We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hip hotel in great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona
Ranked #2 of 515 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 July 2012

Fantastic, friendly service right down to taking you to your room and explaining how it all works. At first I thought having a sitting room across the hall from your room was a bit disjointed, but I grew to like it. I loved the fresh air of the sitting room where you could watch the world go by (pedestrian only road), but then being able to sleep in a very quiet room across the hall. We arrived by airport bus and the drop off point is only a 5-10 minute walk from the hotel. Equally easy to see the city sites as the hotel is just off La Rambla (far end from the waterfront, though). We rented bikes just around the corner from the hotel, a great way to get around Barcelona. We also enjoyed being able to help ourselves from the food & drinks available 24 hours. Nice freshly made salads and desserts among other goodies.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lkiley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,933)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,130 - 1,134 of 1,933 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2012

Don't expect cushy carpets and luxurious bathrooms, but Casa Camper takes bare-bones, minimalism and makes it work very well. At first I was nervous, but within about an hour I got it and was completely at home in the room and lobby. The room is completely comfortable and everything is there and labeled for a reason. Never once was there confusion about how to turn on the shower (no bath) which is within the room; the commode separate. The bed and pillows were terrific and the storage space ample. The bedside lighting (often the downfall of many hotels) was great. The location is great and the best part was deconstructing the mini-bar concept and putting it in the lobby for free behind glass-doored refrigerators - all of it gratis. And equally comforting was the excellent breakfast selection with great made-to-order eggs. It's not for everyone, but I'd stay here in a heart-beat and looking to try the Casa Camper Berlin. (Even my 80 year old mother-in-law loved it.)

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NYCWGV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

We stayed for three nights...from the first point of contact to book the staff could not have been more helpful and thoughtful...loved you all big hug!...The beds were fab the hotel was spotless..the restaurant recommendations were spot on..The drinks on the roof terrace was a joy and the views gave one time to dream....O and the shower...well fantastic...The hotel is situated in a perfect spot...what more can I say...( I love my hair..hairdresser recommend by staff! )..Ta for all your advice and organising...see you soon...

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gilliwooscotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Very central, near the ramblas and plaza catalunya. Everything is on walking distance. Great staff, nice room, very quiet and clean. Good breakfast. I would definately reccomend it.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RoseHolland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

We selected this Hotel after much research on the TA site and decided to experience a different concept in Hotel stay and we were very pleased with our choice. Located on a quiet side street just a short walk from the Las Ramblas and 5 mins. walk to the metro this Hotel is super convenient. The Hotel has a chic and modern design. We were not sure about how we would utilize the extra room across the hall ( 2 units)and hence we opted for Suite where the Living Room is included and it was wonderful. We had a spacious bedroom with open storage(adequate), comfortable bed, safe,etc. and a seperate living room with table and chairs, flat screen TV, hammock and balcony with a view of the street. The bathroom was roomy and spacious with natural lighting from the window overseeing the vertical garden. A unique concept and design.The rain shower was awesome.
The concept of the open cafe at the Reception area for breakfast and snacks throughout the day was thoughtful and unique and very convenient. You could have the snacks, tea, coffee,juices, water at any time or you could take away whatever you wanted. Many times we bought take away food from the Restaurants around the area and would pick up the plates, cutlery, salads, etc. from the cafe and eat at leisure in our Suite Living Room. Super Convenient and saves you a lot of hassles. No questions asked.
The Reception staff were very helpful and super friendly and gave us great tips on sightseeing, travel and places to eat. The location of the Hotel is absolutely Central and dont miss a visit to the La Boqueira Market which is just a 5 mins. walk. You will be amazed at the choice and can pick up olive oil, cheese, saffron etc.
We would recommended this Hotel wholeheartedly for a trip to Barcelona

Room Tip: Stay in the Suite if you can afford it. It is only a litlle more pricey but worth the extra since yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank subchat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
H10 Casa Mimosa
H10 Casa Mimosa
#3 of 515 in Barcelona
310 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Mercer Hotel Barcelona
Mercer Hotel Barcelona
#4 of 515 in Barcelona
1,408 reviews
Eixample
El Palace Hotel
El Palace Hotel
#8 of 515 in Barcelona
1,782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel DO
Hotel DO
#6 of 515 in Barcelona
924 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
#15 of 515 in Barcelona
1,137 reviews
Eixample
The Corner Hotel
The Corner Hotel
#9 of 515 in Barcelona
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona

Address: Carrer Elisabets 11, 08001 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#1 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#2 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#8 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: ₹ 14,785 - ₹ 20,843 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Camper Barcelona
Barcelona Casa Camper Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing