We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Near shopping centre and the beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona
Ranked #177 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Holstebro, Denmark
Level Contributor
63 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Near shopping centre and the beach”
Reviewed 6 April 2012

Nice hotel with friendly staff. It´s easy to go to the beach, and even though the hotel isn´t close to the city centre it´s easy to go there by metro. However the breakfast is disappointing and can´t be recommended.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank-1972-06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaOliete, Marketing Department at Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona, responded to this review, 19 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion.

I am happy to read that you had a good impression of the staff. On the other hand, I'm sorry to hear that our breakfast didn’t meet your expectations, however we hope you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed of all the room amenities.

I am sure that all your suggestions will help other guests to enjoy even more their stay in Barcelona.

We look forward to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards

Guest Services Dept.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,796 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,233
    1,022
    327
    134
    80
See reviews for
588
883
135
828
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (502)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Stay her in May 2011 as part of the technological conference / exhibition by Checkpoint. Some how i managed to get a room on very top floor, and let me tell you the view was wonderful. The hotel is built at an angle you either get a view of the sea, or the main part of Barcelona city of the Northern eastern part of the city (again all great views).

The room was typical Hilton, clean,, comfortable, layout was good and everything you would every need at hand. The bathroom was excellent and even had speakers linked from the TV in the bathroom.

The staff was start were professional and very helpful - i can not praise the staff they were great.

I only had breakfast at the Hilton as i eat mostly in town, that being said breakfast was a mind blowing of choice - again still to very high standards.

overall great hotel, with great service.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank usman_m_a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaOliete, Marketing Department at Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona, responded to this review, 19 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed the views from your room and the staff was professional and very helpful. I am sure that all your suggestions will help other guests to enjoy even more their stay in Barcelona.

We look forward to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards

Guest Services Dept.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
43 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2012

We stayed for three nights while visiting Barcelona.

The Pros
Very clean and modern building
staff friendly and very helpful
rooms are spacious and tastefully done
beds are comfy and ocean views are nice
lifesize chess board near the pool (really cool)
they treat diamonds really well

Cons
It is aways out of Barcelona which could be a pro
it is a walk from the metro

Overall we would recommend this property. Just keep in mind that it is out of town aways.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cal100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaOliete, Marketing Department at Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona, responded to this review, 19 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion. We are very happy to hear you found the Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona very clean and modern and that the staff was friendly and very helpful. I am sure that all your suggestions will help other guests to enjoy even more their stay in Barcelona.

I agree with you that the hotel is not located in the heart of Barcelona but the metro and bus can reach to the city center quite fast.

We look forward to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards

Guest Services Dept.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2012

Impressed from the start. The check-in was really smooth and efficient with a really friendly and professional staff member. The discovery of the room was a real pleasure with this amazing space and view on one side over Barcelona and on the other on the sea. The room was very spacious, clean, modern and the plus of the jacuzzi was certainly not expected. We did have a good night sleep. The breakfast was varied and good between sweet and savory. All in all, an excellent start for the holiday! Fantastic value for money. Although this hotel is away from the city centre, they are still a range of shops, restaurants and amenities nearby.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank M T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaOliete, Departamento Marketing at Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona, responded to this review, 19 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion.

I am happy to learn that you had a really nice stay in the hotel. It was particularly pleasant to see that your impression of our staff was very helpful and friendly.

It is true that Hilton Diagonal Mar is not located in the heart of Barcelona but the metro and bus can reach to the city center quite fast.

I am sure that all your suggestions will help other guests to enjoy even more their stay in Barcelona.

It will be an honor to have you again in the hotel. We look forward to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards

Guest Services Dept.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Letchworth , Herts , UK
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2012

We arrived early at 1100 Hrs and the lady at reception told us our allocated room wasn't ready but looked through the available rooms and checked us in straight away ..... Good start !

The room was very clean and modern on the 15th floor with sea view .

All the staff in executive lounge where really friendly and helpful on places to go etc

The gym was small but had the basic machines you require .

We had an evening meal in the Indigo restaurant which was excellent but a little on the expensive side. Breakfast was very good with vast selection of different foods on offer.

We didn't come across a single member of staff who was rude or miserable and the whole experience was relaxing and a perfect break. Thank you Hilton !

Room Tip: Pay the extra for executive rooms floor 15th and up ...The exec lounge is worth it .
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank MRH72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonDiagonalMar, Director General at Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona, responded to this review, 16 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your experience at Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona. I am happy to read the positive feedback about the Executive Lounge staff and we are glad to know you found the hotel clean and modern. I am sure that all your suggestions will help other guests to enjoy even more their stay in Barcelona.

We look forward to welcoming you all back to the Hilton Diagonal Mar very soon.

Kind Regards

Guest Services Dept.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Barceloneta
W Barcelona
W Barcelona
#96 of 513 in Barcelona
6,124 reviews
Les Corts
Hilton Barcelona
Hilton Barcelona
#165 of 513 in Barcelona
1,769 reviews
Barcelona Princess
#186 of 513 in Barcelona
2,932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Hotel Arts Barcelona
Hotel Arts Barcelona
#55 of 513 in Barcelona
4,438 reviews
Poblenou
Novotel Barcelona City
Novotel Barcelona City
#162 of 513 in Barcelona
3,495 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Grand Hotel Central
Grand Hotel Central
#29 of 513 in Barcelona
1,902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona

Property: Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona
Address: Passeig del Taulat 262 - 264, 08019 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Green Hotel in Barcelona
#74 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#107 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#125 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#129 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,721 - ₹ 44,186
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona 4*
Number of rooms: 433
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only at a 10 minutes’ walk from the beach, the Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona offers stunning views of the sea and spectacular morning rising sun, the perfect place if you wish to enjoy a fun family beach holiday, to have a cultural city break in Barcelona or to spend an unforgettable romantic weekend in Catalonia’s capital. 25 minutes from the airport, conveniently served by the Tram and Metro to reach the city center in just a few stops, the hotel is also facing Diagonal Mar Shopping Centre, one of the biggest malls in Catalonia with 240 shops. Overlooking the Mediterranean Sea the hotel has 433 comfortable and spacious rooms of which 110 are newly renovated premium ones, styled in serene and calm tones inspired by nature, cooled with air conditioning and featured with flat screen LED TV, safe and minibar. In the 2nd floor takes place an urban oasis called Purobeach Barcelona which was voted one of the best beach clubs in the world by Conde Nast Traveler. It invites to spend the day at the pool and enjoy the sun on the sunbeds while having a nice cocktail or smoothie. In addition the possibility to enjoy a relaxing treatment at the Spa while listening to the unique Puro Music with the resident DJ’s, and having the opportunity to discover the M3 cuisine concept with influences of Miami, Marrakech and Melbourne. A modern well equipped fitness center completes the leisure facilitate of the hotel. The Hilton Indigo's restaurant serves also delicious International and Catalan food. The Pistaccio Lounge bar is the perfect place for cocktail lovers wishing to start or end their evening in a relaxed atmosphere or simply enjoy the complimentary WI-FI to plan their next visit. The guest staying at the Executive Rooms can enjoy access to the Executive Lounge, a spacious place to relax, read or use complimentary internet access, also as all day refreshments, breakfast, afternoon snacks and Liquor and wine selection in the evening. Fancying spectacular city and sea views from its 15th floor terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Nozio Netplan srl and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona Hotel Barcelona
Hilton International Barcelona
Hilton Barcelona
Barcelona Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing