We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Much better than some of the reviews suggested.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Petit Palace Boqueria Garden

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Petit Palace Boqueria Garden
Ranked #141 of 522 Hotels in Barcelona
London
Level Contributor
154 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Much better than some of the reviews suggested.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2012

I was slightly worried when I booked this hotels because of the volume of less good reviews but it was in an area we wanted to stay so went ahead. Glad I did as it was a very pleasant hotel. We took reviewers advice and booked a room overlooking the courtyard. This was quiet and comfortable. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful. If you are looking for an hotel to have a good meal and a quiet drink in the bar afterwards, this is not the place for you. There is no restaurant and only soft drinks and snacks from a machine. The surrounding streets are stuffed full of bars and restaurants and all within a very short walk. We were recommended to the Taller de Tapas which we thought was an average meal and a not very nice service. On the second night we went onto the Rambla, turned right and down an alleyway a few yards up on the left by a Change Shop. A young lady on the main street showed us the menu which looked good so we took a chance. This was a small restaurant and it had no name but the food was good and the service was excellent. Much better than the Taller de Tapas in our opinion and not quite as frantic with their service.

Room Tip: Get a room at the back of the hotel. There is a football themed bar opposite the front of the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BigJock7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana S, Departamento de ventas online at Hotel Petit Palace Boqueria Garden, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
Thank you for your TripAdvisor comments and our team are delighted that you enjoyed their service and look forward to welcoming you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,436 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    461
    570
    224
    106
    75
See reviews for
519
482
26
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2012 via mobile

I was a tad confused when dropped off by the driver to have to wander down a street to find the hotel but was pleasantly surprised when I did.

I was greeted at reception and check in was quick and seemless. I then had to find the elevator to my room, luggage in tow, but not difficult.

When I reached my floor I was surprised by the "out there" decor in the hallway and spacious room. Imagine my surprise to find a laptop provided in my room. Wi fi is also provided free of charge.

The staff have been most helpful with my requests for everything from an iron to helping me to select and book tours.

Breakfast was average mainly due to the small size of the buffet area and many people queueing for food. The art work in the room is not what I would consider appropriate if children frequent the room.

Air conditioning in my room was very noisy and inefficient. The location of the hotel is in the midst of the action so if you want a quiet restful stay, perhaps find somewhere else.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Joy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana S, Departamento de ventas online at Hotel Petit Palace Boqueria Garden, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
Thank you for leaving us your constructive feedback on Tripadvisor and I am looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

The hotel has a great location near the Rambla and the Placa Reial. Otherwise we were very disappointed with the hotel. The staff was not service-minded at all, the breakfast was boring, the room was small and noicy and quite worn down. Also the beds were hard and uncomfortable and we did not like the glass door to the bathroom which does not allow any privacy. Also having small children we missed that there was no restaurant at the hotel or any room-service. We would not recommend the hotel for anything else than the location.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Oslofamily4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

The hotel is greatly located, extremely close to La Boqueria market (about 3 minutes walk), and it's also walk-able distance to plaza de Catalunya, which is the main district for our Ho-Ho bus and other transportation.

The staff extremely polite and helpful, the shower in our room wasn't working and the staff relocate us into another room without any fuss.

The room is clean, and spacious, bathroom is rather fancy and it has all the amenities needed.

Lastly the wireless is also great, they provide us a laptop in the room which we can use to connect online.

I'll stay here again whenever I get to travel back to Barcelona!

Room Tip: Room on 4th floor is much more quieter than the one on lower floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sally L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

The hotel is perfectly situated. The rooms are nice, clean although a bit small. The breakfast was good. Would recommend the hotel for travalers.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hyariv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
Hotel Espana
Hotel Espana
#110 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,478 reviews
El Raval
Royal Ramblas Hotel
Royal Ramblas Hotel
#115 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,610 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Catalonia Catedral
Catalonia Catedral
#37 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Rambla
Hotel Bagues
Hotel Bagues
#20 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 800 reviews
Eixample
Petit Palace Barcelona
Petit Palace Barcelona
#256 of 522 in Barcelona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 622 reviews
La Rambla
Flor Parks Hotel
Flor Parks Hotel
#209 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Petit Palace Boqueria Garden? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Petit Palace Boqueria Garden

Property: Hotel Petit Palace Boqueria Garden
Address: C/ La Boqueria 10, 08002 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly Petit Palace Opera Garden Ramblas)
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#104 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,556 - ₹ 21,272
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Petit Palace Boqueria Garden 4*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Petit Palace Boquería Garden Hotel is a hotel in Boquería of Barcelona with a unique accommodation offer for families and executives and with exclusive services such as iPads, Wi-Fi, cots, bicycles and accommodation for pets, everything for free. The new Petit Palace Boquería Garden Hotel, which is the result of the union of the Petit Palace Opera Garden Hotel and the Petit Palace Boquería Hotel, is a hotel with garden in Ramblas of Barcelona, a hundred-year nook protected for its special value, and with an outdoor terrace perfect for living special moments ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Prestigia and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Petit Palace Boqueria Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Petit Palace Opera Garden Ramblas Hotel Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing