We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,254)
Filter reviews
1,254 results
Traveller rating
317
611
249
53
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
317
611
249
53
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sagrada familia two blocks metro station reception staff mini fridge air con free wifi short stay cleaned daily minute walk budget hotel hotel is located decent hotel tea and coffee rooftop terrace bars and restaurants park guell
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 1,254 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2017

Fantastic, comfortable hotel with everything you need, along with excellent customer service and genuine concern and assistance when needed. Would definitely stay here again, perfect for families. Myself and my 9yr old son shared a twin room. Very comfortable beds, great little bar fridge (was able to stock it daily with shopping to keep 9yr old happy with snacking) room cleaned daily, great bathroom complete with towels and hairdryer. Excellent staff throughout......couldn't have been more helpful. Thank you Thank you Thank you.......

Room Tip: Internal rooms to centre are much quieter
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

This hotel is so friendly and conveniently located for La Sagrada Familia Basilica, which was the main purpose of my visit - on the Gaudi trail.

Metro station is nearby and was advised by hotel Concierge to buy a T10 ticket which gives 10 rides without queueing for tickets or finding change every time. Made getting around really easy.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
2  Thank EllaineBedford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

Stayed here for 7 days last week. A really good hotel at a reasonable price with large room, comfortable beds and great bathroom. Staff were attentive and helpful, housekeeping was exceptional. We had a b&b stay and the breakfasts were amazing. The only downside was the level of sound-proofing around our room - to be woken by someone in high heels walking around upstairs at 3am was a bit off-putting (happened a few times) but I guess you can't have everything! Perhaps more importantly is its location - just a 5 minute walk from Sagrada Familia and its metro station which is the link to just about all the sights in Barcelona.

Room Tip: Rooms at rear are away from trraffic.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bob r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

Booked 2 superior double rooms but when arrived given a twin and a double. Upon asking told they only had 1 double in superior in the hotel so was never going to happen! Room furnishings dirty, clean sheets, hard but comfortable bed. Telephone broken and not mended in 4 days despite being reported giving slight unease as single person in that room. Shower rusty and leaking.
Breakfast good range but 1 lovely helpful girl couldn't keep it stocked despite running all the time between 8 am and 9 am when it was busiest so experience was poor.
Helpful staff on front desk.
Good location is the saving grace of this hotel. At the lower end of 3*.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank vickiyorks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

The only reason I give this hotel a 2 is that is close to the Basilica. Welcoming staff not helpful and snobbish. Room was so dirty that after the first night sleep I woke up with a sore throat. As I inspected the room I discovered, AC intake was dirty with soot, AC front grill had months of dust/dirt on it. The bathroom was in the same state as the AC grill. Staff was contentious when the complaint was placed. The bed was atrociously hard. Upon checkout, the front desk called for a cab but failed to inform me that this would incur an additional charge from the taxi company. This shows a lack of care for their guests. I attempted to find another hotel but the area was fully booked.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Carlos B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews