We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
A Guide in Barcelona
Open today: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
What a day in Barcelona!!

Gracias, Sandra! Spending the day in Barcelona with you giving us through Gaudi's world was the... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Sherpa563908
Divan Restaurant, Barcelona

A definate jewel of a Restaurant!! We were greeted warmly as a family of 5 early eve. The wraps... read more

Reviewed 29 October 2018
Theresa M
via mobile
Read all 230 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Barcelona
from US$ 34.60
More Info
from US$ 83.10
More Info
from US$ 102.80
More Info
from US$ 109.62
More Info
Reviews (230)
Filter reviews
230 results
Traveller rating
225
4
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
225
4
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private tour gothic quarter hour tour sagrada familia park guell extensive knowledge practical information fascinating city tapas lunch gaudi tour old city great sense of humor amazing tour wine tour walking tour el born walk around
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 230 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2018

The best thing that happened to us on our 2 week Spanish holiday was Sandra. Right from the planning to buying tickets to advise on optimising our time, Sandra was the best. She even helped find us a guide for other places. She knows her history, she never hesitates to answer more than you have asked for and is very patient. Thank you Sandra...you are a gem.

Date of experience: June 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Aditi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra B, Propietario at A Guide in Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear Aditi,
thank you so much for your sweet words, it was a real pleasure to guide you and your family. I am very glad you enjoyed Barcelona and your holidays
Take care
Sandra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018 via mobile

We booked our one day tour months in advance through Vintage Spain.
They assigned A Guide in Barcelona, and we were very pleased.
Our guide Sonia Viver i Agullo, was fantastic. She did it all, translated, hailed cabs, had VIP passes to Park Guell and Sagrata Familia, and tailored our walks to our physical capabilities.
After a tapas lunch she offed to show us places we had chosen for dinner that were VERY difficult to find and then helped us further with directions in the Gothic neighborhood.
In the end, Sonia and her knowledgeable style and pleasant personality made this a perfect first day in Barcelona.
If we return to Barcelona, we will definitely book Sonia specifically for another version of this city.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonia_Viver, Manager at A Guide in Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Dear Richard .
Thank you very much for this excellent review and for the mail you have sent to Vintage Spain, they shared it with me and that made us very happy.
I will treasure that Sunday we spent together, I have learnt a lot of wise things from you.
I wish you two all the best, and many years of wines and roses.

Salut dear friends.

Sònia Viver.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018

My friends and I spent an informative and comprehensive tour of all Gaudi’s masterpieces with Sandra in Barcelona. The Parc Güell and the Sagrada Familia were highlights and having our tickets purchased by Sandra and taxi rides between the sites made for a wonderful morning...highly recommended

Date of experience: May 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank sgr0ves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018

Our recent visit to Barcelona was a smashing success with tour guide Sonia Viver. Sonia, has an extensive knowledge of the city and its history. We did two half-day tours The first day was was of the Gothic Quarter and nearby areas and the second day was a tour of Gaudi's works . We should have done even more. Her excitement for Barcelona, its history, people and food was infectious. Sonia is punctual, speaks english very well, is easy to work with and very understanding of what we were looking for in a tour.

Date of experience: May 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank sbfaden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonia_Viver, Manager at A Guide in Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Dear Stewart.
Thank you very much for this great review.
I hope our paths will cross again, it was a real pleasure to spend time with you and your wife.
Keep travelling and keep your great sense of humour ;-)
All the best,
Sònia Viver

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2018

We thoroughly enjoyed our 4 hrs with Sandra. She was knowledgeable, enthusiastic and gave great value for the money. Would recommend her to any Barcelona visitor who wants to learn all about the history and culture of this fascinating city. She is also an expert on the food and wine of the region which was a main area of interest for us.

Date of experience: April 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank AliceKulka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews