We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We loved this hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pullman Barcelona Skipper
Ranked #121 of 521 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
London
Level Contributor
49 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“We loved this hotel.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2012

We visited Barcelona in May and decided to pay the extra and stay here. So pleased that we did as we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We took a cab from the airport which cost 25 euros. As our room was not ready, the very helpful receptionist stored our bags and gave us advice on where to eat. On returning to the hotel later, the bags were already in our room. Shortly after we returned, there was a knock on the door and the staff presented us with wine and chocolates for our wedding anniversary. A lovely surprise and a very nice touch, that night there was even rose petals spread across our bed.

The room was very nice and had everything you could want, including dressing gown and slippers. Lovely bathroom and the bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was brilliant, there was so much to choose from with both hot and cold selections and even sparkling wine as well .... something I could get very used to!

The hotel was in a great location and was right on the beach front and if you went onto the roof terrace, you had a nice view While you could walk to lots of places or use the train (very cheap for a 10 trip ticket) we found that cabs were very, very cheap in comparison to London.

We really enjoyed our stay and would not hesitate in booking this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brady33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,250 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,152
    793
    215
    60
    30
See reviews for
317
1,038
98
425
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (261)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tromso, Norway
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2012

This is a very good hotel located near the beach promenade close to the Olympic marina. We had an ordinary double room on the first floor. We could hear noise from the reception area and the lobby bar unless we closed an inner door. Our room was facing a street, but there were no disturbing street noise. The room was quite spacious, clean and nice. The hotel has one pool in the garden and another on the roof. Both were very nice, but none of them are heated so the water was quite cold in May.
The staff is very helpful and speaks good English. The concierge did a good job in helping us to good tickets in the opera.

Room Tip: You may want a room with a balcony, as these are the same rooms as those without, we found it a bit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank utsyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2012

November 2007 2 nights= around $640 This was a last-minute stay for my daughter and me. We were driving around Europe and ended up here one afternoon. It was a much-needed pampering after many, many cheaper places; including hostels which my teenager loved. THIS was my treat to us! Beautiful rooms and bathrooms.(I would LOVE this bathroom design in my home! Great view of the water and pool. Location was great as I parked the car and we used the metro the rest of the time. I am not one to waste money on luxury, but this was like eating dark chocolate after years of bread and water. Definitely expensive for my dental hygienist salary, but very much appreciated.

Room Tip: Consider the water view. Dazzling. Fall in love with the bathrooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 2thgnee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2012

While I agree with all of the other reviewers on the excellent seaside location, room size/ quality, and let's face it... the most awesome hotel bathtub ever (!), there was something a bit 'off' in our experience at Pullman. And therefore, I am not sure it would be worth the 'regular price'.

We stayed there in early June 2012 for our honeymoon with Priceline reservations and we were told that we would have to change rooms for the second night due to the 2 reservations being separate (this hasn't ever happened before in all our Priceline travels, but ok). They didn't even end up moving us, so it was a confusing hassle to pack up in the morning - and then get the same room key back that afternoon.

There were many, many employees milling around but it seemed difficult to get assistance. E.g. getting a taxi...no one was there for that and we had trouble at the business center too. We got the subtle vibe that we were second class guests due to the priceline thing. Just seemed like they weren't as nice as they should be for the level of this establishment. Maybe that was just the luck of the draw, since it seems many other reviewers were very impressed with the staff. Another reviewer got birthday champagne/strawberries but we didn't even get a verbal "congratulations - enjoy your honeymoon here."

Internet was spotty (but most of our Barcelona hotels had that). Great coffee selection in the room (always important) but the Nespresso machine went haywire - as did the hair dryer (really dangerous).

The Pool was nice - great view and good bar service.

So while nothing went horribly awry, I just got the vibe that it should have been better for a 5 Star hotel experience

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JRE0512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2012

If you want an ideal city break hotel near to the beach but also within a 15 mnute walk of the old town (Gothic Quarter) with the added bonus of two outdoor swimming pools, then look no further. This hotel was everything we wanted. The staff were particularly friendly, we were fortunate to be upgraded to a junior suite (as it was a special occassion) and the food was very good indeed. This is defintly five star standard and we will be going back!!!!

Room Tip: High room overlooking the pool would (alrhough we did not stay in one) would probably have a sea vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NMB_West_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Hotel Arts Barcelona
Hotel Arts Barcelona
#50 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,314 reviews
Barceloneta
W Barcelona
W Barcelona
#92 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,986 reviews
Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel
#169 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barceloneta
H10 Port Vell
H10 Port Vell
#25 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 854 reviews
Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona
#184 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,709 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Grand Hotel Central
Grand Hotel Central
#30 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Barcelona Skipper? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Barcelona Skipper

Property: Pullman Barcelona Skipper
Address: Avinguda Litoral 10, 08005 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Barcelona
#21 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#29 Green Hotel in Barcelona
#74 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#90 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#100 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price range (per night): ₹ 13,251 - ₹ 24,508
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Barcelona Skipper 5*
Number of rooms: 241
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Barcelona, Port Olímpic, only 50 metres from the beach.An ideal location next to the beach and an excellent starting point, no matter what your reason for visiting Barcelona.Our prime location features fast connections to the airport and the main roads leading into the city. Taxis, the underground metro, buses and trams are just a few meters away from the hotel... plus a relaxing stroll alongside Barcelona's beautiful beaches will bring you to the world-famous Rambles. A 20-minute walk in the opposite direction will lead you to the new Diagonal Mar district with its famous Barcelona Forum Convention Centre, the flagship of the new Barcelona.All rooms are touched with contemporary design and are fully furnished and fitted to provide optimal comfort. The hotel's extensive common areas are filled with natural Mediterranean light and offer a luxurious view of our private interior garden.Our personalised service and commitment thrives on meeting your needs so that you can make the most of your stay in Barcelona.Pullman Barcelona Skipper is the ideal hotel that combines business and leisure, creating a product that can offer you the best in services and technology to ensure success, combined with premium recreation and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Agoda, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pullman Barcelona Skipper reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Barcelona Skipper Hotel Barcelona
Ab Skipper Barcelona
Hotel Ab Skipper

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing