We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona
Nearby Hotels
US$ 183
US$ 177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
NH Barcelona Ramblas(Barcelona)
US$ 216
US$ 209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Barcelo Sants(Barcelona)
US$ 268
US$ 217
Barcelo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
NH Barcelona Entenza(Barcelona)
US$ 165
US$ 145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
W Barcelona(Barcelona)
US$ 575
US$ 409
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 550/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 288
US$ 261
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Oriente Atiram(Barcelona)
US$ 237
US$ 200
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Le Meridien Barcelona(Barcelona)
US$ 487
US$ 363
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 235
US$ 201
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 306
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3,282)
Filter reviews
3,283 results
Traveller rating
1,440
1,184
385
164
110
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,440
1,184
385
164
110
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungemall across the streetdiamond membersea viewpool area ismediterranean seaconvention centerlobby barcorner roomhigh floortapastourist bushop on hop off busmetro stationmodern hoteljunior suitesagrada familia
Filter
Updating list...
2,019 - 2,024 of 3,283 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Stay her in May 2011 as part of the technological conference / exhibition by Checkpoint. Some how i managed to get a room on very top floor, and let me tell you the view was wonderful. The hotel is built at an angle you either get a view of the sea, or the main part of Barcelona city of the Northern eastern part of the city (again all great views).

The room was typical Hilton, clean,, comfortable, layout was good and everything you would every need at hand. The bathroom was excellent and even had speakers linked from the TV in the bathroom.

The staff was start were professional and very helpful - i can not praise the staff they were great.

I only had breakfast at the Hilton as i eat mostly in town, that being said breakfast was a mind blowing of choice - again still to very high standards.

overall great hotel, with great service.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank usman_m_a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaOliete, Marketing Department at Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed the views from your room and the staff was professional and very helpful. I am sure that all your suggestions will help other guests to enjoy even more their stay in Barcelona.

We look forward to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards

Guest Services Dept.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2012

We stayed for three nights while visiting Barcelona.

The Pros
Very clean and modern building
staff friendly and very helpful
rooms are spacious and tastefully done
beds are comfy and ocean views are nice
lifesize chess board near the pool (really cool)
they treat diamonds really well

Cons
It is aways out of Barcelona which could be a pro
it is a walk from the metro

Overall we would recommend this property. Just keep in mind that it is out of town aways.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cal100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaOliete, Marketing Department at Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion. We are very happy to hear you found the Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona very clean and modern and that the staff was friendly and very helpful. I am sure that all your suggestions will help other guests to enjoy even more their stay in Barcelona.

I agree with you that the hotel is not located in the heart of Barcelona but the metro and bus can reach to the city center quite fast.

We look forward to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards

Guest Services Dept.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2012

Impressed from the start. The check-in was really smooth and efficient with a really friendly and professional staff member. The discovery of the room was a real pleasure with this amazing space and view on one side over Barcelona and on the other on the sea. The room was very spacious, clean, modern and the plus of the jacuzzi was certainly not expected. We did have a good night sleep. The breakfast was varied and good between sweet and savory. All in all, an excellent start for the holiday! Fantastic value for money. Although this hotel is away from the city centre, they are still a range of shops, restaurants and amenities nearby.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank M T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaOliete, Departamento Marketing at Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion.

I am happy to learn that you had a really nice stay in the hotel. It was particularly pleasant to see that your impression of our staff was very helpful and friendly.

It is true that Hilton Diagonal Mar is not located in the heart of Barcelona but the metro and bus can reach to the city center quite fast.

I am sure that all your suggestions will help other guests to enjoy even more their stay in Barcelona.

It will be an honor to have you again in the hotel. We look forward to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards

Guest Services Dept.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2012

We arrived early at 1100 Hrs and the lady at reception told us our allocated room wasn't ready but looked through the available rooms and checked us in straight away ..... Good start !

The room was very clean and modern on the 15th floor with sea view .

All the staff in executive lounge where really friendly and helpful on places to go etc

The gym was small but had the basic machines you require .

We had an evening meal in the Indigo restaurant which was excellent but a little on the expensive side. Breakfast was very good with vast selection of different foods on offer.

We didn't come across a single member of staff who was rude or miserable and the whole experience was relaxing and a perfect break. Thank you Hilton !

Room Tip: Pay the extra for executive rooms floor 15th and up ...The exec lounge is worth it .
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank MRH72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonDiagonalMar, Director General at Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your experience at Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona. I am happy to read the positive feedback about the Executive Lounge staff and we are glad to know you found the hotel clean and modern. I am sure that all your suggestions will help other guests to enjoy even more their stay in Barcelona.

We look forward to welcoming you all back to the Hilton Diagonal Mar very soon.

Kind Regards

Guest Services Dept.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

The hotel is easily reachable from the airport taking the bus (about 5 Euro) until Plaza Catalunia (25 min) and than the subway (2 Euro each ticket, yellow line): El Maresme stop (20 min). It's very close to the seaside and in a very quite location. The lobby is simple, not really sophisticated but looks good anyway. People at the desk and entrance is immediately ready to assist you with baggages and they speak a good English. I got an executive room and it was large enough, good furnitures, very clean and the view was good. Everything was working well. The executive lounge is at 15th floor and the view is on the seaside, very nice. It's a quite good looking lounge, not very elegant, the yoffer you some snack and cookies during and drinks and during lunhc and dinnes time something to eat but nothing special. I experienced better lounges in my Hilton experience than this one. The are is safe and during evening you're quite close to Barceloneta and Ciutdella Villa Olimpica where people go to have fun during the evening, it's 10 min by subway which is located 5 min away from the hotel by foot. Generally speaking a good experience, even if I visited higher level Hilton.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Rosp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonDiagonalMar, Director General at Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion. I am happy to learn that you had a really nice stay in the hotel. It was particularly pleasant to see that your impression of our staff was very helpful and friendly. I am sure that all your suggestions will help other guests to enjoy even more their stay in Barcelona.

We look forward to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards

Guest Services Dept.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews