880
238
76
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,295
880
238
76
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolgreat hotelsea viewthe ground floorport olympicbusiness hotelbreakfast buffetmodern hotelstayed here for nightscity breakmetro stationlong weekendbars and restaurantslas ramblastapasgothic quarteryogurt
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,078 - 1,083 of 2,529 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2012

This is a very good hotel located near the beach promenade close to the Olympic marina. We had an ordinary double room on the first floor. We could hear noise from the reception area and the lobby bar unless we closed an inner door. Our room was facing a street, but there were no disturbing street noise. The room was quite spacious, clean and nice. The hotel has one pool in the garden and another on the roof. Both were very nice, but none of them are heated so the water was quite cold in May.
The staff is very helpful and speaks good English. The concierge did a good job in helping us to good tickets in the opera.

Room Tip: You may want a room with a balcony, as these are the same rooms as those without, we found it a bit to expensive.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank utsyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2012

November 2007 2 nights= around $640 This was a last-minute stay for my daughter and me. We were driving around Europe and ended up here one afternoon. It was a much-needed pampering after many, many cheaper places; including hostels which my teenager loved. THIS was my treat to us! Beautiful rooms and bathrooms.(I would LOVE this bathroom design in my home! Great view of the water and pool. Location was great as I parked the car and we used the metro the rest of the time. I am not one to waste money on luxury, but this was like eating dark chocolate after years of bread and water. Definitely expensive for my dental hygienist salary, but very much appreciated.

Room Tip: Consider the water view. Dazzling. Fall in love with the bathrooms...
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 2thgnee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2012

While I agree with all of the other reviewers on the excellent seaside location, room size/ quality, and let's face it... the most awesome hotel bathtub ever (!), there was something a bit 'off' in our experience at Pullman. And therefore, I am not sure it would be worth the 'regular price'.

We stayed there in early June 2012 for our honeymoon with Priceline reservations and we were told that we would have to change rooms for the second night due to the 2 reservations being separate (this hasn't ever happened before in all our Priceline travels, but ok). They didn't even end up moving us, so it was a confusing hassle to pack up in the morning - and then get the same room key back that afternoon.

There were many, many employees milling around but it seemed difficult to get assistance. E.g. getting a taxi...no one was there for that and we had trouble at the business center too. We got the subtle vibe that we were second class guests due to the priceline thing. Just seemed like they weren't as nice as they should be for the level of this establishment. Maybe that was just the luck of the draw, since it seems many other reviewers were very impressed with the staff. Another reviewer got birthday champagne/strawberries but we didn't even get a verbal "congratulations - enjoy your honeymoon here."

Internet was spotty (but most of our Barcelona hotels had that). Great coffee selection in the room (always important) but the Nespresso machine went haywire - as did the hair dryer (really dangerous).

The Pool was nice - great view and good bar service.

So while nothing went horribly awry, I just got the vibe that it should have been better for a 5 Star hotel experience

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JRE0512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2012

If you want an ideal city break hotel near to the beach but also within a 15 mnute walk of the old town (Gothic Quarter) with the added bonus of two outdoor swimming pools, then look no further. This hotel was everything we wanted. The staff were particularly friendly, we were fortunate to be upgraded to a junior suite (as it was a special occassion) and the food was very good indeed. This is defintly five star standard and we will be going back!!!!

Room Tip: High room overlooking the pool would (alrhough we did not stay in one) would probably have a sea view.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NMB_West_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

Shall we start with the bathroom and maybe end with it as well? :) Starting with the carefully picked toiletries sporting the famous 1862 brand of French perfume house Roger and Gallet, the bathroom is one of the highlights of this typical 5-star hotel with all the elegance and niceties expected from such an establishment. The "Shapooing shampoo" - that's what they call it - has a refreshing citrus smell that is simply divine and so are the mini bottles of hair conditioner, body lotion and bath gel, which gets refilled ever day!

You can get lost in the bathtub. Very decent size, powerful and reinvigorating shower. Oh yeah, and then there's the room, the view, the swimming pool, the strategic location, etc.

In short, a real 5-star bathroom, I mean hotel! :)

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mojshe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews